We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice evening at - The Club” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Ranked #11 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice evening at - The Club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Had a reservation for the Aer sky lounge, but on reaching the place was told that the place is closed for monsoon renovation. So we were led to "The Club" on one of the top floors. The place is reflects a regal ambience with tables set widely apart for a private session. We chose a table near the window, which gave a panoramic view of south Mumbai, overlooking the Arabian sea. The bar menu has a wide choice of alcoholic beverages to order from. For starters we ordered the Lamb Galawati kebab, paneer tikka & bhurani kebab. The lamb galawati was succulent, well done and a sure stand out. The main course was mutton biryani & Altantic salmon, with the biryani getting top marks and the Atlantic salmon being quite average. The ambience with a good view is the sure winner here.

Room Tip: Did not stay, but had dinner at the club lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raosalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent trip to Mumbai. I am glad to know that despite AER being closed, you enjoyed your time at The Club and were able to take in the panoramic view that it offers and relished the culinary delights we had to offer.

Hearing that we have succeeded in making you feel welcome is what keeps us going and what drives us to do better every day. We do hope you visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,024
    409
    90
    39
    29
See reviews for
213
296
107
732
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

You cant go wrong with Four seasons, don't miss their rooftop bar, its an attraction by itself.
Just go and experience yourself, you will find it lovely.

The concierge has good knowledge about city local eating spots to best bars.

Room Tip: Higher floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UnoSunil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us in Mumbai. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your experience at AER. Additionally, that our Concierge could assist you with recommendations and suggestions to other local 'hot' spots of the city.

That we also succeeded in exceeding your expectations is what keeps us going and what drives us to do better every day. We do hope you visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Cold Pizzas, not bringing cutlery, food not replenished at the buffet, apathy by the staff at the restaurant.

Need I say more! This is Four Seasons right! Must have the wrong signage! Ouch! Sorry guys but a complete failure across so many instances.. means serious break down of service/ quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank harishvellat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

I am extremely disappointed to learn of the break down in service you experienced and more importantly, for not meeting your expectations and living up to the reputation of the Four Seasons brand. Please accept my sincere apologies for these shortfalls. Rest assured that I will personally be looking into this and that we will do our utmost to avoid a recurrence.

I hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back and to regain your confidence in our hotel and the service we provide.

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
323 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel is situated in Worli which is in Central Mumbai (not near the Airport or the Arch which is where many hotels are located).It is a typical Four Seasons in terms of the service,understated elegance and quality of furnishings,bedding etc.Modern and spacious bedrooms and bathrooms,an excellent Spa/Pool deck,very "cool and hip"rooftop bar and excellent Indian and Japanese restaurants.An ATM on the premises makes getting currency easy.Close to Major Malls and the expressway to the Airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetiesPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Thank you for your sharing your feedback further to your stay with us. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your visit and especially the room accommodations and your enjoyed your time at our "cool and hip" rooftop bar, Aer. Additionally, your experiences at the Spa/pool deck and San-Qi were upto your expectations. Many thanks for your kind compliments.

We do hope you visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.  

Best regards,
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

great place, fantastic staff.. very friendly and helpful...only one problem... it smells of humidity throughout the hotel.... the breakfast bar did not have a huge variety as you would find in most 5 star hotels, but nonetheless it was good

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback further to your recent stay with us. I was glad to learn that you found our Four Seasons team friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed our breakfast service at Cafe Prato. We do hope you visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back. 

Best regards,
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Booked a 3 night package (paid for 2 nights only) for a sea view room to celebrate my wife's bday. We've had an awesome time from extremely polite and helpful staff, complimentary champagne, a complimentary massage to the most important point of all - allowing us to bring our pet shih tzu to stay with us. They re probably the only hotel in Mumbai that allows small pets to stay with you and that's the reason I booked here in the first place. They even placed a small bed for him along with some pet food and each day exceeded expectations with their complimentary offerings to make the birthday and stay special.

Would highly recommend one to stay here. Though do book on the higher sea facing floors to minimise the slum views which I guess is the only flaw.

Surely amongst one of our best extended weekend getaways.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kapils77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Thank you for your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us on the occasion of your wife's birthday. I am delighted to hear that you both had an 'awesome' time during your stay and that you found our Four Seasons team friendly and helpful. I am also glad to hear that the champagne and massage helped in making your stay with us more special. Hearing that we have succeeded in making you feel welcome is what keeps us going and what drives us to do better every day. We thank you for your compliments on being a pet friendly hotel and we do hope you visit us again and look forward to welcoming you, Mrs. Sharma and Nutty back soon.

Best regards,
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Wonderful and convenient place for business travellers.
Sad the bar on the roof top was closed.
nice rooms, nice food, nice people, and very efficient check in in rooms.
Just one thing, the air conditionner is too cold and it's a great waste of energy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DomHKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Thank you for your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us. I was most pleased to hear that you found our accommodations, food and beverage offerings and check-in processes up to your expectation, and especially that you found the hotel location convenient and suitable to your requirements . We regret that Aer was closed as we are experiencing a delay in renewing the necessary permits that are required to operate. However we do hope that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back. 

Best regards,
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
5.1 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,345 reviews
0.3 mi away
The St. Regis Mumbai
The St. Regis Mumbai
#12 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#7 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,714 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,178 reviews
3.4 mi away
Taj Lands End
Taj Lands End
#10 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Address: 114 Dr E Moses Road | Worli, Mumbai (Bombay) 400018, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#11 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sleek icon to the finest hospitality in India, is set in the emerging Worli district, central to everything in the city once known as Bombay. Spacious quarters, many with views of the Arabian Sea, offer unrivalled comforts and service. Anticipate the most pressing demands of business - or pause for see-and-be-seen dining, poolside recreation or ayurveda in the spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Hotel Four Season Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing