We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Suncity Residency
Ranked #331 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Efficient friendly collection from the airport a clean spacious and very comfortable bed through to a good breakfast and smooth late night transfer back to the airport the following day. I wished I been able to stay longer to relax in the warm hospitality of the team.
Welcoming, professional and made me feel instantly at ease and relaxed.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6ghk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 82 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

best hotel i have ever been so far excellent location closer to air port,nice friendly staff at reception and good cozy rooms to rest also warm and hospitable staff at restaurant along with superb food and prompt service made my stay excellent,really enjoyed it.KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK GUYS!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank allandsilva84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanil s, General Manager at Hotel Suncity Residency, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar, Greetings from Hotel Suncity Residency.


Heartfelt thanks to you for taking time out to write such a compliment ridden review of our hotel and for sharing it on TripAdvisor. Hotel Suncity Residency proudly boasts to satisfy all its patrons with our impeccable service, our fabulous ambiance, rooms that are well furnished, our courteous and helping staff and the great value for money that we offer . It is heartening to know of the pleasure you experienced with us.

Compliments as generous as yours go a long way to encourage and to motivate us to work harder to achieve the ultimate goal of excellence!

We would be delighted to have you back as our guests soon. It is our prerogative to make your stay with us enjoyable and memorable.

Warm Regards,
Ashwin Khurana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We booked a banquet hall at Hotel Suncity Residency @ Marol Andheri, Mumbai. The problem started right from the moment we entered the hotel. Our banquet hall was not ready at the said time and to our surprise, our place was occupied by some other guests. We started panicking as were expecting our guests to arrive any moment. As we started reasoning we found out that the front desk were clueless, the manager absconding and the banquet manager was trying to save his face by giving lame excuse. Our nightmare was not over and as we were asking the front desk duty manager to hurry up, his behaviour was worse and was responding as if he was doing us a favour. Of the over 100 hotels visited by me across India, I would rate this hotel a fitting zero. The service standards set by Hotel Suncity is a black spot on the Indian Hotel Industry. Enter at your own risk

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AnoopPoonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

its a very good option if you have some business related work around SEEPZ area. The rooms are very good with nice interior. The washrooms are also good. The property is neat and clean and well maintained. The food is good. Overall a very good business Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajatmaheshwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Suncity Residency around 2 weeks for official purpose. The hotel is located near SEEPZ, little interior.

The room booked was Executive. The room & bathroom are well maintained, neat & clean. But bathroom is very small, especially bathing space.

The room has coffee maker, fridge, complimentary mineral water, electronic locker, etc. All the staffs are polite, co-operative and ready to help all the time.

The complimentary buffet breakfast had very limited items. The restaurant food was tasty & price is reasonable. I had ordered room service only & response is reasonably fast. They provide Newspaper at you room every day. Free Wi-Fi is also available & it is fast, which is one of the advantages especially when you are travelling for business purpose.

Both Check-in & Check-out were quite smooth & very fast. The towels provided were looking good & new.

The hotel has centralized AC & I feel AC was poor in room. When I complained, they immediately sent technician. He checked & cleaned some duct, etc. and told that this much AC only will be there. This is the only problem I faced. But good thing is that next day onwards, most of the days, the receptionist arranged to open my room & kept the AC ON before I come back in the evening. This was a good gesture from the hotel management. So I used to keep both AC & Fan ON.

Overall it was Very Good stay but not Excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RakeshG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Had a meeting in this hotel, so was staying here. The rooms were OK in size, but clean overall. The lift was very small and slightly claustrophobic. The food was OK and nothing much to write about. The location was a bit difficult to reach as it is not on a main road and my friend who was local to Mumbai went round in circles when trying to reach the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EeshDewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Checked in for a short stay. It was a comfortable stay. The buffet at the restaurant was really good. Staff was courteous. The place is located a little off the road but gave a quite and restful stay. .

Room Tip: Breakfast is upto 10 am and not 11 am as in some hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ymanoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.0 mi away
Marigold Residency
Marigold Residency
#348 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Landmark Suites
Landmark Suites
#150 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel SunCity Premiere
Hotel SunCity Premiere
#169 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Keys Select Hotel Nestor
Keys Select Hotel Nestor
#61 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
526 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hotel Suncity Apollo, Mumbai
Hotel Suncity Apollo, Mumbai
#311 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#128 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suncity Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suncity Residency

Address: 16'th Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #331 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $71 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Suncity Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business hotel located very close to the international and domestic airport and centrally located in the main industrial hub in MIDC Andheri East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Suncity Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing