We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“avoid this budget hotel if you can”
Review of Hotel Shubhangan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Shubhangan
Ranked #126 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed August 7, 2013

due to the non availability of room in my usual stay at my preferred, i landed up staying up at this hotel. the neighbourhood of this hotel is quite bad. the rooms are small and service is also poor. the food in the restaurant is acceptable though. my recommendation to fellow traveler would be to avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prakash1684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

Thank you for visiting our Hotel. We would like to apologize as the neighborhood of our hotel is not in your liking but at the same time many of the guests have given the positive remarks about the same.

We would appreciate if you could enumerate the shortcomings in our services so that we can over come on the same and assure the best services on your next visit.

Thanks & Regards
Reema Rasquinha
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shubhangan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 168 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great hotel. Very well located for getting anywhere in Bandra/Pali Hill/Juhu, and Khar Road station is nearby giving good access to South Mumbai as well.

Rooms are very clean and comfortable, food is excellent but best of all are the staff who are all exceptionally friendly and helpful. All for prices that are very good for the area. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

We would like to "THANK YOU" for your valuable review. It was a pleasure watching your review.
You stayed with us for more than 2 months and enjoyed our services and appreciated our hospitality.

We look forward to see you soon and assure the the best services as earlier.

Thanks & Regards
Reema Rasquinha
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shubhangan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I booked a room in Subhangan through Travelguru for one night stay. For some reason I had to extend my stay in Mumbai. for 3 more days. That's because of the staffs there Room is neat & clean & best location. They are so friendly & helpful...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

We would like to "THANK YOU" for your valuable review and assure the best services as always.

Awaiting to see you on your next visit to Mumbai..

Thanks & Regards
Reema Rasquinha
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shubhangan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I booked a room in Subhangan through Expedia for one night stay. For some reason I had to extend my stay in Mumbai. I was thinking to shift to our company guest house or friend's house. But, later decided to continue with Subhangan only, for 3 more days. That's because of the staffs there. They are so friendly & helpful. Food quality is very good. Room was comfortable with all necessary facilities. Location is also good. (But, you won't get non veg here. Can be arranged on request). I simply love this hotel & today again booked a room for one night. Really welcoming one.......

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nilambar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!1

We would like to " THANK YOU" for your valuable review .

We assure you the best services as always.

Look forward to see you on your next visit to Mumbai .

Regards
Reema Rasquinha
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shubhangan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Shubhangan for one night due to its proximity to the airport. The room was a good size, clean and inviting. The thing that makes the hotel are the staff. They were very helpful and friendly and even let us use the room for an extra hour after check out to use the wifi as it had stopped working the night before. The location was ideal for the airport but also for shopping on linking road!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

We would like to THANK YOU for the positive response. It was pleasure watching your review about our services and Hospitality.

We look forward to have you again at Hotel Shubhangan on your next visit to Mumbai.

Assuring you our best services always

Regards
REEMA RASQUINHA
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shubhangan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Over the past several years I have come to trust hotel Shubhangan more than any other hotel in the city. My time in Bombay is typically spent around Bandra for business, and so the location of Shubhangan is fantastic. The location is a bit tough if you are unfamiliar with the city (the residential streets in Bandra can be confusing), but the front desk will be happy to direct a driver over the phone. This time around I was with my girlfriend and we had a wonderful stay for 4 nights. The staff are pleasant, the rooms are spacious and clean, and the quality of service is consistently fantastic. I was particularly impressed with the staff at the front desk, and it is clear that the owner/manager is meticulous about running his business. This certainly isn't a hotel for people looking for 5 star facilities, but this is certainly the place for anyone who is looking for an affordable, super clean, comfortable, and hassle-free stay in Mumbai. If the cost of this hotel is in the ballpark of your budget, then I couldn't recommend a better spot.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank CanadianFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

We would like to "THANK YOU " for your review and highly appreciated the positive feedback on our service and hospitality.

We look forward to having you with us on your next visit to Mumbai and enjoy your stay once again.

Assuring you the best services always

Regards
Reema Rasquinha
Fron Office Manager
Hotel Shubhangan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I chose Hotel Shubhangan for the following reasons

1. Approximately 20 minutes drive to the American Consulate

2. Approximately 30 minutes drive to the Airport

3. The presence of a Pure Vegetarian Restaurant.

Had booked a Super Delux Room for 3 people (3 nights and 4 days from june 10th 2013)

My stay was comfortable. Staff were courteous and friendly especially the Manager. Rooms were good, well maintained and a seperate bed was provided for an extra person (not just a matress like most hotels). Had problems operating the shower system but the support staff attended to it immediately and guided us. Room service is good. We really loved the food there quality wise, taste wise and quantity wise too. Overall i enjoyed my stay and even recommended my parents to stay there as and also booked a room for them in the same hotel as well. Even they enjoyed their stay except for a minor issue they experienced with the electronic lock operating the door. They were stuck outside the room for apprioxmately half an hour while the staff were trying to fix the issuea. Since the support staff could not fix it, my parents were promptly shifted to another room. My parents also mentioned that the Manager was really friendly and helpful and the Lady incharge of house keeping was friendly and courteous as well. Now again we have to visit Mumbai (july 8th 2013) and as usual i have booked a Super Delux Room in Hotel Shubhangan and am looking forward to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurajKarwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

First of all we would like to THANK YOU for your valuable comment.

We are grateful and happy to welcome you once again to our hotel and ensure the best and prompt services during your stay.

And also accept our sincere apologies for causing inconvenience because of the electronic door lock problem.

Thanks & Regards
Reema Rasquinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Nirvana Residences By 1589 Hotel...
#92 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
24 reviews
The Oriental Residency
#65 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
377 reviews
Hotel Regal Enclave
#76 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra West
Hotel Executive Enclave
Hotel Executive Enclave
#78 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
343 reviews
Hotel Bawa Suites
#130 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
102 reviews
Hotel Linkway
#196 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shubhangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shubhangan

Address: 21st Road, Khar Danda | Khar West, Mumbai (Bombay) 400052, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $57 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shubhangan 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Shubhangan was started in 1992 with a view to service the corporate and the tourists. It has a major advantage of its strategic location of being in the midtown in the city of Mumbai. The hotel has the facilities and amenities more than a Three Star Hotel. For a budget traveler, who is on business or leisure, it is value for money. Shubhangan is 7 kms from domestic airport and 9 kms from international airport. It is a stone’s throw away from one of the most prominent shopping area – Linking Road. Also it is 5 kms from the new & modern business hub – Bandra Kurla Complex. Hence it is a ideal hotel to cater to the business travellers and the tourists. The salient features of Hotel Shubhangan are as follows :- *24 hours Room Service * Airport pickup and drop available (at extra cost) * Complimentary Breakfast * Complimentary Wify ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Shubhangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing