We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY GOOD HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tunga Paradise Hotel
Ranked #70 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD HOTEL”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Since 2006 we have been booking the rooms with Tunga for business and personal purpose. And after few years when Mr. Rajesh came into my contacts for bookings, he is a very good person as like best friend as well as good adviser. I really appreciate his kindness and best hospitality.Whenever i wanted to book a room i used to just buzz Rajesh and within a second i should receive a confirmation. During season time happened to book a room on emergency, Rajesh would anyhow adjust the rooms and give it to us.

Really Rajesh and the Tunga team are very good.

Rohini

Room Tip: All the rooms in the Hotel Tunga is well organised & well maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MumbaiRohini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajesh d, Front Office Manager at Tunga Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Greetings from “The Paradise By Tunga”

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. It was indeed great pleasure to have you with us.

It gives me immense pleasure to note that you had a satisfying stay with us

Your feedback is indeed very encouraging. All my associates join me in thanking you for your positive feedback.

We assure you of best of our services at all given times and look forward to your future patronage.

Warm Regards,
Rajesh Devadiga I Manager - Front Office
The Paradise by Tunga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    115
    40
    10
    10
See reviews for
49
20
32
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Tunga Paradise is an excellent hotel for people who have to work in western suburbs of Mumbai, particularly between Juhu and Goregaon, or in areas around Powai. Well connected by road, for people focussing on SEEPZ and Andheri East in particular, it's a perfect destination.

You get everything in terms of food, with options of inhouse formal restaurant and a restaurant right outside the hotel (though a property of hotel only) offering food in all budgets.

An amazing set of facilities in room with a mini bar, LCD TV, comfortable rooms, fine and sober decor, all basic toileteries provided for in the washroom and that also in a very economical budget.

Also, a good place for families and small groups, and even for corporates in Andheri and areas around.

Room Tip: Even road facing rooms are fine and quite. Will avoid a room right next to elevators due to consiste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sumitkkapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajesh d, Front Office Manager at Tunga Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Greetings from “The Paradise By Tunga”

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us. It was indeed great pleasure to have you with us.

It gives me immense pleasure to note that you had a satisfying stay with us

Your feedback is indeed very encouraging. All my associates join me in thanking you for your positive feedback.

We assure you of best of our services at all given times and look forward to your future patronage.

Warm Regards,
Rajesh Devadiga I Manager - Front Office
The Paradise by Tunga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

First & Foremost i would like to mention about the staff at Tunga Paradise .They are very courteous and well mannered and always willing to help .The hotel is strategically located in Mumbai & has comfortable rooms .The food is of good quality .A Great value for Money .

Room Tip: Corner Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mani I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajesh d, Front Office Manager at Tunga Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Greetings from The Paradise By Tunga

Thank you for your recent stay at The Paradise By Tunga and for your encouraging feedback. The entire team is delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at the The Paradise By Tunga We assure you that we will continue to endeavor to make your future experiences with us a pleasant and unforgettable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at The Paradise By Tunga in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Rajesh Devadiga I Manager - Front Office
The Paradise by Tunga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Since 2010 I've been staying here and whenever my business as well as personal reasons come to visit Mumbai my first and last choice comes to only Tunga. Since my first introduction with Tunga Mr. Rajesh came in my contacts as like best friend as well as good adviser. I really appreciate his kindness and best hospitality. I'd like to recomend this hotel who really wants best services. Thanks

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nchaudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajesh d, Front Office Manager at Tunga Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Greetings from The Paradise By Tunga

Thank you for your recent stay at The Paradise By Tunga and for your encouraging feedback. The entire team is delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at the The Paradise By Tunga We assure you that we will continue to endeavor to make your future experiences with us a pleasant and unforgettable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at The Paradise By Tunga in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Rajesh Devadiga I Manager - Front Office
The Paradise by Tunga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have been travelling to Mumbai since 1991. I chose to stay in Tunga Paradise first during 2005. Eversince then, I stay in this hotel whenever I decide to travel to Mumbai.

The hospitality starts from airport pickup, courteous staff at Reception and at the restuarant. A specific mention is needed about Mr. Rajesh who has looked in to my reservation request everytime and made his best to make my stay comfortable.

I congratulate the management and staff of Tunga Paradise for the good work and wish them the very best.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front face the road and some times noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank badri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajesh d, Front Office Manager at Tunga Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Greetings from The Paradise By Tunga

Thank you for your recent stay at The Paradise By Tunga and for your encouraging feedback. The entire team is delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at the The Paradise By Tunga We assure you that we will continue to endeavor to make your future experiences with us a pleasant and unforgettable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at The Paradise By Tunga in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Rajesh Devadiga I Manager - Front Office
The Paradise by Tunga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

i staying in this hotel fovicer 4 yrs and service checkin to the checkoutis too good. whenever i come to mumbai i prefer to stay in this hotel because only one reason and that is excellent service towards guest from checkin to the checkout you will not have any complaints.
They have good restaurant called DESTINY FAMILY DINNING the food is too good they have buffett and lunch and dinner withh varities of menu.

i will suggest to experience of paradise in THE PARADISE BY TUNGA.

cheers
all the best to tunga team

Room Tip: higher floor specially room no 502 good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuscanycream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajesh d, Front Office Manager at Tunga Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Greetings from The Paradise By Tunga

Thank you for your recent stay at The Paradise By Tunga and for your encouraging feedback. The entire team is delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at the The Paradise By Tunga We assure you that we will continue to endeavor to make your future experiences with us a pleasant and unforgettable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at The Paradise By Tunga in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Rajesh Devadiga I Manager - Front Office
The Paradise by Tunga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I have spent 4 night in this hotel, it is really nice, clean hotel. I arrived 4:30am in the morning, and they arranged shuttle bus to pick us, the manager Rajesh also came to meet us. Rajesh is really a nice man, he offer us early check in without extra pay. Otherwise, we need to wait untill 12 o'clock. All the staff are very nice and helpful. We went to Mumbai for the exhibiton, it is very close to the Mumbai Exhibition Center. The view is also good. Anyway, it is a wonderful hotel, I will definately choose this hotel next time when I come to Mumbai.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yahui Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajesh d, Front Office Manager at Tunga Paradise Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Greetings from The Paradise By Tunga

Thank you for your recent stay at The Paradise By Tunga and for your encouraging feedback. The entire team is delighted to know that you had a comfortable and memorable stay at the The Paradise By Tunga We assure you that we will continue to endeavor to make your future experiences with us a pleasant and unforgettable one.

We are looking forward to welcoming you at The Paradise By Tunga in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Rajesh Devadiga I Manager - Front Office
The Paradise by Tunga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Tunga Regale
#47 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
370 reviews
Tunga International Hotel
#84 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
177 reviews
Hotel Accord
#49 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residency Hotel Andheri
#55 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
441 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#45 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
417 reviews
Ginger Mumbai Mahakali
#44 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tunga Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tunga Paradise Hotel

Property: Tunga Paradise Hotel
Address: P/16 Central Road | Andheri (East), Mumbai (Bombay) 400093, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tunga Paradise Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Tunga Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing