We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an average hotel”
Review of Royal Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Garden Hotel
Ranked #332 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed February 25, 2011

I checked in to this hotel on 23rd Feb and stayed for two nights in connection with a conference and business meetings (not happening at this hotel). Since I was planning to use the room only for just sleeping for few hours at night, I selected this only on the basis of room rate and expecting a just above average expereince. The hotel was not too bad; it is just an average one. Eevn though the room was named as superior room, I could not find anything superior. It had a small LCD TV and small old refrigerator, and a coffee maker. Room and toilets were generally clean; however didn't have the 'feel good' factor. There was a window A/C which did its job.
There was no restaurant (they told me that it us under renovation); however room service was there, even though not much to choose from (the cost was also high). However, the room service was very quick and efficient.
I could not find a business centre there (I was looking for that to take a print out of my flight ticket). Complimentary breakfast was provided in a basement hall (i belive that again is a temporary arrangement, since the restaurant is under renovation); not much choices, but one can live with that.

The location is also just average

The staff was OK, even though little bit more smile on their faces could have been better.

Overall, it is just an average hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BTVikram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 107 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2010

Except location, nothing is good. It is in Juhu Tara, thus location is excellent, otherwise all other things are in bad shape. Renovation was ON, but I don't think it would come in shape, even after renovation. There were very few options for breakfast. Location of breakfast was also very poor. Really did not like anything else location.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anilkumawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2010

The Royal Garden Hotel is a nice hotel to stay at in Mumbai if you want to enjoy a peaceful environment . Being located close to Juhu Beach , the hotel offers a beautiful view of the sea. We were living in a superior executive room [double occupancy] . The hotel offers a twenty four hour flawless room service. Each room has facilities like colour television , air conditioner, direct dialing facility ,refrigerator ,etc.which makes your stay extremely comfortable . The courteousness and hospitality of the staff leaves you speechless. The hotel restaurant offers delicious finger liking food with Indian and Chinese cuisine . The restaurant takes care of the culinary requirements of the guest which makes you feel at home . The best feature of the hotel is the hospitality of the staff and the elegance and tidiness of the rooms.The beautiful sea view from the room's window takes away all your tiredness and refreshes your mind . The wide range of services and facilities offered by the hotel makes you feel like home .

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CYBERODRONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

My stay was near to perfect at this hotel. Very courteous staff and they serve you well. The food service, specially the breakfast needs a vast improvement.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PankajKNeeraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2008

Arrived here from Kerala and got picked up by the hotel car which was a joy - the driver had waited an hour for us after our flight was delayed. No problem booking another car back to the international airport the next day either. The entrance is bathed in lights and the entrance very grand. Very helpful staff too, from initial booking right through our (one-night) stay. And this is what makes the difference, as the room was not that great, a little plain and a little dusty, and a lack of character overall. But with an excellent Indian breakfast, and a pleasant walk along Juhu Beach the following morning, for an overnight it was fine, if a little overpriced (like almost all Juhu hotels are).

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roberciku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2008

Stayed 3 nights at the hotel near Juhu Beach in Mumbai in Jan, 08. For nearly USD175/night (Rp6,600) is was very disappointing! The bathroom fixtures were dangling, and the shower knob fell off on first
use, and the rest of the room was in a similar state of disrepair, although I would say clean enough. No internet access whatsoever, an appalling, inedible breakfast, and although close to Juhu Beach, it is a block in and no view except other crappy buildings. You can do MUCH better in Mumbai city, and better in Juhu without shelling out for a 5 star.

For Rp 2500 it would be acceptable, NOT 6,600! One positive note was the guy who checked me in was very nice, and let me check in early in the morning at no extra charge.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JetskiTaipei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2007

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and found it comfortable and clean and good value compared to others of similar price. Very quiet considering how near it is to the airport. They collected us in a complimetary air conditioned car from the airport, and we got a discount for booking via the website.

Staff were very helpful and the evening meal we had was superb. There was an excellent complimentary breakfast in the morning. Would stay there again if we are ever in this overpriced city again.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank joyc57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Atlantic
#310 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
63 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#129 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
210 reviews
Juhu
JC Chalet
JC Chalet
#399 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Juhu Plaza
Hotel Juhu Plaza
#393 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
70 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#208 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
49 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#71 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Garden Hotel

Address: Juhu Tara Road | Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #332 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $59 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in Juhu near the beach and it has 36 rooms with 24 hours room service in operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Royal Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing