We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly & Welcome atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Ranked #19 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly & Welcome atmosphere”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Our stay was short for four days but it was a pleasant experience.
They were not perfect every time but definitely were willing and capable of finding the best possible solution with the resources at their disposal.Very helpful and knowledgeable stafff.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LeSutra, Public Relations Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2017
Dear Guest

Greetings form Le Sutra!

Thank you so much for your feedback further to your stay with us. I have shared your positive sentiments with all my colleagues at the hotel and the entire team feels motivated. We are glad you liked the entire hotel especially the decor, the team, the spacious rooms, and the services we provide.

I and my team look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
LaikaJoseph
Team Leader
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    113
    33
    6
    14
See reviews for
53
95
63
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Padua, Italy
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is my second time at Le Sutra Hotel, one of the most beautiful hotel in Mumbai. Beauty for me, is not only the size of the place, not the luxury that can be offered and not the fame of the "name", but the energy that embrace me whenever I travel. Here the harmony is just lovely, the kindness of anyone working is always available and the fragrance of art fulfills every corner of any room you are staying. They are rich in details and the Indian tradition of Yoga is everywhere, calming the mind. It's a place where you really like to go back after a working day in such a chaotic city as Mumbai is and if you are tired, "Out of the Blue restaurant". is just around the corner and they have a good spread.

A tutti gli Italiani che leggeranno, suggerisco di prenotare in questo splendido spazio, dove la bellezza e l'armonia riempiono il cuore.

Room Tip: Rooms are all beautiful and rich in details
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SashaRosella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LeSutra, Front Office Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2017
Dear Guest

Greetings form Le Sutra!

Thank you so much for your feedback further to your stay with us. I have shared your positive sentiments with all my colleagues at the hotel and the entire team feels motivated. We are glad you liked the entire hotel especially the decor, the team, the spacious rooms, and the services we provide.

I and my team look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
LaikaJoseph
Team Leader
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I've been a regular at le sutra for the past 3 years, while in mumbai for work. Its among the best places i've been to located right in the heart of bandra, probably the best locations one could ask for. excellent service, and very friendly and cheerful staff who are always there to help you out. rarely had any bad experience while staying here... would recommend it any day!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kkeviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LeSutra, Front Office Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2017
Dear Guest

Greetings form Le Sutra!

Thank you so much for your feedback further to your stay with us. I have shared your positive sentiments with all my colleagues at the hotel and the entire team feels motivated. We are glad you liked the entire hotel especially the decor, the team, the spacious rooms, and the services we provide.

I and my team look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
LaikaJoseph
Team Leader
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I stayed in Le Sutra Hotel on January 8th and 12th 2014 and the experience was extremely good. Other than the friendly staff in the reception and the housekeeping services, the location of the hotel is also prime and you will never not feel disconnected from the Bombay social scene. Extending my stay over the weekend, I discovered a stand up comedy festival going on in the premises of the hotel which was very well curated and had me rolling in laughter before I realized it. The hotel is affordable by Bombay standards and for the price it services you wonderfully. Carter road being near by, one can take long walks (in this case I got to hear some soulful folk Music from the Kabir Yatra). Other than the differently themed rooms that the hotel has to offer, i also has service apartments that are clean and well managed making you feel not away from home. Recommend this hotel to anyone who visits bombay for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArunRamakrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LeSutra, Front Office Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2017
Dear Guest

Greetings form Le Sutra!

Thank you so much for your feedback further to your stay with us. I have shared your positive sentiments with all my colleagues at the hotel and the entire team feels motivated. We are glad you liked the entire hotel especially the decor, the team, the spacious rooms, and the services we provide.

I and my team look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
LaikaJoseph
Team Leader
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Positives:
Location: If you're interested in staying in the suburbs, it couldn't get better than Le Sutra. A one minute walk from the sea front and the always busy carter road eateries, the hotel is conveniently located in the centre of Bandra without being in between the hustle-bustle of linking road.

Look & Feel: I liked the boutique feel of the hotel. Each room is themed and i stayed at the 'Kathak' room. The room was beautifully decorated and had the most adorable window-side seating. At the same time, it has all the modern amenities that i expected.

Attitude: The front staff is extremely friendly and more than willing to help you with recommendations and any information needed. More than that, they're enthusiastic about their work and that helps put a smile on your face.

Negative:
Service: Super slow! From getting towels to an iron, the service is super slow! The worst was when i requested for a towel and, after 3 calls, it finally arrived after 45 minutes! Also, the restaurant is not a part of the hotel and hence takes time to deliver anything. Easier to step down and carry it back/eat in.

Room Tip: I stayed at the Kathak room and enjoyed it (although in my opinion the bed is quite small and better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fluorescence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LeSutra, Front Office Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2017
Dear Guest

Greetings form Le Sutra!

Thank you so much for your feedback further to your stay with us. I have shared your positive sentiments with all my colleagues at the hotel and the entire team feels motivated. We are glad you liked the entire hotel especially the decor, the team, the spacious rooms, and the services we provide.

I and my team look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
LaikaJoseph
Team Leader
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

It was a great experience to stay at this property! Every room here has a different story here!
Interiors and designing's are just gorgeous.

The service at this boutique hotel is brilliant and they serve a wide variety of breakfast (all of it is delicious) which adds to the value of this property !

Also, It is located in the one of the most "hip" locations of Mumbai 'Off-carter Road' which is invested with great eating joints and hanging out places. A walk on the promenade is the must!

Room Tip: Ravana room is brilliant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivang777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LeSutra, General Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Le Sutra , Mumbai and we thank you for sharing feedback of your stay through Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to note that you had wonderful experience and that you enjoyed your stay

Your generous praise of our service and especially our team members is very rewarding.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the not too distant future.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Sunil Potey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2014

its really a nice hotel which will take care of your basic needs and rooms are really good, nice location even the every room has special theme, they always gives you some gift while checkingout and must say its worth staying thr.

Room Tip: Ashoka room is really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeet0008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_LeSutra, Front Office Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2017
Dear Guest

Greetings form Le Sutra!

Thank you so much for your feedback further to your stay with us. I have shared your positive sentiments with all my colleagues at the hotel and the entire team feels motivated. We are glad you liked the entire hotel especially the decor, the team, the spacious rooms, and the services we provide.

I and my team look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
LaikaJoseph
Team Leader
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Bandra West
Hotel Executive Enclave
Hotel Executive Enclave
#86 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
338 reviews
Residency Hotel
#16 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,741 reviews
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bo...
#32 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oriental Residency
#58 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
356 reviews
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,771 reviews
Hotel Regal Enclave
#66 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel

Property: Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Address: 14 Union Park | Off Carter Road, Between Olive and Out of the Blue restaurant,, Mumbai (Bombay) 400052, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sutra is the thread that blends aesthetics, hospitality and mind space…effortlessly. Interestingly, Le Sutra is the only Hotel in the world based on the Indian philosophy and narrated through contemporary art! The hotel wins admiration for the intricately crafted inlays and artifacts, uncompromising comfort, its living-up-to-the-hype restaurants (Out of the Blue, Olive) and the fabulous location (Bandra is touted as the queen of suburbs of Mumbai). With 14 uniquely individually-themed Indian Art rooms at Le Sutra and 8 comfortably stylish apartments at Sutra D’Onyx, the guests are literally spoilt for choice. Our client base consists of 40% foreign internationals who find the exciting packages such as Senorita (single lady), the Weekend special (it doesn’t get lower than this), the Celebrations (they make it unique) and the Experience (adored by couples) really difficult to resist. Our Yoga and Art tour packages have further enhanced the Indian Art image of the Hotel. Every guest is pampered to the core and the surprise room-theme-based gift on check-out is an absolute clincher! Le Sutra indeed has a unique product to offer to their guests, who are often heard stating that the pampering offered at Le Sutra, Mumbai, is grossly missed by them when they go visiting other locations in India. The Le Sutra team is extremely open to constructive feedback and are solely committed to make the Le Sutra Hospitality experience the best and one of a kind.Come..visit us..and we assure you it would be worth the time spent in knowing about a Hotel which breathes Indian philosophy for its very existence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing