We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,289)
Filter reviews
3,289 results
Traveler rating
1,976
791
266
109
147
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,976
791
266
109
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdomestic airportearth platetropical lagoonmercury roomnamak restaurantunder renovationcoffee shopawesome hotelclose to the airportf bspecial thanksin room diningcourteous staffexcellent staybreakfast spreadbusiness tripbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
569 - 574 of 3,289 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017

The old Centaur hotel has been renamed and this came into existence.
Staff is miserable and unable to cope up with the traffic being handled.
Service is atrocious and so is the quality of food. Hotel is damn expensive and certainly not worth the money it charges.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddyofall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh_Mohan-GM, General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear buddyofall,

Greetings from Sahara Star Hotel!

Guest feedback is treated with utmost importance as it helps us understand the need of our guests better. We are disheartened to know that your experience at our hotel was not as per your expectations. Such a case is a very rare occurrence at our hotel, we have noted your concern and shared with the relevant department so that the same does not recur in the future.
We hope you give us another chance to serve you better and to enhance your experience with us.

Regards and Sahara Pranam,

Rajesh Mohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

Beautiful Hotel. Lovely Staff. Rooms were stylish but had a stench. Bed sheets were not very clean. Bathroom lacked all aminities like shower gel etc. Plenty of mosquitoes in room. Hotel seemed overcrowded with a wedding function. I wouldnt stay again due to a few negatives. Restaurant Namak was nice.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Vikas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh_Mohan-GM, General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear Vikas B,

Greetings from Sahara Star Hotel!

A detailed review like yours, listing both the positives and negatives of our services, is a good start for our day as it helps us maintain and improve our services on a regular basis. It is good to know that your overall stay was pleasant and many facets of our hospitality met your expectations.
We are delighted to know that our warm hospitality, well-maintained property, restaurant and stylish accommodation were able to impress you and you found our establishment worthy of appreciation. However, we understand that you faced some inconvenience during your stay as well. We assure you that such cases are a one-off at our hotel and we work diligently to ensure a flawless stay. The team has been notified of your feedback and corrective steps will be taken so that the same will not be repeated again.

Regards and Sahara Pranam,

Rajesh Mohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

I visited this property recently again & found it to be better than before. Excellent FO staff check was very fast & in no time. I like the ambience of this property & the eay irs been maintained is surely to be appreciated.
Surely to visit tjis property always when in mumbai.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Hiren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh_Mohan-GM, General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Hiren C,

Greetings from Sahara Star Hotel!

Thank you for applauding our warm services on this esteemed travel forum. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel aided by our inviting ambiance, well-maintained property and warm hospitality by our diligent associates.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again. Do stay in touch and keep yourself updated on the ongoing and upcoming offers at the hotel through our social media channels.
See you soon!

Regards and Sahara Pranam,

Rajesh Mohan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

First, the negatives:

Must say I was much disappointed with the upkeep of the hotel in general.

The carpets on the way to rooms as well as just outside the elevators are in a pathetic condition - soiled and in tatters! Doesn't suit a luxury hotel of this standard!

The bathrooms are not equipped with basics such as health faucets!!!

The breakfast - the spread was "ok" but the worst part was, since the restaurant was full, many guests were seated outside - where the service was ZERO! Apart from service, the refills were not being done inspite of several 'requests'. It was as if some charitable service was going on! Have never experienced such a thing even in an economy hotel!! I had even complained to the duty manager but he just vanished from there.

Well, coming to the positives, the staff was very efficient and courteous. The check in and check out was smooth.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank sanj197144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh_Mohan-GM, General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear sanj197144,

Greetings from Sahara Star Hotel!

Guest feedback is treated with utmost importance as it helps us understand the need of our guests better. Our associates are trained professionals who are always on their toes to fulfill our every guest’s requirement; however, we are disheartened to know that the experience wasn’t the same for you. Such a case is a very rare occurrence at our hotel; we have noted your concern and shared with the relevant department so that the same does not recur in the future.
We hope you give us another chance to serve you better and to enhance your experience with us.

Regards and Sahara Pranam,

Rajesh Mohan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2017

Room was awesome with neat and clean. Amenities were all available. I really felt comfortable like home. Food was good and complimentary with best price. Staffs was very cooperative and helpful during my stay.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RajendraP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh_Mohan-GM, General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Dear Rajendra P,

Greetings from Sahara Star Hotel!

Thank you for the perfect rating and for highlighting the various aspects of our hospitality in this wonderful review. It is always a delight to read positive feedback from our guests and we are happy to know that our culinary fare also met your approval.
The team is happy to receive your commendation and we hope to welcome you again for an enriching stay again in future. Do try the delicious Indian delicacies at Namak when you visit us next!

Regards and Sahara Pranam.

Rajesh Mohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews