We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,060)
Filter reviews
4,060 results
Traveler rating
2,615
872
288
120
165
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,615
872
288
120
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviews earth plate domestic airport tropical lagoon mercury room namak restaurant special thanks coffee shop house keeping amazing experience close to the airport his team great hospitality excellent hotel in room dining courteous staff business trip ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,615 - 1,620 of 4,060 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2017

I stay at Sahara Star with my friends. Service is very good and room was superb.Food quality is also superb. Right from Reservation to dinning all was so smooth and excellent. thank you to all Sahara Star Staff. Looking forward to come back again

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepakG1573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh_Mohan-GM, General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Dear Deepak G,

Greetings from Sahara Star Hotel!

Thank you for appreciating our hotel on this popular travel forum. We are happy to note that your stay at our hotel was a memorable one and that our swift and flawless services were at par your expectations. It is our objective to offer a wholesome experience to our guests and we are proud that you left us fully contented. Thank you for acknowledging our culinary spread and the diligent services offered by our associates. Your kind words have boosted the moral of our associates and they look forward to welcoming you again.

It was a pleasure to have served your friends and you and we hope to see you soon. Do connect with our social media pages and learn more about our ongoing offers and promotions.

Regards and Sahara Pranam,
Rajesh Mohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

I strongly recommend this hotel, especially the lagoon and Venus rooms. They have very good internal view. Breakfast spread was decent with different types of fresh juices. Location is good and near to domestic and international airports

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jiten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh_Mohan-GM, General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Dear Jiten C,

Greetings from Sahara Star Hotel!

Firstly, we want to thank you for taking out the time to share your valuable review with us. It was a honor hosting you at our hotel and it makes us glad to learn that you were impressed by the culinary spread served to you at our restaurants. It is good to learn that the spacious suite offered to you was at par your expectations and that our proximity to the airport added value to your stay.

Thank you again for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again for another enriching stay with us. Do connect with our social media pages to stay updated with our offers that can make your future stays more pleasant.

Regards and Sahara Pranam,
Rajesh Mohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

I am traveling a lot, staying most of the year in hotels, visiting many restaurants and thought I have seen it all. But what I have experienced during my stay in Sahara star and especially at the EAST is unbelievable.,the differnce are the people.
You hardly find a better, more friendly place The whole team, but especially Illa (manager) and Isaac have my stay unforgettable. Their service orientation, dedication and knowledge are outstanding. But truly authentic. It has been a great pleasure to meet them. Looking forward to come back.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ajay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh_Mohan-GM, General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Dear Ajay T,

Greetings from Sahara Star Hotel!

Guest feedbacks are important to us as they are a true reflection of our services and your kind review of our generous hospitality stands up for itself. Thank you so much for taking out the time and sharing your review on this travel forum. It gives us great joy to learn about your extraordinary stay experience with us. We are glad to note that you were highly impressed by the flawless services offered by our efficient associates. Your warm regards have been shared with the entire team and they have expressed their gratitude.

It was a pleasure hosting you at our hotel and we can’t wait to welcome you again in the future. Do join us soon with your family for another enriching stay with us and indulge in our special Sunday Brunch at the Earth Plate.

Regards and Sahara Pranam,
Rajesh Mohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

My friends and i journyd to many a hotel but to date there isnt a single hotel that matches the sahara star in attention to details, right from reservation to dining all was so smooth and excellent........thankyou once again will see you soon.......

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank abhyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh_Mohan-GM, General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2017

Dear abhyy,
Greetings from Sahara Star Hotel!
Thank you for commending our offerings, which set us apart. We are glad that every moment of your stay was pleasant. Your kind remarks pertaining to our attention to details, courteous staff, recreational options and services are truly flattering. We are glad that you found our offerings second to none and would honor us with a revisit.
We thank you again for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you again. Do follow our social media channels to stay abreast with our offers and events.

Regards and Sahara Pranam,
Rajesh Mohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

The Sahara star is a modern luxurious hotel Apt both for businesses and a leisure, location is excellent staff is friendly and courteous I had dinner at coffee shop it was fabulous nice balanced cuisine personal feedback by manager was really a add on. Thanks for the hospitality-.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank vishal t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajesh_Mohan-GM, General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2017

Dear Vishal T,

Greetings from Sahara Star Hotel!

Wonderful reviews such as yours always inspire us to work hard towards offering complete guest satisfaction. It gives us great joy to learn about your memorable dining experience with us and that our personalized services could help you enjoy the ‘best dinner’ you ever had. It is good to know that our delectable culinary spread were at par your expectations. It is always a pleasure to serve our guests with the unmatched hospitality and we feel extremely proud to have served you well.

Thank you for your continued patronage and recommending us on this travel forum. We would also like to invite your partner and you for our special Sunday Brunch at The Earth Plate. Hope to see you soon!

Regards and Sahara Pranam,
Rajesh Mohan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews