We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Shubhangan
Nearby Hotels
Sofitel Mumbai BKC(Mumbai)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$298
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$172
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$60
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$217
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$140
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
52
70
21
13
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
70
21
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslinking roadcarter roadkhar railway stationan auto rickshawthe room service menunon vegnight staylocation was perfectnice staybusiness tripenjoyed my stayairport dropstayed there for dayswalking distancethe hotel staffbooked roomsclean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 175 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2013

room was nice and clean. the manager was very nice and helpful. also, only 30 mins away from international airport (with a hotel taxi, which is not terribly overcharging @ 600 rps). they also can hold on to your bags during the day,

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank alext12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

We would like to " THANK YOU " for your valuable comment about our hotel and services.

Looking forward to serve you again on your next visit to Mumbai.

Thanks & Regards
Reema Rasquinha
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shubhangan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We were surprised at the price of accommodation in Mumbai and gave up looking for something in our usual budget. This seemed to be the best quality for not too extortionate a rate that we could find (booked through agoda for around £35).

It was what you would expect and maybe more from a 3 star hotel: good size room with very large and comfortable bed, decent ac, an amazing rain shower, a safe, tv etc. Nothing special but very comfortable. The restaurant was a little pricey but the food was very good. Overall, a good find in Mumbai.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

We would like to " THANK YOU " for the efforts taken to post the positive review about our Hotel which will definitely helps the community to make the right choice of their accommodation.



We will look forward to have you with us on your next visit to Mumbai.

Regards
Reema Rasquinha
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shubhangan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I have stayed at hotels in Mumbai many times but this hotel was a very pleasant surprise. I booked a room through this site last week and stayed there for 4 days earlier this week. For this price I do not think you can get such a clean, spacious and comfortable room in Mumbai. The service was also very good as was the food. The food is vegetarian but of you must have non-veg you can order from a nearby place. The location is very convenient as well and it is easy to get public transport right outside the hotel. The room in the front is a bit noisy but at night it is OK.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cochinomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

We really appreciate your efforts and time taken to pen-down the positive response of our hotel and its services.

I do agree with you, day time because of the vehicles the rooms must have been bit noisy which cant be controlled by the hotel but we will allot you the back facing rooms or top rooms to avoid the noise if any on your next visit. Finally what we want is comfort for our guest.

Assuring you the best services as always.

Regards
Reema Rasquinha
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shubhangan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Excellent location & nice rooms. I received great service by Peter at the reception. The hotel team were warm prompt us the best suggestions on the menu list and contributed the most to have a worthwhile experience. From the beginning they brought along a smile till we left the place. Hotel Shubhangan is totally an epitome of the best Indian hospitality one can ever experience and definitely a thumbsup! You guys truly rock :) Great place! Great people!'

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benz_Rajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

Its a pleasure to view your response about the hotel and our services. We would like to appreciate the efforts taken to pass on your whole experience to the society during your stay at our hotel. We are proud of Peter and the whole team of Shubhangan and would appreciate them as well for giving their best to serve you during your visit.

Looking forward to serve you in near future during your next stay at Shubhangan.

Thanks & Regards
Reema Rasquinha
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shubhangan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The location is brilliant and the people are extremely friendly. It almost feels like home especially in a big fast city like Mumbai. The prices are extremely reasonable too. Not to miss - Edward who serves here who really serves you with a big smile and the great aloo tikki. Enjoy !!!

Room Tip: Room number 305 is where I stayed and we loved it
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shumit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

We would like to " THANK YOU " for the efforts taken to write the positive response about the services of our hotel which will create the awareness to the community before choosing their accommodation.

We are looking forward to serve you on your very next visit to Mumbai.

Thanks & Regards
Reema Rasquinha
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shubhangan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews