We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Suncity Residency
Ranked #332 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed December 19, 2012

On my most recent trip to Mumbai (third time being to this part of India), I stayed at the Hotel Suncity Residency and could not have been more pleased with my decision to stay at this hotel. A very well kept and spacious room was key in my book. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, which is extremely important for someone like myself who is visiting from outside the country. I was able to negotiate my total payment and received a nice discount. All and all, i recommend this resort to anyone visiting this particular area. What a pleasant stay and experience I had at Suncity and i will surely be returning when I come back to India. Also complementary breakfast was a comforting and pleasant addition to this wonderful establishment.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Suncity Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 81 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

A Hotel that is not less than a Little Wonder, comes with a well equipped conference facility, really cozy rooms and a fascinating restaurant with tasty & appealing food, anyone who is looking for a comfortable stay and with some peace of mind, this is it then!!. The reservations team and all other staffs are very co operative and helpful, Honestly speaking for a 3 star hotel, the rooms were too good and spacious with LCD screens,WIFI, AC and all ammenities, Also with its rooftop place, makes it "icing on the cake". Overall a great location that is 15 mins away from airport and can take you to the suburban part of mumbai in the same time, i could'nt ask for more, its a combination for all kind of ocassion, may it be business class people or leisure seeking travellers. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Definitely go for the suites if you can!!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjiv686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This is hotel is just an average hotel but take room at 3rd floor only after checking if there is no party at roof otherwise u r just screwed

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

In short, its clean, rooms are spacious, service is good , all amenities in the room work, the staff is very courteous. Its a great place to stay if you have work in the SEEPZ/MIDC area in Andheri. Airport pickup, free wifi (with very good speed) and breakfast are complimentary. Nothing great about the breakfast but its manageable. Rates are a little higher but you can always negotiate and they happily give you a discount.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alpanico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanilMumbai, Manager at Hotel Suncity Residency, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Thankyou very much for your valued feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Hotel Suncity is great for travellers passing through Mumbai, as it is located within 20 minutes of the domestic terminal. The hotel provides complementary airport pickup and drop (provided this has been negotiated beforehand while booking) in good cars (I was picked up in a Toyota Innova).

The rooms are clean if somewhat small-ish (not small by Mumbai standards though) with central air-conditioning, flatscreen TV and bathtubs in most rooms. The food is surprisingly good (even the seafood), and the 24-hour service (which is essential, considering that the hotel is used by air travellers round the clock) is reasonably fast.

Overall, a comfortable hotel, with a great location.

Room Tip: Negotiate hard when you book the room. Ask for complementary airport pickup.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SierraBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanilMumbai, Manager at Hotel Suncity Residency, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2012

Thankyou very much for your valued feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We were on the lookout for a economical 3 star property in the city, with a bath tub facility in the standard rooms. However most of them were only available in deluxe or suite category rooms. This hotel happened at the last moment when we did a random search and it was just perfect to say the least!!
We were picked up at the airport and the experience started from there itself. The lobby though small and quaint, was very well kept and the pleasant fragrance of incense sticks kept wafting throughout the day. The front office staff very efficiently checked us in and all the formalities were completed in less than 10 minutes. The lift being the capsule variety gave us a view of the roads below. Our room was strategically positioned just in front of the lift! The room in itself was very, very comfortable, cozy and well spaced out. The very well positioned sitting area overlooking the huge window was just perfect, for spending a quiet evening over a few drinks and dinner. The bathroom was a compact and pocket size edition which had the bath tub as promised, and was a real boon in the evenings when we just plunged ourselves into it and relaxed, while time flew by.
Room service and the housekeeping staff were very prompt, courteous and ever ready to help us out and assist in all matters. The food quality was very good with a good menu and the curd rice that we ordered, was just perfect, exactly like how I would have at home. the only challenge I would say is that the hotel location being a bit in the interior end of the city, did pose a bit of a challenge the first time when we were returning back after lunch. However, after keeping in mind a few landmarks, we managed quite well.
This hotel would strongly be recommended by me to all the first time travellers to Mumbai on a budget and who wish to combine that along with good service and an overall memorable experience. If given a chance, I would certainly visit and stay at the Suncity Residency once again!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegothicgoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

The hotel is centrally located in SEEPZ Near Andheri, Has Really spacious rooms with A Bath Tub, has running hot water. has a good restaurant and room service. the food is awesome and has multi cuisine. the staff are friendly and are helpful. The Room has direct dialing facility. The approach to the road is little clumpsy but the rooms are noise free and can have a peaceful sleep. good choice for a business traveller..

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Senthil_subramaniam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel SunCity Premiere
Hotel SunCity Premiere
#158 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
30 reviews
0.6 mi away
Keys Hotel Nestor
Keys Hotel Nestor
#65 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
517 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hotel Suncity Apollo, Mumbai
Hotel Suncity Apollo, Mumbai
#311 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Marigold Residency
Marigold Residency
#323 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
85 reviews
1.2 mi away
Residency Hotel Andheri
Residency Hotel Andheri
#58 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tunga International Hotel
Tunga International Hotel
#86 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suncity Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suncity Residency

Address: 16'th Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #332 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $75 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Suncity Residency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business hotel located very close to the international and domestic airport and centrally located in the main industrial hub in MIDC Andheri East. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Suncity Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing