We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lousy breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Ranked #11 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lousy breakfast”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed 3 nights there at the occasion of an exhibition in Mumbai.
Nice rooms, but the beds are very soft. The bathrooms offer nice toiletries by L'Occitane and are spacious
The problems with this hotel:
- the access: complicated, very often traffic clogged
- the breakfast: this is the porrest buffet I have ever seen in ahotel of this category. Furthermore, when you ask for eggs or anyhting from the kitchen, either it takes ages to reach you (and you may have to remind the waiter of the order), or they just forget you.
Definitely a problem of management. I shall avoid this hotel next time I go to Mumbai.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerardkottmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Greetings from Mumbai!

Further to your stay in November, I appreciate your candid comments. I was delighted to hear that you found the accommodations and room amenities to be up to your satisfaction.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the issue related to your breakfast experience. If your travels take you to Mumbai again, we hope you do visit us again and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Rest assured you concerns will be addressed. 

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,173
    441
    97
    41
    33
See reviews for
257
335
114
811
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Western style upscale hotel. Business friendly. Rooftop bar is the best place for a drink in the city. Nice rooms. Only complaint we had was that there's a mosque that broadcasts their morning prayers for a minute or two at 6AM. Throw in ear plugs or just suck it up and go back to bed. Not uncommon in India, especially in big cities.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank CTMEMTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Greetings from Mumbai!

Thank you for sharing your feedback and thoughts following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you found Our rooftop lounge, AER, the rooms and service standards up to your expectations. 
I was glad to know you had a memorable time at AER. Apologies for your experience with the noise from around the hotel, your comments have been well noted.
Looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future!

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Awesome Hotel. Do not think twice about a stay here.

Pro's
- Amazing staff
- Clean
- Great food
- Easy to get around from hotel
- Immaculate room

Con's
- None

Everything you would expect from a 5 Star. Would go back anytime.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank domthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Greetings from Mumbai!

Thank you for your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear that you found the hotel, its outlets, facilities and services up to your expectations.
Looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future!

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetrista, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I have stayed at the Four Seasons Mumbai many times over the past few years and always enjoy returning here. The staff are always welcoming, all of whom seem to know my name although I can only remember a few of theirs. I really enjoy the San Qi restaurant with its choice of Asian cuisines and the highlight has to be the therapists in the spa. They are without question the best I have found anywhere for a deep tissue massage and I have had probably six different therapists over the years - all have been outstanding. In my travels however, I do find its the little things I miss when not staying at the Four Seasons - the quality of the soap and computer mouse pads in the rooms being two examples. Looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: I prefer the higher floors about 3-4 floors from the top to minimize potential noise from the roofto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Greetings from Mumbai!

Thank you so much for your positive feedback further to your stay with us in November, it is very much appreciated by all of us here at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai. I was delighted to hear that you found the services of our staff to be warm and welcoming and have enjoyed sharing this with the team.
Being your home away from home is very important to us and what we strive to achieve for our guests. I was particularly pleased to hear that The Spa and its services exceeded your expectations and that you were able to enjoy San Qi whilst you were staying with us.
Wishing you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. 

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My stay at For Season Mumbai was so nice, the only area of ​​opportunity might be the rooms which are not spacious. I used the Laundry which was perfect as all the staff.
the breakfast was excellent with a good quality of food.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chinatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Greetings from Mumbai!

Thank you for your very positive comments regarding the hotel and service following your stay with us. I was very pleased to find that your experience was up to your satisfaction and that you liked the breakfast and the housekeeping services.
On your next visit in Mumbai, we hope to welcome you back again. 

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obertshausen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

The Hotel was a perfect location for a stay in Mumbai. The hotel staff is extremly nice and polite. The service is all you need. The hotel is in a very good condition, the room perfect. The airport transfer can be booked in advance and a MUST for each visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoernH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Further to your recent stay with us; I appreciate your positive comments. I was delighted that you were happy with the service and found the hotel up to your expectations.
If your travels take you to Mumbai again I hope we look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully meeting you.

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Nice - but not quite at the level of the Oberoi in India, or the Four Seasons Internationally

First night, got a room with a broken bed. The next day they tried to fix the situation by .. ahem .. reversing the one sided mattress so the springs and wood were on the upside. Imagine our surprise as we lay on that stuff.

Beyond this, some of the more senior managers got involved, and recognised that they had screwed up more than any 2 star hotel would care to admit, and upgraded us to a Suite as an apology.

Suite was awesome, but all in the service et all is just not at level of the Oberoi or the Four Seasons in the US.

Room Tip: Pick a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikhil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Greetings from Mumbai!

Thank you so much for sharing your constructive feedback further to your recent stay with us. Your comments regarding the bed have been duly noted. Please accept our apologies regarding the quality of housekeeping.
On your next visit in Mumbai, we hope to welcome you back again. Do let me know when you are next at the hotel, it would be a pleasure to meet you.

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
5.1 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,887 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,167 reviews
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Mumbai
The St. Regis Mumbai
#22 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,711 reviews
4.6 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#10 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,972 reviews
6.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#25 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Address: 114 Dr E Moses Road | Worli, Mumbai (Bombay) 400018, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#11 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sleek icon to the finest hospitality in India, is set in the emerging Worli district, central to everything in the city once known as Bombay. Spacious quarters, many with views of the Arabian Sea, offer unrivalled comforts and service. Anticipate the most pressing demands of business - or pause for see-and-be-seen dining, poolside recreation or ayurveda in the spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Hotel Four Season Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing