We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property”
Review of Sahara Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sahara Star Hotel
Ranked #25 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Since some of my friends suggested this hotel, I decided to check this property with my family. From outside the hotel looks very ordinary but as one enters it's amazing. Rooms are very spacious with very well decor. Staff is friendly and helpful. Over all a good value for money

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anand a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are extremely delighted to know that you and your family enjoyed the magnificent view of the tropical lagoon, relished the delicious cuisines at our specialty restaurants and appreciated the entire concept of the Hotel.

The entire team feels privileged and honored by your kind words of appreciation.

We take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,742)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,053 - 2,059 of 2,745 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed for one night and the experience was pretty decent if we ignore that the walk from the lift to the room war really long.. and as the luck would have it the room key card didn't work and we had to walk all the way back to get it recoded..Room was a bit small but still comfortable..
I said " surprisingly decent experience" as it has been under renovation for as long as I can remembers and the entrance seems like that of a local 2 star hotel..

Room Tip: choose room nos between 01 to 30 any room beyond would be a nice walk more so if you get a room beyo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PSPuvacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and we regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay.

I have noted your valuable feedback and assure you that corrective measures shall be initiated concern department.

Please pardon us for our current appearance as the future is taking shape. We assure you better and improved services during your next visit to our hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

It is located so close to airport which attracted me for my international travel. It is an excellent hotel in every area. The design of the hotel is so good. I have seen this hotel so many times from outside, but never imagined that its so good inside.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SagnikIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are extremely delighted to know that you enjoyed the magnificent view of the tropical lagoon and the entire concept of the Hotel

We take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I'd passed this many times when it was derilict.The conversion from a wreck of a shell to this finished hotel is spectacular by any measure. when I visit next time i'll ask for a room on the outside as the ones of the inside are very noisy even though they have a great view.

Room Tip: choose the outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

Please pardon us for our current appearance as the future is taking shape, we are extremely delighted to know that you enjoyed the spectacular view from our mercury city facing room.

We take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

After so much tym.of transit it is a most welcome first stop. It is indeed central, but set back from the road and we had no noise problems. Very easy to get taxis.The rooms were gorgeous and spacious, very comfortable bedding, good AC.The food was excellent and we ate both breakfast and dinner here. The buffet breakfast is fabulous, and there are several dining options in the hotel for dinner.Staff is very professional and helpful.fantastic hotel as expected

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimGreenslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star !!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are pleased to receive your positive feedback and feel encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The staff at the hotel made every effort to see to it that my stay was comfortable. I checked in at a very late hour yet their energy was good. The immediate nearness to the domestic airport is also a major positive coupled with the pick-up and drop.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumanbose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star !!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are pleased to receive your positive feedback and feel encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The hotel is approximately 20 minutes transfer from Mumbai International International Airport d. Opposite the domestic airport . Sahara Hotel star staff extremely good with their warm hospitality.
Any requests are sorted out very fast, food is excellent.
I always stay there for my convenience and easy to get to domestic airport.

Room Tip: This is different to other hotel. Will need to see to believe it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We deeply value your relationship with Hotel Sahara Star and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best

We take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 465 in Mumbai
3,004 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 465 in Mumbai
1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit Mumbai
#19 of 465 in Mumbai
2,392 reviews
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 465 in Mumbai
4,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahara Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahara Star Hotel

Address: | Opp Domestic Airport, Mumbai 400099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#12 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#14 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#22 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#22 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $143 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sahara Star Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sahara Star, the flagship hotel of Sahara India Pariwar, is one of India’s most desirable destinations. The 5-star deluxe hotel strategically located near Mumbai's domestic airport magnificently blends Indian mysticism and culture, while personifying the country's progressive spirit blending peerless hospitality with ultra-modern technology. Hotel Sahara Star enthralls the world with its magnificence, an architectural phenomenon, a majestic landmark, a destination to be experienced in its entire splendor. The hotel is a distinct yet contemporary destination which caters to the guest’s requirements with state of the art amenities, services & promotions. Creating a paradigm shift, Sahara Star showcases world largest-pillar-less- clear- to- sky dome, an architectural landmark blending hospitality and entertainment to cater one of the most individualized hospitality experiences. The grand new lobby of the hotel that firmly differentiates between construction and creation is a visual delight, an engineering marvel, a clinical fusion of design and space. Complemented by India's finest 4,000 sq ft Marine Aquarium, abode to world’s only Private Dining Room inside a marine aquarium exquisite marine lives, the Hotel weaves a dining facility amidst these aquatic wonders. The world's first 'hemisphere' three compound-curved custom designed all glass panoramic elevators rising in the exotic 55,000 sq. ft tropical lagoon can be found nowhere else. In an ambience steeped in rich culture and superlative luxury, Sahara Sapphire, Mumbai’s largest pillar-less multi-purpose event hall, gives an opportunity for every host to announce their event to the world. Hotel Sahara Star boasts of its largest hall in the city with a floor plate of 55,000 sq.ft, an impressive ceiling height of 25ft. Besides, reigned by contemporary design, Jade Ballroom embraces a sombre play of elegance. With a capacity to host 1000 guests in its abundant space of 10,000 sq.ft. Jade’s pillar-less multi-function area with a ceiling height of 18 feet is a captivating sight for every guest. With a complete makeover of its exclusive rooms - Earth, Mercury, Uranus and Neptune, Hotel Sahara Star is well appointed with 286 guestrooms inclusive of 14 luxurious suites and 9 Food & Beverage outlets. Hotel Sahara Star features an unbelievable external facade made of glass and steel. Here, the culture, mystique & hospitality of India blends with modern facility & services to create the finest business-cum-leisure hotel of the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sahara Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahara Hotel Mumbai
Sahara Star Hotel In Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing