We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveler rating
138
124
42
11
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
124
42
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsveg restaurantindustrial areadecent hotelnon vegbusiness tripexcellent hospitalityrooms are cleanpleasant staybreakfast spreadbusiness hoteldomestic airportmidcmrbathtubdryertariffcheers
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 329 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2009

The hotel was conveniently walking distance from my customer, but that was the only positive point for the hotel.

Room are basic, old, but still functional. Beds in the twin bed room are quite small.
The breakfast is again basic, not much choice.

The very negative point is the noise, and the quality of the windows frame.
In some rooms (been there more than once, unfortunately), the gap is as wide as 1 CM, letting the noise from the busy street fill up the room.

During my stay, there was also water in the corridor from a leak in a pipe, which was not resolved ... in my 5 days stay.

Conclusion:
I do not recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusinessxTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2008

It was a Great experience to spend relaxing time in this Hotel,

Great food , good beveragesd and above all, luxurious comforts that comes your way.

Please spend some quality time with your friends and reklatives at Tunga, Mumbai if you really are stressed out and want some high quality VIP treatment, you get it all here.

Well prepared, well dressed staff maintained environment and natural to mother Nature.

Enjoyed it a lot.
Thanks Tunga

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Luvash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2008

My stay at the Tunga Paradise was horrific. Considering the price of the room - 6900 RS per night, one would expect a clean quality hotel. Instead I arrived to find a marginally clean room facing Andheri Road, The rattling noise of the endless traffic below was unbearbale. There was no wireless cards available for the room, no clock, stained towels, and the view of the hotel's filthy awning below. I absolutely do not recommned this hotel to anyone!

Vivian P
New York, New York

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Vivian8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajesh d, Front Office Manager at Tunga Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Paradise By Tunga!!!!!!!

Thank you for your recent stay at The Paradise By Tunga !!! and for your encouraging feedback. The entire team is delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at the The Paradise By Tunga!!! We assure you that we will continue to endeavor to make your future experiences with us a pleasant and unforgettable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at The Paradise By Tunga !!! in the near future.

Warm Regards
Warm Regards,
Rajesh Devadiga I Manager - Front Office
The Paradise by Tunga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2007

I stayed at the Tunga paradise for 2 weeks, for work. The hotel is ok, clean enough. For the good price, and for me the location was key.

The decor was ok, but not fantastic. the air-con blew a bit too directly on the bed. The draft was too chilly, and Mumbai in april you need the air-con. Linen was a bit worn around the edges, but very clean.
I could hear the neighbors through the adjoining door. Most of the time this wasn't a problem, only a night when there was a large Indian family watching movies till later. Slightly hard mattresses. Close to the road means some noise. Wireless was rather weak by the desk, and I'd have to sit at an odd angle in the bed for wireless. It is free though.

I used their laundry facilities, and generally the laundry didn't arrive the same day as expected but the day after.

I'm staying there again, purely due to location.

The breakfast grew quite monotonous after 2 weeks. There is more variety in the Indian breakfast, then the western. The restaurant is decent but not great. Go for the Saj Palace or a sea food place a further down the road. Both are much better then the hotel food.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MayaSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajesh d, Front Office Manager at Tunga Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Paradise By Tunga!!!!!!!

Thank you for your recent stay at The Paradise By Tunga !!! and for your encouraging feedback. The entire team is delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at the The Paradise By Tunga!!! We assure you that we will continue to endeavor to make your future experiences with us a pleasant and unforgettable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at The Paradise By Tunga !!! in the near future.

Warm Regards
Warm Regards,
Rajesh Devadiga I Manager - Front Office
The Paradise by Tunga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews