We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome room and Classy Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tunga Paradise Hotel
Ranked #93 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Few miles from airport lies a Paradise, true to its title, it is one of the those places you would love to go. The room is awesome with attached bathroom where you can relax in the bathtub and ensure that day's fatigue is eliminated. The couch is just next to window to help you out for viewing the nice city

Like the room, the food is very much classy. You can have variety of cuisines from North Indian to South Indian, they do have dishes like Dumplings or Momos in case you want to enjoy with a glass of Beer of course. Seafood lovers must mark this address in the diary for one of the best Seafood treat

Overall, the place is just Home away from Home, with excellent service, quick check-in, check-out and polite behavior of employees

A must visit to Hotel

Room Tip: Take the corner rooms, they are more spacious
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jitendrabhatia4785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajesh d, Front Office Manager at Tunga Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Paradise By Tunga!!!!!!!

Thank you for your recent stay at The Paradise By Tunga !!! and for your encouraging feedback. The entire team is delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at the The Paradise By Tunga!!.! We assure you that we will continue to endeavor to make your future experiences with us a pleasant and unforgettable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at The Paradise By Tunga !!! in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Rajesh Devadiga I Manager - Front Office
The Paradise by Tunga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
There are newer reviews for Tunga Paradise Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 312 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

I was on a business trip in Mumbai and stayed here because of its proximity to the airport. The hotel is in one of the busiest part of town. It has very comfy rooms, well maintained. The staff is well mannered and very helpful. The food is excellent, especially the seafood. I had a wonderful time staying here. Hopefully, you will too...

Room Tip: go for a room facing the street...its quite different...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mriduldey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajesh d, Front Office Manager at Tunga Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Paradise By Tunga!!!!!!!

Thank you for your recent stay at The Paradise By Tunga !!! and for your encouraging feedback. The entire team is delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at the The Paradise By Tunga!!.! We assure you that we will continue to endeavor to make your future experiences with us a pleasant and unforgettable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at The Paradise By Tunga !!! in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Rajesh Devadiga I Manager - Front Office
The Paradise by Tunga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I booked this hotel through my office. A prompt email reply was received confirming the booking.
On my arrival It took 5 minutes to checkin. To my surprise during the whole stay i was not asked once to pay an advance. Maybe they had some corporate booking rules or something. On the second day i asked the reception to take some advance rent from me as i was strangely feeling bad, to which the staff politely refused and told me that all payment will be done on checkout.
I stayed in the hotel for 4 nights to attend an exhibition. I asked the staff that few of my luggage will come to the hotel while i am out on official work. When i returned, my luggage was kept in their luggage room and the staff sent the same to my room on my arrival without any question asked.
Those 4 days were quiet hectic and good food always helps your moral. I love seafood and Tunga serves you among the best of Indian seafoods. Even the other dishes were sumptuous. The breakfast was fulfilling too.
I would thank Tunga and its staff for making my trip a success. A definite next visit for me.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuhin_del
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajesh d, Front Office Manager at Tunga Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Paradise By Tunga!!!!!!!

Thank you for your recent stay at The Paradise By Tunga !!! and for your encouraging feedback. The entire team is delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at the The Paradise By Tunga!!.! We assure you that we will continue to endeavor to make your future experiences with us a pleasant and unforgettable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at The Paradise By Tunga !!! in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Rajesh Devadiga I Manager - Front Office
The Paradise by Tunga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed here for two nights in April. Our flight from England did not arrive till 1am but this was not a problem. After emailing the hotel prior to our stay, true to their word there was someone at the airport to greet us and take us to the hotel. The hotel is located close to the airport but not to far away from the centre of Mumbai were we could be picked up by our tour guide for the day and taken to see the sights. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are excellently equipped with tea and coffee making facilities, television, hair dryer, toiletries and a safe. Beautifully clean with lovely furnishings and a good comfy bed. We had a corner room with big corner windows looking down on to the main road which was very amusing in the mornings watching all the traffic ha! The food in the restaurant is excellent with excellent service and an array of dishes to choose from especially at breakfast. The staff are responsive and nothing is a problem. They met our needs every time with 100% service. We will definitely be staying here again if ever in Mumbai. Worth every penny. Very happy with our stay :)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Filmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajesh d, Front Office Manager at Tunga Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Paradise By Tunga!!!!!!!

Thank you for your recent stay at The Paradise By Tunga !!! and for your encouraging feedback. The entire team is delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at the The Paradise By Tunga!!.! We assure you that we will continue to endeavor to make your future experiences with us a pleasant and unforgettable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at The Paradise By Tunga !!! in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Rajesh Devadiga I Manager - Front Office
The Paradise by Tunga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014


Just spent 2 nights at the Tunga Paradise and think it's a great hotel. The rooms are modern,very nicely decorated, spotlessly clean and with every amenity you could think of e.g a safe ,hair dryer, tea, coffee making facilities and a mattress that rivals my own at home . I have never been as comfortable in any hotel in India. The staff were polite and eager to help and the breakfast was excellent with many choices. I also had some trousers washed and ironed for the unbelievable price of 96p .. Wow.
The hotel is very close to the airport which was a blessing as we arrived at one in the morning , however it didn't take long to get to all the tourist attractions the following day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank cleveleystravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajesh d, Front Office Manager at Tunga Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Paradise By Tunga!!!!!!!

Thank you for your recent stay at The Paradise By Tunga !!! and for your encouraging feedback. The entire team is delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at the The Paradise By Tunga!!.! We assure you that we will continue to endeavor to make your future experiences with us a pleasant and unforgettable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at The Paradise By Tunga !!! in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Rajesh Devadiga I Manager - Front Office
The Paradise by Tunga
Report response as inappropriate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

What a place!!!
Great ambiance great location great service great experiance. They even serve complimentary beers along with food. So overall in a city like Mumbai such amazing rooms at this cheap price is very rare. If I have the opportunity i would love to be here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajesh d, Front Office Manager at Tunga Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Paradise By Tunga!!!!!!!

Thank you for your recent stay at The Paradise By Tunga !!! and for your encouraging feedback. The entire team is delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at the The Paradise By Tunga!!.! We assure you that we will continue to endeavor to make your future experiences with us a pleasant and unforgettable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at The Paradise By Tunga !!! in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Rajesh Devadiga I Manager - Front Office
The Paradise by Tunga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

It was my second stay in Tunga Paradise because its staff and service impressed me a lot during my first visit to Mumbai. My room was clean, big and comfortable with everything at hand. I liked it a lot and when was booking a room for my second visit, I emailed Mr Rajesh - the manager, requesting to grant me the same room on my arrival. And I got it!
The entire hotel staff was very attentive to all my needs, starting from room service and to getting a rickshaw for me in Mumbai's crazy traffic.
I enjoyed the breakfast options and the service in the restaurant.
Even though the hotel is located in the busy area, its atmosphere is peaceful and home-like where you can rest after a long day. It is definitely worth staying in again and again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajesh d, Front Office Manager at Tunga Paradise Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Paradise By Tunga!!!!!!!

Thank you for your recent stay at The Paradise By Tunga !!! and for your encouraging feedback. The entire team is delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at the The Paradise By Tunga!!.! We assure you that we will continue to endeavor to make your future experiences with us a pleasant and unforgettable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at The Paradise By Tunga !!! in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Rajesh Devadiga I Manager - Front Office
The Paradise by Tunga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Tunga International Hotel
#84 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
181 reviews
Tunga Regale
#53 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
380 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#62 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#48 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
434 reviews
Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai
#100 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
235 reviews
Hotel Accord
#52 of 452 in Mumbai (Bombay)
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tunga Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunga Paradise Hotel

Address: P/16 Central Road | Andheri (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 452 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $56 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tunga Paradise Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tunga Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing