We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Ranked #11 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“amazing”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

top floor restaurant is great. good customer service. great hotel cars. tailor made menu and friendly chefs. clean rooms and good room service. easy check in and quick check out. spa facilities are good

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyholidyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Thank you for your kind words. I was pleased to know that you found our hotel, its features and service standards up to your expectation, Your compliment about the spa is much appreciated!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,172
    441
    97
    41
    33
See reviews for
257
335
114
810
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Located between South and North Mumbai, so if you have meetings planned at both these locations, this is good. Service is good, however rooms good be larger, but the price is good for a Four Seasons. The restaurant though offers limited choice of food. I would stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishnan Iyer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Greetings from Mumbai!

Thank you for your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us! I was most delighted to hear that you found the hotel, its facilities and services up to your expectations. In a city like Mumbai location is so important and as you stated, we are centrally located. Also, please rest assured that your comments regarding the choice of food offered have been duly noted.
Hope to welcome you back in the very near future!

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The hotel and room was beautiful (especially loved the bathroom). Most important was the staff - Everyone were extremely serviceminded and all willing to put an extra effort into making the stay special. For breakfast they have both a la carte + buffet, with great food. Spa-treatments, Rooftop bar and Pool can also highly be recommended. I will definetely choose this hotel next time I come to Mumbai.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Greetings from Mumbai!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us. I am delighted you found the accommodations, service, Spa and Pool up to your expectations. Also, that you had a memorable time at our restaurants especially at the breakfast and rooftop lounge, AER. Your recommendations are greatly appreciated.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future! 

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We usually stay at a Trident property but our office in Mumbai decided to try out the Four Seasons. It's a great place to stay, just check the rates as they are cheaper at the weekend. The lobby isn't spectacular but comfortable. The service is fantastic. You are greeted in the lobby by a helper who takes you to your room and checks you in. This is great as anybody checking into hotels in India knows the long time it takes. The rooms are spacious and very well done. The only issue or comment is that I was awoken at 5 am by the local call to prayer but it was not an annoyance and the meloconic singing or calling out me back to sleep. The spa is very good. Pool deck very nice but the actual pool was very cold so could not go for a swim. Resturants are very good. There is a wonderful Sunday brunch at the Asian resturant. I think 3000 r for all you can eat and drink and was very busy with ex pats. The Italian place is also very good and service is full on 4 seasons style with nothing left to doubt. Check the rate and if you get a decent one, stay at the hotel it's great

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Greetings from Mumbai!

Thank you so much for sharing your positive comments further to your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to know that you found our accommodations and check in experience up to your satisfaction. Also, delighted you had a good time at the spa and the restaurants - especially that you were able to sample our brunch while you were staying with us, many thanks for your compliments for the same! However, I am sorry to hear about your experience with the "early wake up call" , hope you were able to get a good night's sleep.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This was my first time staying at the Four Seasons and it could not have been a better experience. The food and hotel was absolutely wonderful. Service was a bit slow at some of the restaurants, but all in all this was a thoroughly pleasant and relaxing stay in Bombay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Thank you for your positive feedback following your visit to Mumbai in January. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings and that you had a memorable time with us!
I am sorry to hear about your experience with the slow service, please rest assured that your feedback has been duly noted.
On your next visit to Mumbai, I look forward to welcoming you back. 

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

After 5 weeks of backpacking through India, I treated myself to a few nights at the Four Seasons in Mumbai. Although quite pricey by Indian standards, by Australian comparison this hotel was a steal. I got a deal online - it was under $200 per night for room, buffet breakfast and high speed wifi.

The room was wonderful. Super comfortable bed, lovely bathroom, etc. The amenities were great and the service was typical four seasons excellence. I couldnt have asked for more. The buffet breakfast was unreal. Not only did it include the full buffet, but you could also order off the menu as well. There was also a make your own bellini station..... Yes please.

The roof top bar was fantastic, with a happy hour between 6-8 I believe. The drinks were pricey (Australian prices) but the happy hour was half off, which made them more reasonable. The charge was worth it for the view and ambiance.

The only fault I can find is the location. If you are looking to shop, it is well situated, but it is a good 30-40 minutes taxi to the main tourist attractions of Mumbai. With that said, the taxis are so cheap (under $3 to get anywhere) and looking out the window is so interesting, that you dont mind.

Would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siobhanhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Thank you so much for your positive feedback further to your stay with us. I was delighted to hear that you had a great time in Mumbai and found our accommodations, amenities and breakfast service to be up to your expectations I have enjoyed sharing your encouraging words with the team. 
Your comments regarding the variety of food offered at our outlets and about your experience at AER are greatly appreciated.
Wishing you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

A large group of us arrived after 10pm but the hotel tailored our check in so the transition was smooth and we could get straight into our rooms. Great spacious quality rooms catered well, felt the building sway quite a bit on the upper levels, had trouble trying to sleep due to outside functions/ events being held there went late into the night which we didn't appreciate. food great, Gym satisfactory, loved the daily complimentary yoga classes, pool area fine, roof top bar great to check out but like most are painful to the hip pocket. Staff excellent friendly service. We got caught out with our final bill having service charges added daily onto our room prices (we didn't know they had hidden charges/taxes) but I guess that's our lack of experience not having travelled much before.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latenote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Greetings from Mumbai!

Thank you so much for sharing your constructive feedback further to your recent stay with us. I was delighted to know that you appreciated the arrival experience and service standards and that you were able to enjoy our complimentary Yoga classes and rooftop lounge AER while you were staying with us. Your comments regarding the noise from the events have been duly noted. Please accept our apologies for the same.
On your next visit in Mumbai, we hope to welcome you back again. Do let me know when you are next at the hotel, it would be a pleasure to meet you.

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
5.1 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,887 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,163 reviews
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Mumbai
The St. Regis Mumbai
#22 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,711 reviews
4.6 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#10 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,972 reviews
6.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#25 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Address: 114 Dr E Moses Road | Worli, Mumbai (Bombay) 400018, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#11 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sleek icon to the finest hospitality in India, is set in the emerging Worli district, central to everything in the city once known as Bombay. Spacious quarters, many with views of the Arabian Sea, offer unrivalled comforts and service. Anticipate the most pressing demands of business - or pause for see-and-be-seen dining, poolside recreation or ayurveda in the spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Hotel Four Season Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing