We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bombay's Best Kept Secret”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Ranked #25 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Le Sutra is an absolute must if you are coming to Bombay and especially if you are staying in Bandra. The concept of individualized rooms is genius. My room was absolutely gorgeous, quiet, and comfortable. It was the perfect space after two days of flying. The staff was gracious, courteous, and always ready to answer questions, help me hail an auto, or get my bags. With so many hotels in Bombay, it is easy for places like Le Sutra to get overlooked in favor of some of the big names. However, you can get all of the pampering and luxury of the resort style hotels for a fraction of the price, with better service, and much more personality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BACH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LeSutra, General Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Le Sutra , Mumbai and we thank you for sharing feedback of your stay through Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to note that you had wonderful experience and that you enjoyed your stay

Your generous praise of our service and especially our team members is very rewarding.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the not too distant future.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Sunil Potey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 421 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

I have been staying with Le Sutra for over 4 years now and have used both their hotel and apartments. The hotel rooms are based on philosophy, myth, art form, and history which lends a very unique vibe to the hotel.
In recent past, I have used their apartments which are basically a 3 bedroom apartment converted into rooms. All rooms comes with a main door and room key .The rooms and bathrooms are small but cozy and fitted with all amenities like a blow dryer, mini refrigerator. Room service is also available. Buffet Breakfast (Eggs to order, South Indian, bread basket)is available in their restaurant inside the hotel amongst others. The staff is extremely courteous but a little slow.

Fab location - Olive, Nido and Big Nasty (fine dining restaurants and bars) are few steps away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noobietraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LeSutra, General Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Le Sutra , Mumbai and we thank you for sharing feedback of your stay through Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to note that you had wonderful experience and that you enjoyed your stay as we were sold out for the hotel hence we had given a apartment for your stay .

Your generous praise of our service and especially our team members is very rewarding.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the not too distant future.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Sunil Potey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

It is one of the most amazing b&b...this is my 2nd time staying here, stayed in the Suddhi room, We stayed on Thursday and had a gr8 time at Olives and the food street at Union park is lovely, tasty food, had an amazing breakfast at Out of the blue..only minus we experienced is the Ac stopped working for a good 2 hrs....we could have called the reception and informed but due to our negligence had to sweat in the room.

Special Mention to the most energetic Anjali at the reception.
Always smiling and helping :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bharatworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LeSutra, General Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time to share your generous feedback through TripAdvisor .

We are happy to receive your feedback and to note that your experience at Le Sutra “ Worlds First Indian Art Hotel” Mumbai was enjoyable and that you have taken fond memories of your stay with us.except of an incidence shared for which request you to accept my apologies ,

The team is our strength and your generous praise will inspire them to scale greater heights of excellence.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Sunil Potey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The small room killed it for me. While the location is great from a perspective of night life, it might not be the best location to get in and out of if you are a business travel who is often in a hurry. The art concept is interesting but its not at a level that it can be differeniated only on that. Breakfast is absolutely superb and thats what made me rate is very good and not average.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LeSutra, Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Dear DevNewDelhi,

Greetings from Le Sutra!

On behalf of the Le Sutra Hotel team & myself, I would just like to take the chance to thank you for choosing us!

I trust you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Muddassar Nirban
Guest Services Manager
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

16 Apr 2013 A TripAdvisor Member
When I arrived in the morning alone in Mumbai and had booked a hotel for the next 2 nights, this hotel was my salvation. I had so counted in Colaba spend a whole lot of money for a hotel. reception is excellent(if i remember think it was ms.anjali) ,wam welcome & smile,The room was clean and tidy, the bed comfortable, a well-functioning TV ,nice paintings,house keeping was done twice a day.

Room Tip: side rooms are bight
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vpoonaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LeSutra, Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Dear vpoonaca

Greetings from Le Sutra!

On behalf of the Le Sutra Hotel team & myself, I would just like to take the chance to thank you for choosing us!

I trust you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Muddassar Nirban
Guest Services Manager
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I Stayed here for 2 days; was a great experience staying here. Rooms are artistically done and super tidy, cleaned twice a day. It was on-set of summer when I checked in and rooms had delicious mangoes to welcome the guests. From the paintings in the room to the messages engraved in the mirror of the washroom, all created it a very positive place to stay.
Interesting set of books which was very well complimenting with the concept of the room, very thoughtfully done place.
Staff was good and welcoming and always ready to help.
Looking forward to stay again there :)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Abhitraveller610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LeSutra, Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2016

Dear Abhitraveller610,

Greetings from Le Sutra!

On behalf of the Le Sutra Hotel team & myself, I would just like to take the chance to thank you for choosing us!

I trust you enjoyed your experience at the hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Best regards,

Muddassar Nirban
Guest Services Manager
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed for 2 days and looking forward to staying here again! The staff are top rate and Anjali on reception is so helpful and always smiling. On my arrival the room A/C was not working but a quick call to Anjali on reception soon had the maintenance man solving the issue.

The room was bright and very tastefully decorated, and the hotel is situated in a great location too.

Thank you all again and hope to see you soon.

Room Tip: I didn't use the swimming pool or Spa so cannot comment at this time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chrisco280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LeSutra, General Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Le Sutra , Mumbai and we thank you for sharing feedback of your stay through Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to note that you had wonderful experience and that you enjoyed your stay

Your generous praise of our service and especially our team members is very rewarding.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the not too distant future.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Sunil Potey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Bandra West
Hotel Executive Enclave
Hotel Executive Enclave
#78 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
342 reviews
Nirvana Residences By 1589 Hotel...
#92 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
24 reviews
Taj Lands End Mumbai
#12 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,978 reviews
Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced...
#119 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
88 reviews
The Oriental Residency
#68 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel

Address: 14 Union Park | Off Carter Road, Between Olive and Out of the Blue restaurant,, Mumbai (Bombay) 400052, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $134 - $1,401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sutra is the thread that blends aesthetics, hospitality and mind space…effortlessly. Interestingly, Le Sutra is the only Hotel in the world based on the Indian philosophy and narrated through contemporary art! The hotel wins admiration for the intricately crafted inlays and artifacts, uncompromising comfort, its living-up-to-the-hype restaurants (Out of the Blue, Olive) and the fabulous location (Bandra is touted as the queen of suburbs of Mumbai). With 14 uniquely individually-themed Indian Art rooms at Le Sutra and 8 comfortably stylish apartments at Sutra D’Onyx, the guests are literally spoilt for choice. Our client base consists of 40% foreign internationals who find the exciting packages such as Senorita (single lady), the Weekend special (it doesn’t get lower than this), the Celebrations (they make it unique) and the Experience (adored by couples) really difficult to resist. Our Yoga and Art tour packages have further enhanced the Indian Art image of the Hotel. Every guest is pampered to the core and the surprise room-theme-based gift on check-out is an absolute clincher! Le Sutra indeed has a unique product to offer to their guests, who are often heard stating that the pampering offered at Le Sutra, Mumbai, is grossly missed by them when they go visiting other locations in India. The Le Sutra team is extremely open to constructive feedback and are solely committed to make the Le Sutra Hospitality experience the best and one of a kind.Come..visit us..and we assure you it would be worth the time spent in knowing about a Hotel which breathes Indian philosophy for its very existence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing