We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Ranked #11 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Stayed for two nights and were in and out as we were attending a wedding in Bombay and hence were unable to take full advantage of the facilities offered by this hotel. Though we were not able to spend time the time spent was great....the concierge and room service were exceptional and the staff in general very helpful and committed. We checked out but were still able to change and leave for the airport with no hassels late evening. A very enjoyable stay indeed...wished we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Highflyer949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Greetings from Mumbai!

Thank you for your very positive comments regarding the hotel and service following your stay with us. I was very pleased to find that your experience was up to your satisfaction.
We thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future! 

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,198
    448
    101
    41
    33
See reviews for
261
340
116
832
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

A good stay although wish it was even more nearer to the sea. Had an amazing time at the
Aer rooftop open air lounge which had a super panoramic view of the city and the sea and an even great time at the spa which has a free yoga one hour session next morning bringing in the New Year with a fresh rejuvenating start.

An excellent place to stay with shopping just around the corner at Phoenix & Palladium malls and very close to the Mahalakshmi temple and Haji Ali Dargah.

A recommended stay for anyone visiting Mumbai for an easy access to the city and suburban area as well.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSmith7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai !! 

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us further to your stay in December. I am delighted that you found the hotel to be conveniently located and that you were able to enjoy the spa and yoga class. Your recommendation is much appreciated.
If your travels take you to Mumbai again I hope we look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully meeting you.

Best regards, 
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I visited Mumbai some time last year, do not remember exact dates. Stayed at this propery for 2 days. An amazing experience.What differentiates this property from others is their service.People are so couteous, always wear a smile and always ready to help.That is built in their DNA. They are also particular on their commitment.I remember ordering food and they were 5 minutes late as per their commitment.They called back and told me that sorry sir we would be 5 minutes late and mean while can i serve you something.Later when i checked out ,to my surprise this food which was served 5 minutes late was never charged.WOW experience and customer deleight.Will never forget this

Room Tip: Must visit place those who need good service
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJS388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Greetings from Mumbai!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with us in August.
I am very pleased to know that the service standards exceeded your expectations, the team will be very motivated by all your positive comments. Your recommendation is highly appreciated by all of us here at the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back and meeting you in the near future.

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

My friends and I stayed in this hotel quite some time back. Everything was good, the location, the food and the concierge staff was excellent especially this guy Mausam who would always attend to us when we called.

Only two things that stopped it from being a perfect stay. The first one was the housekeeping staff, I specifically told them one evening not to enter the room because we had just arrived and our things were everywhere. However they did and broke something, but good thing was they fixed it immediately. After that I had to call every time to get them to clean the room. Second thing was the AER bar on the roof top was closed for some reason!! I never got to visit it!!!

Overall it was a good experience, I would definitely stay there again when I visit Mumbai.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadia5691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Greetings from Mumbai!

Thank you so much for sharing your constructive feedback further to your stay with us last year.
I was delighted to know that you appreciated the food and beverage offerings and and service standards.. It was unfortunate that AER was closed on the day you planned to visit, however, I'm glad to share that AER will now be open 365 days a year. Your comments regarding the issue with the housekeeping have been duly noted. Please accept our apologies for the same
On your next visit in Mumbai, we hope to welcome you back again. Do let me know when you are next at the hotel, it would be a pleasure to meet you.

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This is an amazing hotel and i cannot recommend it enough. we had a fabulous 4 night stay and i only wish we had stayed longer. Rooms are beautiful (sea facing in particular are great as they have floor to ceiling views on 2 sides), food excellent (particular breakfast which is one of the best breakfasts i have eaten at a hotel), staff are fantastic, concierge deserve a special mention - they cannot do enough. Location good. It's all good. Small point though, the aircon at their restaurant needs to be turned off. it is too cold and you need a jumper or a very thick shawl to even sit down to enjoy dinner. With breakfast included, great value for money also

Room Tip: Sea view, higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DK201271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Thank you so much for your positive feedback further to your stay with us. I was delighted to hear that our accommodations, service standards and breakfast service exceeded your expectations. It is always a joy to share such encouraging words with the team. 
However, I am sorry to hear about your experience with the air-conditioning- please rest assured that your feedback has been duly noted.
Wishing you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014

It was a wow experience!!!! The moment I entered the hotel, it was altogether different experience, mesmerising. About half an hour from airport, and in the middle of city. Rooms were excellent. We had dinner outside because we had to meet few friends in Colaba. But, breakfast was amazing, I was too filled after that. Do plan to visit their Lounge on 34th floor i.e. Aer. I didn't get the chance to go there, but have heard from my friends who were there.

Room Tip: Hotel has 34 floors. So, for a nice view of city - go as far as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NKSingh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Greetings from Mumbai!

Thank you for your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear that we were able to "wow" you and that you found the hotel to be conveniently located to all your requirements.
Your encouraging words about the accommodations, breakfast service and AER are greatly appreciated by all of us at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai.
If your travels take you to Mumbai again I hope we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The staff here goes above and beyond to ensure a comfortable and convenient stay. They will remember your name and are always smiling. The food here is excellent as well and I particularly enjoyed San Qi. The view from Aer (bar/restaurant) at the top of the hotel is amazing as well. Spending some time up there is a must if you're in Mumbai. The fitness center is well equipped for those that wish to continue their exercise regime while traveling. I didn't utilize the spa but I did spend quite a bit of time at their pool deck. It's very relaxing by the pool and they offer tasty snacks and drinks as well.

I was delivering a conference here for the week and they do offer a very nice space for meetings/conferences. They are flexible and allow you to use different areas for your purposes. They had staff readily available to take care of the food, refreshments, and audio/visual needs.

Lastly, the hotel is very clean. The housekeeping is on point.

Room Tip: One side overlooks the ocean and the other side overlooks the slums. I didn't mind facing the s...
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Greetings from Mumbai!

Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments further to your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to know that you found our accommodations and service standards up to your satisfaction. Also, it was great to know that you enjoyed the pool and gymnasium and were able to experience San Qi along with our rooftop lounge AER while staying with us. Your compliments about our meeting facilities and housekeeping are much appreciated and I have enjoyed sharing them with the team
We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future!

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
5.1 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,982 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,176 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Mumbai
The St. Regis Mumbai
#21 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,125 reviews
4.6 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#10 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,002 reviews
6.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Address: 114 Dr E Moses Road | Worli, Mumbai (Bombay) 400018, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#11 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sleek icon to the finest hospitality in India, is set in the emerging Worli district, central to everything in the city once known as Bombay. Spacious quarters, many with views of the Arabian Sea, offer unrivalled comforts and service. Anticipate the most pressing demands of business - or pause for see-and-be-seen dining, poolside recreation or ayurveda in the spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Hotel Four Season Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing