We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Hotel”
Review of Hotel Silver Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Silver Inn
Ranked #125 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Business Hotel”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here twice for 4 nights each. Conveniently located close to the Bombay Exhibition Centre area around 15 - 20 minutes by taxi. They have a one way airport pick up included in the room tariff which is very convenient Rooms are small but comfortable and makes a welcome difference having a tea/coffee maket as well as a fridge in the room. Will stay here again

Room Tip: Standard rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Silver Inn, Mumbai International Airport.

The team is thrilled to read your appreciation for our services and amenities. We would certainly like to inform you that we have taken a note of the areas of you concern and made necessary changes.

Our hotel is indeed located close to both the airport terminal and is thus preferred by many travelers. I am happy to read your recommendation for our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you once again for taking time out to write a pleasant feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    48
    30
    9
    4
See reviews for
12
13
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I stayed here for two weeks when visiting our offshore office in Andheri Mumbai. I cannot say anything bad about the hotel. Daily breakfast buffet, standard double bed, tv, desk, closet, bathroom. The wifi was a little sporadic with the connection going on and off at times. The breakfast buffet was alright, nothing spectacular. Consisted of sambhar, puri, vegetable medley, cereal, eggs, toast, etc. Usually the same for all days, not much of a variety there. The area is Andheri East and very business like. Not much in the area to do but could grab a taxi to head out to Bandra pretty easily. I would recommend staying here for a business trip as the location is close to the airport. Food is eh but restaurants are all around.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 6th floor. Didn't see the other rooms but I'm sure they were all standard s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Silver Inn, Mumbai International Airport.

The team is thrilled to read your appreciation for our services and amenities. Our hotel is indeed located close to both the airport terminal and is thus preferred by many travelers. I am happy to read your recommendation for our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you once again for taking time out to write a pleasant feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

if you are travelling to abroad , it is very near to international airport, hotel is good for overnight stay stay, rooms are clean & staff is cooperative, restarent food is also good but it operates till 2300hrs, pick up drop facility is provided by hotel, it is overall good deal

Room Tip: Pl avoid road side rooms,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pankajsapate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Silver Inn, Mumbai International Airport.

The team is thrilled to read your appreciation for our services and amenities. Our hotel is indeed located close to both the airport terminal and is thus preferred by many travelers. I am happy to read your recommendation for our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you once again for taking time out to write a pleasant feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANGALORE
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

While the location of the hotel which is a part of the shopping complex may put you off, the rooms are decent, though small just enough to allow one way traffic within the room... I guess the rooms are designed only to accommodate one person. The staff is OK, but the food is again very basic. Probably good for small conferences but not for a typical business stay. You cannot have meetings unless you pay for meeting rooms as the lobby has just a sofa and the rooms are too small to sit and discuss. Good for overnighters and for people who have to attendance seminars/conferences scheduled in the hotel itself!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHRISTIAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2508, Front Office Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2016
Dear Guest,

We have made a note of your remarks regarding the inadvertent inconvenience caused to you. I regret that your experience was not pleasant and will ensure that it will be entirely different should you give us a chance to serve you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The location of the hotel did not seem very good but the tariff was matching the surroundings, so I wasn't sore.

Housekeeping was good. The room was large; spacious in fact. Other hotels in Mumbai have tiny rooms compared to this. The free wifi did not work.

I had to take early morning flight out of Mumbai so could not enjoy the complimentary breakfast and hence am in no position to comment.

The bad part was no hot water in shower in the morning. When complained to Front Desk, the person in charge started arguing. That did spoil my morning to some extent. Other than that, the hotel seemed OK.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kalki007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM2508, Front Office Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this review, July 9, 2016
Dear Guest,

We have made a note of your remarks regarding the inadvertent inconvenience caused to you. I regret that your experience was not pleasant and will ensure that it will be entirely different should you give us a chance to serve you again.

Regards

Front Offfice Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Conveniently located and offering great value for money, especially in a place like Mumbai, this hotel is really good. The guy on duty at night was extremely courteous and helpful.

The only downside is that the room reeked of cigarette smoke that night. Also, telling the reception beforehand that you'll be checking out so that they'll have the bill ready is a pointless exercise - they will need to check the room (and probably the mini bar) before preparing the bill. Was a slight unnecessary delay, in my opinion.

Room Tip: I got a room facing the road and its nice - not looking out to another concrete building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jabda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Silver Inn, Mumbai International Airport.

The team is thrilled to read your appreciation for our services and amenities. Our hotel is indeed located close to both the airport terminal and is thus preferred by many travelers. I am happy to read your recommendation for our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you once again for taking time out to write a pleasant feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel looks nothing like the professional photos. While it looks like they recently made renovations, it's still on par with Motel 6--only it is much more expensive than a Motel 6!

They offer a breakfast, but it is not safe!!! I took one bite of my scrambled eggs, and since they tasted disturbingly sweet, I put my fork down. Two or three hours later, I became violently ill. (I know it was not from dinner the previous night because two other people ate from the same dish without getting sick. I didn't have anything to eat other than the breakfast at the Hotel Silver Inn.) I was really sick for three days, had to take five different medications, and am just now getting better one week later.

The hotel is located on a very noisy street with no entertainment options. Finding a metered taxi there is difficult, and the staff is not very helpful in finding one for you. They simply call their friends who insist on fixed prices that are two or three times the metered rate.

The staff are not helpful overall. We scheduled wake-up calls, and no one ever called us. We called to ask them questions about the Internet connection (which was working on and off) and to ask about extending our stay since I was too sick to move, and they brushed us off both times, saying they would look into it and call us back. They never got back to us either time. We were the ones who had to keep calling them after hearing nothing for an hour each time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing the street. It may be a bit quieter. But really, think twice bef...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have made a note of your remarks regarding the inadvertent inconvenience caused to you. I regret that your experience was not pleasant and will ensure that it will be entirely different should you give us a chance to serve you again.

Regards,

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Marigold Residency
#338 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
84 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#54 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
421 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Aircraft International
Hotel Aircraft International
#99 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Accord
#52 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
214 reviews
Keys Hotel Nestor
#69 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
506 reviews
Landmark Suites
#167 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silver Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Inn

Property: Hotel Silver Inn
Address: Marol Maroshi Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silver Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether its business or pleasure that brings you to Mumbai, you'll find that Hotel Silver Inn adds great value to your travel experience. Enjoy our contemporary accommodation at reasonable rates, personal yet highly efficient service, and premium amenities Strategically located in the heart of the central business hub of Mumbai, Hotel Silver Inn - Mumbai International Airport is easily accessible from the International as well as the Domestic Airports. Our Hotel offer's 47 spacious rooms spread across six floors which have been re-designed with modern functionality and design aesthetics. Our refreshing suites, comfortable luxury bedding & functional work spaces offer the perfect blend of upscale amenities for business travelers. Experience an authentic fine dining experience at Regency Fine dining restaurant, that's sure to leave you taste buds satisfied. Known for our event facilities and catering services, we boast unique function space for meetings, conferences or events and on-site event planner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Silver Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Silver Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing