We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for both Leisure & Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Peninsula Grand Hotel
Ranked #129 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Kolkata
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good hotel for both Leisure & Business”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was on a business trip twice in this hotel in a space of a week. Its a very good hotel and quite economical compared to the standards it is maintaining. I liked the overall cleanliness, subtle music on always, plus centrally air condition all through with mostly carpeted. Enjoy the lobby area in each floor just outside the lift. Though there is nothing for fitness like a gymnasium. There is a terrace which I enjoyed as it was overlooking much of the city of Mumbai. Food is nothing good to talk about though I liked the assortment of items at breakfast time.
Overall due to its economical rates, location comparatively closer to Airport, and good rooms with amenities, I would definitely like to visit this hotel whenever am in Mumbai.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms in the early 400 series like 401 etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnab4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Arnab,

Greeting from Peninsula Grand Hotel !!!

Thank you for the wonderful feedback.

It is heartening to see that our efforts are noticed and recognized by esteemed travelers like you, words like these go a long way to keep us motivated to perform at even higher levels.

Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. We all look forward to your next visit with us.

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Sunil Gupta
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    78
    47
    14
    19
See reviews for
23
22
16
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

checked in at the Platinum Suite during our return leg of our holiday.had a long layover at mumbai.
the airport transfers were prompt and efficient.thanks to mumbai traffic it took about 20 minutes to reach.check in was fast and smooth and efficient. the hotel itself is clean and does the job.our room eas gpod and as expected but had an ovrrppwering smell of agarbathi and the airconditioning just did not get rid of it. staff were couteous polite and non obtrusive.breakfast was adequate and decent.we wanted to do some shoppong and the staff gladly arranged a car for us and they took us to local well known boutiques.it was fantastic.!! being mumbai i cant say much of yhe view from our room it was wet ...and all we saw was huts...but its not the hitels fault...its mumbai!..will i stay hre again? maybe....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmateurVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed for 4 days at the hotel on business , nice rooms limited view but modern with great amenities, staff very customer focused, breakfast buffet spead nice . The Bar has reasonably priced alcohol, office was close to the hotel. Takes a little extra time from airport because of traffic, but once inside the hotel you get a great feel. . Will stay again on next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pradipta_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Peninsula Grand Hotel !!!

Thank you for your feedback and above all for appreciating the hotel services and staffs. It is our goal to consistently provide unmatched service to our guests and your comments are very important to us.

We look forward to your future return to Peninsula Grand Hotel.

Kind regards,
Sunil Gupta
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed here for a official trip and i must say,it was just perfect from the start. The entire journey from the car sent to me at the airport,the front desk staff,the restaurant staff was all that one could expect. The food was excellent specially the meal that i ordered, at two in the night. Usually i would expect sub standard food at that time of the night in any other hotel, but this was superb. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iceman2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Peninsula Grand Hotel !!!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives our team much joy in knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay with us.

At Peninsula Grand Hotel, we believe in delivering quality service and value for money, which enables us in creating moments of happiness for our guests round the clock.

We look forward to your future return to Peninsula Grand Hotel.

Kind regards,
Sunil Kumar
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Reaching there is a pain. The surroundings are not pleasant either. Avoid travelling in rush hours to & from that place. It is surrounded by slums. The food quality could be better. The rooms are big & nice. The staff is good. The food quality could have been better. Idle for business visitors at Powai or closer locations at WE Highway

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HitendraUppal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Uppal,

Greetings from Peninsula Grand Hotel

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the hotel. It gives our team much joy in knowing that you liked the service and the cleanliness.

The current METRO station construction is nearly completed and subsequently the approach road and traffic would get more organized.

Regards
Sunil Gupta
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

A nice quiet hotel well groomed professional staff...warm and friendly atmosphere. Good nice sized rooms lovely comfortable mattresses good branded linen overall .....

Room service was a little delayed but food was good, check in and check out was efficient.

The driver who came to pick us up was very courteous and friendly ... overall a decent hotel and a good, would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SKBhatiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsulagrand, Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Peninsula Grand !!!

At the outset, kindly accept our gratitude for choosing Hotel Peninsula Grand as a desired destination for your stay.

The growth we’ve experienced over the years is because of customers like you, who faithfully support our business.

Thank you again, for your feedback. I hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Best Regards
Shilpika Shetty
Business Development Manager
Hotel Peninsula Grand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Infra: The hotel is spacious. The food served was good but not very good. The rooms (deluxe) are spacious will all the facilities as promised.

Service: The service was timely and good. Staff was not that well trained but still attentive and responsive to their best.

Location: The hotel is located near to the airport. But the location is ghetto like and surrounded by slums. So the scenic view won't be good through the hotel windows. Once you step out of the hotel, muddy, battered and congested roads will welcome you.

Overall experience was good and but I would not like to stay here if got another chance. Would prefer a hotel near to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Himanshu_Sharma_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsulagrand, Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Himanshu,

Greetings !!!

At the outset, please accept our gratitude for having chosen Hotel Peninsula Grand for your stay and for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations.

We value your business, and would like to do our best to stand up to your expectations.

It is our goal to restore your confidence in our brand by offering unmatched service and hospitality

Do gives us a chance to serve you once again, and we will ensure that you have a splendid stay with us.


Best Regards

Shilpika Shetty
Business Development Manager
Hotel Peninsula Grand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Holiday Inn Mumbai International...
#34 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,477 reviews
Vits Hotel
#48 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,024 reviews
Mirage Hotel
#82 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suba International
#36 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
479 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#15 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,802 reviews
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#86 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Grand Hotel

Property: The Peninsula Grand Hotel
Address: Sakinaka Junction | Andheri (E), Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#62 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Peninsula Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Peninsula Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Peninsula Mumbai
Grand Peninsula Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing