We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth staying for the service level” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre
Ranked #63 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
1 review
“Not worth staying for the service level”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Staying here for 2weeks for business trip. Hotel looks normal, hotel room is abit old due to less maintenance, never really perform house keeping for me, never change my bedsheets eventhough I asked. Toilet never really clean and never replenish those utilities after 1week of my stay. Breakfast everyday same and only change menu by changing abit of cooking style. Restaurant staff not responsive and need to call them few time only respond. The lap cloth and plate still got stain. Overall service is bad as I asked to help print 1 piece of boarding ticket and they charge me 10rupee. It is not about the money but is the hospitality and service that u all can't offer despite I stay for 2 weeks. Overall the price is reasonable for the level of "star" they have and laundry is inexpensive. Other than that not recommended and won't stay here ever!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wilsonwwws88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you considering our hotel for your stay in Mumbai. Your feedback is valuable to us. The entire team at Ramada Powai, Mumbai is disappointed to know that your expectations were not met.

I have personally looked into this matter and also shared your valuable feedback with the relevant teams. We would like to assure you of a better experience.

Do let me know when you are next in Mumbai and please be assured that the team is geared up to ensure that your perception about the hotel changes for the positive and I will be pleased to personally look after all the aspects of your stay.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back at our hotel.

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    284
    155
    70
    41
See reviews for
71
93
57
467
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
374 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We did not go for a weekend retreat; alas we stayed there as part of a residential training. That it was an equally enjoyable experience as the former goes a long way to establish the credentials of the hotel in hospitality and service. During the day all we wanted in the training hall was immaculately laid out; the evenings were equally well done with all that we desired available and at time. The dinner buffets and the mails during the training were smoothly managed. We enjoyed the lush green environs, the pool and the big lawns. We were also witness to the shooting of a popular TV serial during our stay. Rooms were well stacked, lobbies good, reception beautiful, a curio shop and parlour to boot made it really a good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JumboMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Ramada Powai Mumbai during your recent visit to Mumbai and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the facilities available at the hotel and the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service. Thank you once again for your patronage and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Ramda Powai Mumbai.

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have rated the stay excellent but I have serious issues that this hotel needs to look at and these issues are not what I have come to expect staying at a Ramada property.

Ok first the good things, the room was spacious, clean and well presented and furnished to ramada standards, big bed air conditioning and a large clean toilet and shower area.
The staff in the restaurant were all very nice and efficient as was the guest relations guy.

We arranged a trip through the hotel to India Gate the Taj palace hotel and some sightseeing around Mumbai, again the driver was very knowledgeable and accomadating to where we wanted to go and what we wanted to see. We also got the hotel to arrange a street car for us to go to the airport and the car was there at 410am prompt and once again the driver was first class.

But we had serious issues with the service provided by the reception night time staff in that we had 3 yes three times asked for an alarm call at 330am, and I am still waiting. I presented myself at the reception at 4am and told the girl we were meant to get a wake up call at 330 to which she replied she had no knowledge of this, her and another guy behind the desk tried to laugh this off needless to say I was less than amused. I was in bed the previous night and got a phonecall from reception confirming that I had ordered a taxi for 410am and a wake up call at 330am. NOT GOOD

The night before we had chose to have the buffet dinner in the Ramada restaurant there was plenty of choice but only one meat dish in the hot choices all the food I ate was from the hot buffet, my Mrs on the other hand had most of her food from the cold buffet and the result was that I didn't need the wake up call that never came as my Mrs woke up at 2am to then be sick and on and off the toilet for the next 2hours with the cold buffet deposited down the sink.

I asked the girl at reception for a plastic bag or a sick bag for my Mrs and after 10 mins wait I had to get in the taxi so I would not be late for my airport check in.

I paid for 2 nights B&B and as we were leaving early I asked the reception staff the previos day if they would make up a small brekfast bag for us and surprise surprise they said no, very dissapointing.

This hotel is clean tidy and mostly has good staff and is very close to the airports but I would not stay here again due to the issues with my Mrs sickness and the ineptitude of certain staff which let this great brand down.

So one the one hand excellent and on the other hand no use to man nor beast

Room Tip: Dont stay in rooms that are round the back overlloking the internal road as the dogs from the shanti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback of the hotel and its services.

Whilst I’m glad that you liked the travel arrangements & room upkeep.I regret to note the inconvenience caused to you on account of the reception & dinner experience.

With regard to your comment on the food quality, please feel free to share your preferences with our chefs and they will be happy to customize the dishes to suit your taste.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hospitality was good. Staffs are well behaved. food was excellent. It is ideal place of staying. It is nearer to my office. Rooms are well decorated. Dining experience was good. Hotel has a good swimming pool and Zym. Experience was beyond my expectation.

Room Tip: Hotel is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vishi_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Ramada Powai Mumbai as your choice of accommodation and for posting a brief review regarding your stay.

It is very pleasing to note that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. Your appreciation for the friendliness and assistance of our staff is most encouraging and it gives us much delight to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services, as it is what we strive for everyday.

We thank you very much for your recommendation and hope that Ramada Powai Mumbai remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

This property is very well placed with respect to the business travelers, for conducting conferences, and business meetings. i thoroughly enjoyed my stay when I was here for my Product launch meeting. I enjoyed the ambiance, dinning experience, our late night open air dinner.
As far as rooms were concerned they were immaculate and rooms service was very nice along with great staff.
I personally liked the swimming pool where despite being on professional visit our kid inside came out and had fun!
All the 3 days spent there is a memory !!

Room Tip: try to have north side facing rooms as it will give view of pool and Garden !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cont2chandu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Season’s Greetings!

Your feedback has been most constructive in allowing us to better our services and thank-you much for the same. Following this, we are ensuring that our product quality further enhances, in order to meet the needs and requirements of our guests and service them better.

Your appreciation for our team members is truly rewarding.Thank you once again for your recognition & we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits.

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Have used their Banquet Services many times for official Events and found the staff very helpful, excellent food quality and prompt service
Good place for organizing events over here.
Have been very helpful staff throughout the event and helped making on the time changes as well...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank erasgrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear Guest,

The greatest affirmation one can receive in the hospitality industry is the repeated satisfaction and continued patronage of a contented guest.

We are happy that our efforts at providing prompt, excellent service and a home away from home for our customers has led to Ramada Powai Mumbai becoming a preferred destination for organizing events and staying.

On behalf of my team, I thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you and serving you with the best that the hotel has to offer.

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

This property has typical Ramda India flavour i.e. no frills, value for money offerings in a 4+ star type ambience. So unless you expect lot of pamperings, ideal place for staying if your work location is in or around Powai.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoneyBhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Ramada Powai, Mumbai and thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay.

Your generous compliments have been shared with the rest of the team is also very happy to receive your feedback.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ramada Powai, Mumbai in the not too distant future.

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
#112 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Ce...
#30 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
1.5 mi away
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#14 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
#72 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#82 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
7.9 mi away
Ramada Navi Mumbai
Ramada Navi Mumbai
#5 of 28 in Navi Mumbai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre

Property: Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre
Address: Saki Vihar Road | Before Nitie, Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400087, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#46 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the abode of hospitality, a perfect place for all individuals, business or leisure where your expectations are always superceded. Ramada Powai offers 134 elegantly furnished guest rooms including exquisite grand suites featuring panoramic view of the lush green valley and the lake. Suites, Deluxe Rooms, Superior Rooms, Handicap Rooms, Smoking & Non-Smoking Rooms. The Rooms are much more spacious than standard hotel rooms. They have larger beds and are fitted with the finest en-suite amenities.Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre also offers wide variety & array of choice MICE activities including from residential conference;Wedding events;product launch,etc.We are first hotel in India to serve ZERO TRANS FAT FOOD;also we have swimming pool which is chlorine free (as Ozone generators to filter & clean the pool).To add to its attraction we have an Open Air Restaurant named "Skky" serving Pan Asian Cuisine & is open from 5pm to 01am.We also have a "UNO BAR" open from 12pm to 01am.Located 6 kms. from the International Airport and 10 kms from the Domestic Airport the property is conveniently located near Hiranandani Gardens, SEEPZ, Bombay Exhibition Centre, NSE Grounds, L&T and MIDC . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Powai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Ramada Palm Grove Mumbai
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai
Ramada Hotel Palm Grove Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing