We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top rated!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Ranked #11 of 463 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had amazing experience!From the moment we walked into the hotel we felt special.The service is excellent, top class.We got upgrade on the room as it was my partners birthday and in the room there was delicious chocolate cake waiting for us. The rooms are stunning, stylishly decorated and the view s are just amazing. Specially from the bathroom window.We spent the evening at the roof top bar. Although drinks are quite expensive the experience is amazing!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,965)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,498 - 1,504 of 1,965 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

The hotel is one of the very best I have been in. Service is excellent and so was the room and the bed. Restaurant is first class (with indian limitations due to not using beef).
The only catch is that any minor further service or product (mini bar for example) - are terribly expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

For two nights we had a lovely stay in the superior room at four season. The decor in this room had such a warm and calm feel to it. I loved how bright it was in the room and the scenery was a really nice view. The king size bad was really soft and comfortable. The pool was so lovely from the lounge chairs to the plants all around the pool. I really liked eating at the pool deck. The main restaurants food was tasty. The service here was professional, attentive, and excellent. Definitely give this five stars and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Having stayed in many 5* hotels around the world, from The Traders in KL, Pan Pacific in Singapore and The Venetian in LV.. the Four Seasons Mumbai is something else!

Located in South Mumbai, within 10 minutes of Mahalaxmi or Lower Parel train station. Phoenix Mills Mall is a 5 minute taxi ride away or a 15 minute walk and is filled with great shops and restaurants.

Everything about this hotel is superb, the rooms, pool, the service, the rooftop bar called AER (the coolest hangout in Mumbai).. really there is nothing to complain about, looking back I’m quite baffled at the reviews I read prior to my trip… the beds really aren’t “too soft” to sleep in, if anything, they are possibly the best beds in the world!

The hotel is on the pricey side, but that can be expected from a 5* hotel, on average, £15-20 for lunch PP with a soft drink.

I CANNOT WAIT to return to the Four Seasons, it was a tremendous experience and definitely one of the best places to stay in Mumbai. Visiting the Spa should also be on your 'to do' list, it's amazing!

If you have time, watch the documentary provided on the TV about Four Seasons, it’s true what they say, it’s not about business, it’s about quality! Keep up the good work! :0)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiran_Sahota86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Quite close to head to my office so chose this place to stay. Had high expectations of the Four Seasons & the lived up to it. Didn't get to do much given I stayed only 2 nights but the room was lovely, amenities were top class & service is excellent.

Staff are really attentive & made the stay really comfortable right from the time I walked in, till they alloted a really nice room & until the time I checked out...

Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the corner rooms on a high floor. Really good views of the sea & Haji Ali,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Good hotel in Mumbai. Great location for business in the midtown area. Many companies and banks have moved to this area from further south where the Oberoi and Taj are located. Saying at the Four Seasons not only saves about 30mins each way to/from the airport depending on traffic but is also much better located for meetings. The new sea bridge to the airport hits land very close to the Four Seasons so for business it is a no brainer location wise.
What's it like: modern in feel. Guests seem younger than at other hotels. Good young staff; attentive, professional and they go out of their way to assist. The main restaurant was mixed Indian/Asian cuisine. I thought for casual/smart casual dining it was good but I have had better Indian food elsewhere in a more formal setting including the other two hotels mentioned. Has a very good lounge bar on top of the hotel; good views, relaxed crowd and good music.
The rooms are spacious and modern. I had a suite; these are large rooms that are well appointed. I do like modern minimalism but for my personal taste I feel that these specific rooms felt a little empty. But they are the most comfortable that I have stayed at in Mumbai. The views are good - rundown area in the foreground (complete with Japanese cars) and skyscrapers in the background. This is what Mumabi is all about so zero complaints about this. Overall it is a very good hotel but not in the very very best cetegory I have stayed in as it lacks the specific magic, character or uniqueness that such places have. The Four Seasons in Mumbai is not such a hotel. But the best hotel in Mumbai for a business trip for the reasons I have given. For a personal trip would be a closer match between this and Oberoi and Taj for location and character although on comfort and service I would pick the Four Seasons.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is an excellent hotel and can be thoroughly recommended. From the moment I walked in the door on day one to the time I left the staff were courteous and helpful. Facilities are good and I can thoroughly recommend the Spa. The company I was working for made the booking on my behalf (the cheapest room!) but I was upgraded when I arrived and had free wifi which was available throughout the hotel. The room on the 9th floor overlooked the Mumbai Racetrack. It was spacious with a huge double bed. There was a good sized desk with all the connections needed including a multi-purpose adaptor. The walk-in wardrobe was more than adequate and had a good range of hangers (always in short supply in other hotels I've stayed in). The bathroom was well appointed with a large bath and separate shower cubical; plenty of hot water available. I had breakfast in the downstairs cafe. It was plentiful with attentive waiters ensuring plates were cleared promptly and tea/coffee replenished. I dined at the Asian restaurant one evening. It had an excellent menu catering for all Asian tastes and was reasonably priced. A very enjoyable stay

Room Tip: My room on the 9th overlooked the main road and park. There was some street noise but was not intrus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 186338Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Colaba
The Taj Mahal Palace, Mumbai
Lower Parel
The St. Regis Mumbai
The St. Regis Mumbai
#20 of 463 in Mumbai
1,310 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 463 in Mumbai
2,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra Kurla Complex
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 463 in Mumbai
4,144 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#16 of 463 in Mumbai
2,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai

Address: 114 Dr E Moses Road | Worli, Mumbai 400018, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Worli/Prabhadevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai
#8 Family Hotel in Mumbai
#8 Business Hotel in Mumbai
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai
#11 Spa Hotel in Mumbai
Price Range: $179 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sleek icon to the finest hospitality in India, is set in the emerging Worli district, central to everything in the city once known as Bombay. Spacious quarters, many with views of the Arabian Sea, offer unrivalled comforts and service. Anticipate the most pressing demands of business - or pause for see-and-be-seen dining, poolside recreation or ayurveda in the spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Hotel Four Season Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing