We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre
Ranked #63 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
509 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Comfortable Hotel”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is surely a nice place to stay. Rooms though a bit smaller but very comfortable with work area. Their restaurant Skky a really nice place with an open air setting with water body. Nice long bar makes for an enjoyable evening. Food too is good and hotel residents enjoy a 15% discount.I liked the breakfast spread and the fresh fruits, flavoured yogurt, juice selection is exceptional and not normally available even in 5* hotels. Good value for Money. Only factor that is perhaps worth mentioning on the negative side is the approach to the hotel is too congested and the surroundings are not really nice. No availability of transport. taxis charge their own fare without fare meter. Why the hotel allows this i dont really know. Telephone attendance by staff when calling from room needs to be looked into.Other than that a hotel i would like to come back to.

Room Tip: Always like high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SinghCzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room as well as the dining experience at SKKY. & the buffet breakfast at Cafe ambrosia. I hope you can accept my sincere apologies for the challenges you encountered in our hotel. Please be assured that the feedback is being looked into and appropriate action taken to prevent any guests being similarly inconvenienced in the future. I am hoping you will return, so we can convey to you that your experiences are not our usual standard. We look forward to your return visit to experience an uplifting experience with us at Ramada Powai Mumbai !!!

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    299
    162
    74
    47
See reviews for
84
98
58
498
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wonderland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Unless you have a oversized cloth, don't give it for laundry. They are definitely gonna shrink :).
Otherwise its a good hotel. Good swimming pool. Restaurant is OK, not that really great. Rooms on top few floors have a good view compared to lower levels.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rose_Hamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for considering our hotel for your stay in Mumbai.

While we are happy to read your words of praise for our rooms and pool; it brings us disappointment to know that some of your expectations were not met.

Like many hotels in house laundry we do follow all strict regime in terms of taking all required precautions in terms of dealing with the fabric at the time of washing ,ironing or dry cleaning.

We do hope that you consider these incident as an aberration from our usual standards and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

The entire team looks forward to serve you in the future!

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were totally impressed with Ramada during our 15 night stay. The staff are friendly, courteous and helpful from the bell boys, to the waiters, to the reception staff, bar staff, cooks, chefs and management. No request or service was too much and was provided quickly and efficiently. The food is outstanding. The breakfast buffet is extraordinary in variety and quality. Thick rolls of smoked salmon as a breakfast entree is an indication. Evening meals at the Sky Restaurant are a unique and wonderful gastronomical experience whilst a la carte from an extensive menu in the Ambrosia restaurant, buffet in the Herb and Spice restaurant or simply room service all provide excellent food in both quality and presentation. On top of all this the Ramada offers reasonable rates. As a four star hotel we thought it outstanding and could not have been happier with our stay. Rod & Beryl Smyrk, Australia

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for taking time out to write a detailed and amazing review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are truly delighted to read your detailed feedback.

The title of the review itself has brought a smile on each one of us. Your words of praise for our services, offerings and attention to detail have encouraged us to scale greater heights of excellence.

We would like to assure a wonderful experience on all your visits. The entire team at Ramada Powai Mumbai looks forward to serve you again and again!

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are good and right size with all facilities. The rooms at top has good view from the rooms. Flood served was also good in taste .
Only drawback is the area in which hotel is , every time you need to ask the guards to arrange a mode of transportation for u.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shaan1621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at Ramada Powai Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were happy with the quality of room,facilities & food at our hotel. Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our guest.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at Ramada Powai Mumbai.

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Once in Hotel scenic location. However approach is through a congested narrow lane full of small shops and a semi-urban locality. Check in was fast. Staff are courteous and helpful. Room is basic but with all amenities and clean. Internet connectivity was not part of the package. I was told I would get 1 hour complimentary connectivity at the lobby level. If internet is a must, please double check before booking. Room service is efficient. Breakfast spread was good. Check out too was efficient. Overall a good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SANNY078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write a detailed and excellent review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are truly delighted to read your detailed feedback.

Your words of praise for our services, offerings and attention to detail have encouraged us to scale greater heights of excellence.

We would like to assure a wonderful experience on all your visits. The entire team at Ramada Powai Mumbai looks forward to serve you again and again!

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The Ramada, Powai is excellently located in the greenery and lush vegetation around the Powai lake. The rooms are good but in requirement of an upgrade to a modern outlook. The staff is quite courteous and helpful and the food is well Ok could have been better. If distance is not the concern and if you have a work in around Powai in Mumbai then Ramada should be a good choice .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinayk1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and above all for appreciating the hotel services and courteous & helpful staff. Your feedback about food has been noted and has been shared with the respective team ,I would like to assure you that we are working towards improving our guest experience.
My team and I would look forward to be serving you soon at your hotel.

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

good place to stay, near to airport food expect break fast is need lot of improvement, place is good to stay if you feel food can be compromised good look from top floor, good convention center for meetings

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slnmoorthy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for considering our hotel for your stay in Mumbai.

While we are happy to read your words of praise for our rooms and convention center; it brings us disappointment to know that some of your expectations were not met.

I have discussed your valuable feedback regarding the improvement of food at the restaurant with the relevant team. We assure a better experience next time.

We do hope that you consider these incident as an aberration from our usual standards and give us an opportunity to serve you again.

The entire team looks forward to serve you in the future!

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
#112 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Ce...
#29 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
1.5 mi away
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#15 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
#74 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#77 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Beatle - Mumbai
The Beatle - Mumbai
#139 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre

Property: Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre
Address: Saki Vihar Road | Before Nitie, Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400087, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#46 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the abode of hospitality, a perfect place for all individuals, business or leisure where your expectations are always superceded. Ramada Powai offers 134 elegantly furnished guest rooms including exquisite grand suites featuring panoramic view of the lush green valley and the lake. Suites, Deluxe Rooms, Superior Rooms, Handicap Rooms, Smoking & Non-Smoking Rooms. The Rooms are much more spacious than standard hotel rooms. They have larger beds and are fitted with the finest en-suite amenities.Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre also offers wide variety & array of choice MICE activities including from residential conference;Wedding events;product launch,etc.We are first hotel in India to serve ZERO TRANS FAT FOOD;also we have swimming pool which is chlorine free (as Ozone generators to filter & clean the pool).To add to its attraction we have an Open Air Restaurant named "Skky" serving Pan Asian Cuisine & is open from 5pm to 01am.We also have a "UNO BAR" open from 12pm to 01am.Located 6 kms. from the International Airport and 10 kms from the Domestic Airport the property is conveniently located near Hiranandani Gardens, SEEPZ, Bombay Exhibition Centre, NSE Grounds, L&T and MIDC . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Powai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Ramada Hotel Palm Grove Mumbai
Ramada Palm Grove Mumbai
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing