We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always "A STEP AHEAD"”
Review of Sahara Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sahara Star Hotel
Ranked #23 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Me and my partner had a great stay in the hotel .
The morning BF buffet was awesome . The staff was very pleasant.
The view from the room always makes your heart go merry go round. (Its so amazing)
We have stayed for thrice in the hotel the only problem we face in our stay is we always get a room too far from the elevator (no issues next time We can mention that thing while reservation.)
No doubt in saying the line "A STEP AHEAD"

Room Tip: Always opt for rooms near to elevator (NOT TOO NEAR)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeeshss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We wholeheartedly accept such inspiring words which I am sure will encourage our entire Team to provide further for more enhanced service to our esteemed guest like you.

We appreciate your trust, and will continue to do our best and we are happy to know that you equally enjoyed every aspect of the stay as much as we did to make your stay memorable.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,053 - 2,059 of 2,682 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

It just a 3 minutes walking distance from Mumbai domestic airport. Little bit pricey but great convenience on business stop over!
The room setting was little bit like honeymoon style setting... but that didn't work out for me by travel alone for business.
It's a great balcony view in room of the internal doom style hotel!
Ground floor serve a good international buffet and also some luxury Indian cuisine... I've tried the Indian cuisine and it's pricey too~!
Nothing much around the hotel but just near to airport.
The airport transfer services is great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkpoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Its one of the finest hotel in Mumbai. The interiors are extremely impressive. Loved the restaurants ther and specially the coffee shop. Was totally an amazing experience and would surely love to be ther again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shreya85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Interior of the hotel is very impressive. The ambience at night is spectacular when all the lights are lid. Also, the food and the light music htey played add the glamour to our stay.
The staff was very co-operative.
I must say, a perfect stay to enjoy the food, music, comfort and ambience

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fundoo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The check in was a bad experience. Rooms were not ready in spite of having booking confirmation and arriving on time at 1350 hrs. What's more was given a room with 2 single beds. Stayed for 2 days. Was assured that they would change the room for the second day which did not happen. The staff at the reception were not at all courteous or co operating !!
However the cuisine was very good. All the restaurant had excellent spread.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the lift. Else you may have to walk for long. Great place as far as location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkpankajkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and we regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit.

I have noted your valuable feedback and assure you that corrective measures shall be initiated.

Please accept our sincere apologies and we look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future with an assurance of better and improved services.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

With a couple of overseas visitors on hand, time for lunch, and no immediate clue as to where to go, the multi-cuisine restaurant at the hotel turned out to be a most memorable experience! The amazingly delicious ala-carte menu and the fabulous French wines to accompany the meal, made the luncheon just perfect! The icing on the cake was the excellent hospitality from the restaurant staff!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star !!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are pleased to receive your positive feedback and feel encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel is good and very well situated which helps you to travel easily to all the attractions.
The ambience is good but the lighting was a little dim I mean to say there is renovation going on so little but of darkness prevails.
If you ask me the food and the room quality it is really good I might even say excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle
#43 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,820 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,910 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#25 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit Mumbai
#19 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,304 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#18 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,148 reviews
Hilton Mumbai International Airp...
#30 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahara Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahara Star Hotel

Address: | Opp Domestic Airport, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $130 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sahara Star Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sahara Star, the flagship hotel of Sahara India Pariwar, is one of India’s most desirable destinations. The 5-star deluxe hotel strategically located near Mumbai's domestic airport magnificently blends Indian mysticism and culture, while personifying the country's progressive spirit blending peerless hospitality with ultra-modern technology. Hotel Sahara Star enthralls the world with its magnificence, an architectural phenomenon, a majestic landmark, a destination to be experienced in its entire splendor. The hotel is a distinct yet contemporary destination which caters to the guest’s requirements with state of the art amenities, services & promotions. Creating a paradigm shift, Sahara Star showcases world largest-pillar-less- clear- to- sky dome, an architectural landmark blending hospitality and entertainment to cater one of the most individualized hospitality experiences. The grand new lobby of the hotel that firmly differentiates between construction and creation is a visual delight, an engineering marvel, a clinical fusion of design and space. Complemented by India's finest 4,000 sq ft Marine Aquarium, abode to world’s only Private Dining Room inside a marine aquarium exquisite marine lives, the Hotel weaves a dining facility amidst these aquatic wonders. The world's first 'hemisphere' three compound-curved custom designed all glass panoramic elevators rising in the exotic 55,000 sq. ft tropical lagoon can be found nowhere else. In an ambience steeped in rich culture and superlative luxury, Sahara Sapphire, Mumbai’s largest pillar-less multi-purpose event hall, gives an opportunity for every host to announce their event to the world. Hotel Sahara Star boasts of its largest hall in the city with a floor plate of 55,000 sq.ft, an impressive ceiling height of 25ft. Besides, reigned by contemporary design, Jade Ballroom embraces a sombre play of elegance. With a capacity to host 1000 guests in its abundant space of 10,000 sq.ft. Jade’s pillar-less multi-function area with a ceiling height of 18 feet is a captivating sight for every guest. With a complete makeover of its exclusive rooms - Earth, Mercury, Uranus and Neptune, Hotel Sahara Star is well appointed with 286 guestrooms inclusive of 14 luxurious suites and 9 Food & Beverage outlets. Hotel Sahara Star features an unbelievable external facade made of glass and steel. Here, the culture, mystique & hospitality of India blends with modern facility & services to create the finest business-cum-leisure hotel of the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sahara Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahara Hotel Mumbai
Sahara Star Hotel In Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing