We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money they charge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tunga Paradise Hotel
Ranked #93 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Again this was my another stay at Mumbai before I catch my flight to US for business purpose.
Location is good only if you have flights to catch early morning and need a night stay in mumbai. It is near to airport. Rooms are small, cozy but comfortable. Breakfast was good. 5000 buks seem to be too much for one night stay but then it is the market rate for such services. I wolud recommend this hotel for short stays in Mumbai.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VaibhavGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
There are newer reviews for Tunga Paradise Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 312 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2010

The place is nice and it was very near to my work place.

My office was in Andheri SEEPZ so i choosed this place for stay and it was worth staying there..

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank WasimShaikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2010

Went there for a wedding, had many rooms for our family, also events on the hall at top. Good room service. Lobby and rooms are small, but then its Mumbai. Good location if you have work around that place - Andheri, Seepz, etc.

Restaurant down below is good, looked quite popular with locals also.

Bill was not paid by us, so not sure of the rates. But it was good experience. No complaints.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PB2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

We arrived very late in the night to a very welcoming greeting. Although the hotel wasn't anywhere near as nice as the pictures suggested, it was ok. A bit dingy, but perfectly acceptable. If my expectations hadn't been so high i may have liked it more. The staff were very friendly and the room was nice, good facilities, it just wasn't amazing. For the price it was ok, but i'm not sure i would stay here again. We didn't get time to sample the food in the restaurant so I can't comment on that. If this place is within your price range and its only for a couple of nights i'd say go for it, but don't go expecting it to look like the photos on their website!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHolidayDesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2010

I have been a regular visitor to the Hotel since the last ten years and have been staying in the Hotel for varying length of time.

I have found the hotel really comfortable with good service from the hotel staff. Its usually better to book the rooms early as it is difficult to get a doom at a short notice.

The hotel is not located in a very crowded area and therefore it is relaxing for the little time you spend. The restaurants are good and affordable.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank subratasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2009

I have stayed in this hotel, more than once. This is a great hotel with excellent hospitality attitude.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ccbhanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

the absolute WORSE experience of my life in any hotel around the world!!!
please, i urge you to go anywhere else..
I tried to write all the issues that i suffered while staying there but this review is limited to only 2000 characters!!
when the bill came, all they could say is 'sorry sir' for every complaint and for a 1700USD bill they offered a 90USD discount to cover for the problems i had.
i declined the discount since it was ridiculous!! it was ranging from light stuff such as sugar in my omlette, twice!! to flood in the whole floor including my room, smoke everywhere without the ability to open a window and constant loud construction noise above me 12 hours a day, 7 days a week...
there is a lot more.. but i hope you got the point.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronny22777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Tunga International Hotel
#84 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
181 reviews
Tunga Regale
#53 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
380 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#62 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#48 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
434 reviews
Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai
#100 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
235 reviews
Hotel Accord
#52 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tunga Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunga Paradise Hotel

Address: P/16 Central Road | Andheri (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $56 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tunga Paradise Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tunga Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing