We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service. Stunning ocean view rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Ranked #11 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Our five days at the hotel have been EXCELLENT. Higher floor ocean view room has the best view while watching sunrise and sunset. The Spa was awesome and highly professional messieurs and treatment rejuvenated the experience. The staff kept our expectations by offering exceptional service, especially at The Spa. We look forward staying again at The Four Seasons Hotel, Mumbai.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms on the higher floor provide good view of the city.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chai85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Greetings from Mumbai!

Thank you for your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us. I was most delighted to hear that you found the hotel, its facilities and services up to your satisfaction. I also very was happy to hear that our Spa exceeded your expectations. It gave me great pleasure to share your encouraging comments with the staff.
Hope to welcome you back to Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai in the very near future!

Best regards
Andrew Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,867)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,358 - 1,364 of 1,867 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Four Seasons Mumbai was overall a good experience. The staff was very attentive, swift, and their service was impeccable! The rooms were ok, but reminded me more of a standard and not a luxury hotel. That was fine, since we didn't spend much time in the room anyway. The location is great and centrally located. The rooftop bar was amazing-great vibe, drinks, and music! Their restaurant, (San-Qi) offered some of the best cracked crab I have ever tasted! So, so, yummy-if you order the crab just be sure you're not trying to impress anyone AND you have a change of clothing for after you chow down!!! For breakfast, we enjoyed the option of ordering a-la-carte or the buffet. Although, in the end the buffet is a much better choice for the money! Since I mentioned all this food, I should also say something about the gym. It was very clean, had plenty of machines and equipment, and wasn't at all muggy like a lot of gyms can be. If I ever return to Mumbai, I probably would choose to stay at the Four Seasons again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calikt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai !

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to know that you found our hotel, San-Qi, AER the Gym and service exceeded your expectations. I will enjoy sharing your feedback with the team.
I am sure, the chef responsible for your "cracked crab" experience will be most delighted with your comments! We will look into ways of protecting our guests from this ordeal...

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards
Andrew Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Allocated a corner room with a decent view over the sea and the surrounding area. Decent location in Worli. Had dinner at San-Qi which was really very good. Rooftop bar (Aer) was also excellent, although the prices were quite excessive by Indian standards. Room itself was standard Four Seasons quality with all the usual amenities one would expect. Wifi was included in my rate plan and worked well. Breakfast was a little disappointing with a somewhat limited selection. A little stingy with the mineral water: only two 500ml bottles included in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai !

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our hotel, especially your experience in San-Qi and AER. Your comments about the mineral water and the breakfast selection have been duly noted.
We hope to welcome you back and meet you in the very near future.

Best regards
Andrew Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed at the Four Seasons Mumbai after a couple of years and it was a mixed bag this time around. I checked in very late at night (was with a few colleagues of mine for a deal) and the check in was very efficient.
The rooms are very comfortable but small sized. You have all the amenities that you expect from a Four Seasons or a luxury hotel but the rooms dont stand out. They have all the trappings of a Four Seasons - high quality toiletries, a very good and high quality of tea/coffee for the in room Tea/Coffee maker, etc, but some of the newer luxury properties in India offer much more in their rooms.
Went to Aer Bar on the top floor. This has one of the best views in Mumbai and it is a great setting. Good music and crowd but was quite disappointed with the snacks and cocktails. Have had better and this is quite steeply priced.
Again, the breakfast was nothing to write home about. Very little choice of Breads, etc, and the Cappuccino I had was one of the most limp and insipid ones I have had in recent times.

All in all, ok - nothing to write home about and the Shangri La next door beats this hollow.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gagan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Greetings from Mumbai!
Thank you so much for sharing your constructive feedback further to your recent stay with us.
I was pleased to find that your check in experience was up to your satisfaction and that you liked the room and its features.
We couldn't agree more about the vibe at Aer, delighted that you were able to enjoy it. Please accept our apologies regarding your disappointment with the food and beverage offerings.
On your next visit in Mumbai, we hope to welcome you back again. Do let me know when you are next at the hotel, it would be a pleasure to meet you.

Best regards
Andrew Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

it was one of my best stay in 5 star hotels, but the internet not free as many hotel in india.
i can recommended this hotel for the travelers as one of the most helpful staff and very nice room design and high hospitality for all the staff.
the lobby not too much big, but good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btraifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Greetings from Mumbai!

Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us. your recommendation is much appreciated and your feedback about the internet has been duly noted.
Hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best regards
Andrew Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

One of the best I've stayed in. Great service, layout and location (30 mins-ish to Bandra; 30 mins-ish to Nariman Point).

Every single staff member I've encountered has been on the money.

The bar at the top (Aer) is pretty cool, albeit it attracts a few Euro-trash wanabes, but I can't fault the bar or hotel for them.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShalimarTheClown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Greetings from Mumbai!
Thank you for your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us! I was most delighted to hear that you found the hotel, its facilities and services up to your expectations. In a city like Mumbai location is so important and as you stated, we are centrally located.
Hope to welcome you back in the very near future!

Best regards
Andrew Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Staying there regularly for business, and find it the best place to be home... outside of home.
ideally located in Mumbai half way bw bandra and colaba (the 2 extremes), and close to offices, shopping (palladium, good earth) and dining (cafe zoe, tasting room, shiro, etc).
rooms are great
Air is just the best spot.
there are 2 complimentary walk-in yoga classes at 7am and 7pm and the teachers are just excellent.
they will do everything to please you (go and buy you a deodorant, store some personal things in between stays, lend you an outfit for sports, stitch your clothes, ...)

Room Tip: deluxe sea view are spacy and worth the extra.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Greetings from Mumbai!

Many thanks for sharing your positive comments further to your recent stay with us. Being your home away from home is very important to us and what we strive to achieve for our guests. It is great to know that you found our location to be conveniently central and that you were able to enjoy the benefits of our yoga classes.
Hope you enjoyed AER complete with the monsoon canopy.
Looking forward to your next visit and hopefully meeting you!

Best regards
Andrew Harrison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#4 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
7,107 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,207 reviews
The St. Regis Mumbai
#21 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,909 reviews
Trident, Nariman Point
#9 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,083 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#15 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai

Address: 114 Dr E Moses Road | Worli, Mumbai (Bombay) 400018, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#11 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $174 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sleek icon to the finest hospitality in India, is set in the emerging Worli district, central to everything in the city once known as Bombay. Spacious quarters, many with views of the Arabian Sea, offer unrivalled comforts and service. Anticipate the most pressing demands of business - or pause for see-and-be-seen dining, poolside recreation or ayurveda in the spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Hotel Four Season Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing