We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Service... but you have to pay”
Review of Solitaire Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Solitaire Hotel
Ranked #335 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No Service... but you have to pay”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Room is clean Neat... Near to airport... But food was pathetic... never do a telephone calls or use of Wifi from the hotel. They will Charge u like anything. even you can buy a mobile for a single call.. Receptionist want to pull Money from the pockets... all r expecting Tips also for no service

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sreeji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    20
    20
    21
See reviews for
14
19
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

They charged me 4100 bucks for a night sleep. Not worth the money. I could find other places of equal facilities for less price. even wifi they cost 175 per hour. Please don't go to this place. The TV is all old and grayed in the center.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subashkateelkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Patna, India
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2012

checked in this hotel about a week back,had a really nice stay.. its quite close to both the airport domestic and international. Staff is polite and helpful, rooms are neat and clean, restaurant quite good the food is really tasty.. a very safe place to stay.. as i was a solo traveller had no problems at all as the staff took good care of me.. would defiantly come back again.. totally recommend this hotel..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritu297592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed with old grandparents, however staff didn't help at all & just watching. Rooms were neat & clean but not worth d money. AC was ok but TV was basic & not working properly. Food was average & expansive, suggest having food outside. A regular meal for 3 without alcohol will easily cross 1000 rs. Only advantage is its location which is near to airport. However airport transfer was lousy. Hotel needs renovation. In d same price, you can easily find some good hotels.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrRaaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asansol, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

A decent hotel, some what a bit overpriced , however the proximity to airport is good. Rooms are well decorated, but still the old fashion television in the rooms (no lcd in rooms).
It is also difficult to understand a hotel of this tariff ( around 4000 Rs, subject to discount) not having a tea maker at the room.
However the staff is courteous. The food is not overpriced. The bed is comfortable, but the rooms are not expansive ( may be OK for Mumbai standards).Room service however is prompt.
If you can negotiate with the hotel for a bargain not a bad stay. However the price to me seems a bit on the higher side in comparison with the amenities.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hindolroy7475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
148 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I was tricked into staying at this hotel by an agent at Mumbai airport upon arriving at the airport at about midnight. I accepted his word that it was a 3 star hotel and because i was only staying for about 7 hours I accepted the charge of $100.

I waited for about 45 minuted to be picked up by the Hotel's vehicle and realized upon my arrival that the Hotel was substandard. The reception area is antiquated and the staff unfriendly.

The room used to be of good standard, however it is in serious need of remodeling. The bathroom was smart when it was originally build, however it now resembles a 60's look. There was no hot water to take a shower in the morning.

Upon my arrival I was informed that breakfast is served at 7am, however when I presented myself for breakfast I was told that it will be served at 7:30am. I departed for the airport without a meal because I wanted to get out of this hole in the wall.

Avoid this place like a plague.

Room Tip: Avoid staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VGV001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stayed at the Solitaire due to having our Kingfisher flights cancelled and having to travell to Mumbai a day early. Very close to the international airport so that was a bonus, didn't expect much but was pleasantly suprised room was nice enough and we ate in the restaurant and that was fine.Probably wouldn't advise doing to much at night outside the hotel as the area was a little rough.

Room Tip: The Hotel has only 45 rooms so would suggest trying to get a room on the top floor(7th) as we did to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superblue63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mumbai (Bombay)
Vile Parle East
Hotel Planet Residency
Hotel Planet Residency
#109 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Chakrika Lodging
#15 of 28 in Thane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
#111 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hometel, Mumbai
#85 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#55 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
GCC Northside Hotel
#4 of 28 in Thane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solitaire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solitaire Hotel

Property: Solitaire Hotel
Address: New Sanjay Nagar, Sahar Rd | Near International & Domestic Airport, Opp. APT Colony, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #335 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Solitaire Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Solitaire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing