We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally friendly and helpful service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Regal Enclave
Ranked #66 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceptionally friendly and helpful service”
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Great hotel with good, friendly and helpful service that I would be more than happy to recommend. The rooms were clean, the water hot and the breakfast very good. They picked us up and dropped us back to the airport without fuss. The location was also very good for us as it was near the airports and literally just around the corner from the train station for the train to Colaba, which took about 40 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank english_girl_abroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    114
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
56
68
31
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
accra
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2009

Its a perfect business and leisure hotel which is centrally located.Rooms are well furnished however they are not too spacious. The hotel should provide wireless internet in the rooms regardless of if they want to charge for it. The staff is very friendly and cordial.Food is also good. Its a perfect hotel and is good return for value.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeshAccra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

Basic hotel with local market in working distance.
Nice room but to small for (1 extra bed) 3 adults. As a European not much choice regading continental breakfast, less fruits, almost the same every day.
Good staff , very friendly and helpfull what makes up for the 1 hour waiting at the airport.

bit expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mungra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahmedabad
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2009

The Hotel Regal enclave makes a person feel completely relaxed from the point one lands at the Mumbai airport . The service is fast , serving hot food in the resturant and in the rooms . Keeping a high hygine and all the time looking into the comfortable stay of the person . I have been staying in the hotel when ever I come to mumbai as it makes me feel comfortable , the chef give me home style food .Which keeps me healthy and fit during my stay at mumbai . I feel that I am completely at home and relaxed . Thanks for the people of Regal Enclave who has continously strived for maintaining the standards .

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anupam71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights.Hotel is very clean.ALL staff are proffessional and willing to help in any way.Food was very good especially the choice in Breakfast. Rooms were adequate and well equipped. The only little disappointment was the location, but its bearable.Driver for tour around Mumbai was good. Mr Sampson (manager)was very polite and ensured you had everything you needed.Overall, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brummyjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2009

i stayed for 2 nights at this hotel which is in a khar suburb. there was lot of noise and sounds from all corners which disturbs your sleep, plus the train line is just at the back of hotel and you can hear these trains. The staff are friendly but the location of the hotel is not too good for the price you pay for rooms.The bathrooms are average too and a bit small for my liking. Its alright for 1-2 nights, but i would prefer better facilities for the price you pay.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank YojuMitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2009

I have been travelling to mumbai for over 15 years now regularly and earlier used to stay in town - few years ago my work shifted to the suburbs and suddenly i had to hunt for a decent hotel (not 5 star category) and I just could not get the right mix of service/cleanliness/efficiency/rate at any place, till i found Regal Enclave. Except for the food , which could do with an increase in the menu and a better preperation, this place was a real find and I have stuck to it for over four years now. During this time it has also refurbished the rooms and they really have become very comfortable now. Locationwise too, its walking distance from the station and yet away from its din. really cool place.worth staying.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easelproductionhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Bandra West
Hotel Executive Enclave
Hotel Executive Enclave
#86 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
338 reviews
The Oriental Residency
#58 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
356 reviews
Hotel Accord
#47 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced...
#124 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
85 reviews
Nirvana Residences By 1589 Hotel...
#104 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
19 reviews
Hotel Bawa Suites
#137 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regal Enclave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regal Enclave

Property: Hotel Regal Enclave
Address: 4th Road, Near Khar Market | Khar (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400052, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regal Enclave 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regal Enclave {the elegant corporate hotel} is a 3 star hotel located in Khar West, Central Mumbai. We have 35 rooms including 3 lavish suites, 1 multi-cuisine restaurant and conference facilities for corporates. Close proximity to the airports, places of interests, shopping centres of Linking Road & Business Hub of Bandra-Kurla Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Regal Enclave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing