We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap for a few reasons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Milan International
Ranked #452 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed November 20, 2011

arived in mumbai 2nd nov, and this is where i stayed for 1 night, pre booked taxi cost 200 rupees from the airport to the hotel, the hotel has a tariff on the wall for the cost of taxis, they charge 450 rupees to take you from the hotel to the airport, more than double what we paid coming!! ignore the photo's they are nothing to go by, the walls are all marked and dirty inside the rooms, the beds were ok, and so was the bathroom, the hotel is directly under the flight path and backs onto the railway lines, so noise from both, but we were so tired when we arrived we slept through it all, there were no facilities available for drinks never mind anything to eat when we arrived, although the reception staff did offer to send someone to get us a drink, a single beer for 450 rupees, english equivalent approx £6 , LONDON PRICES!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teazer312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Sir ,
We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates (Rooms from Rs 2103 till Rs 4403) and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 241 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2011

I did stay here in This hotel & rooms & other Amenities are average to the amount i paid & as it is very close to the airport and at night you will be unable to sleep due to planes take off & landing sounds & top of it Railway line is also close passing by trains is also disturbing sounds
sleeping in this hotel in night is impossible just avoid this hotel stay & yes its cheap

Room Tip: No rooms to chose
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdz55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Sir ,
We are happy that we were able to provide you good facilities at our Hotel and you were satisfied with our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! You’re Milan Family.
We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates (Rooms from Rs 2103 till Rs 4403) and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I just visited as of connecting flights but I was really very happy with the room and service. it is also very near to the domestic airport and its worth of the payment. My overall rating is really good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jain_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Sir ,
We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates (Rooms from Rs 2103 till Rs 4403) and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts.
Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Absolutely deplorable hotel. Worst location in Mumbai, there is a massive rubbish pile not 10 metres away. Definitely did not feel safe staying there. The room was absolute crap, crap bed, crap bathroom, basically everything about it was crap. The staff, you guessed it, crap. And ridiculously overpriced. I've pissed on nicer things than this place. NEVER UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCE STAY HERE BECAUSE IT IS CRAP!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scottie_1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Sir ,
We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts.
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

The hotel is really very bad. Initially the demo room they showed was good, but the actual room was horrible. If you are going by online booking thinking it to be cheap or economical, forget it, because they have their own tariff and have clause of rates subject to change at last moment. Thus, on check-out they ask for extra 50% of the amount already paid...their tariff was Super deluxe--5000, deluxe---4000 and standard---3500....this is really very bad. On top of it there is slum nearby, its filthy and noise of train and airplanes make it horrible to take peaceful sleep. Please avoid going here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vivek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Sir ,
We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts.
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I reached the hotel at 14.55 hrs with my pregnant wife and was made to wait for 40 minutes before a room was made available for us. When I questioned them regarding this, the receptionist says-"aisa tho hota hin hain...kaunsi badi baat hain?". All this, after informing them of our arrival time and date. When my wife asked about the confirmation, the person rudely replies- " hume aapse koyi baat nahin karni hain..wait kijiye nahin tho aapki marzi...". Even the manager is very rude and have no value for guests. They make you feel inferior as if they are doing a favour to you by providing a room free of cost. If you are looking for quality services, then this is definitely not the place!!.
Also, my friend confirmed an early check-in before arriving the next day and still, they made him wait for 4 hours. When he spoke to the manager about the same later in the day, he said that rooms were not available that morning and hence could not be given. If this was so, why was he asked to pay a half-day’s amount to get a room immediately? Everyone was very rude and there was no feel/word of apology for the inconvenience caused. Very poor management and rude staff.

Room Tip: All rooms are pathetic..just like the hotel management...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nareshbdwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Sir ,
We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts.
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. The experiences you described are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Very bad hotel, I would not recommend it to my worst enemy. It was a very dirty hotel in the room there were ants everywhere and got no sleep due to that as they crawl on to you. When asking the staffbthey did absolutely nothing. Not to mention the sound of the planes and trains makes it impossible to sleep. Very bad standard and the do everything in their power to get as much money out of you not helpful not clean, pictures are deceiving very limited facilities, not value for money as out there you get better hotels for better prices in better locations. I would not call this a 3 star hotel more like a 1 maybe 2 star if generous.

Room Tip: Select a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Parish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmilanintl, Owner at Hotel Milan International, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear Sir ,
We are the owners of Hotel Milan international and had leased our property since 2004 to 2012 August. Now we have taken over the property and are running the hotel ourselves. We have only recently in the past 5 – 6 months we have totally renovated our restaurant and also added many new items to our menu and made 10 new executive rooms ( visit milanintl.com for new pictures etc. ) and have also painted all the old rooms and provided new furniture also and are providing best rates and best management (Clean And Good Services) and we have also added Wi-Fi to the hotel and we have also Satellite T.V installed in every room and we have also hired very nice and professional staff in order to help serve our customers better and we are sure in this price you will not get any better hotel possible. Now you can book directly on our own website also. If you give us a chance again this time you will definitely appreciate our efforts. Your feedback was shared with our team, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Juhu
JC Chalet
JC Chalet
#411 of 465 in Mumbai
181 reviews
Grand Sai Leela
#292 of 465 in Mumbai
6 reviews
The UniContinental Hotel
#376 of 465 in Mumbai
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
OYO 8872 Hotel Address Inn
#375 of 465 in Mumbai
46 reviews
Hotel Leafio
#109 of 465 in Mumbai
20 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Atlantic
Hotel Atlantic
#317 of 465 in Mumbai
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milan International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milan International

Address: 1'st Road, Near Milan Subway | Santacruz West., Mumbai 400054, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #452 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: $33 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Milan International 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We take the pleasure to introduce ourselves as one of the most renowned name in the Hospitality Industry as "Hotel Milan International". Hotel Milan International is a Pvt. Ltd. Hotel which has been in this industry for over 23 years and is still young as ever. Hotel Milan International is where your search for good budget hotel ends.Located in the heart of Mumbai city at Milan subway "Santacruz" which is just a stone throw away from the International and domestic airport. Milan International is located in the periphery that connects the east and west of several suburbs via Milan subway. The location is prime – only a few minutes from the domestic airport, local (Santacruz) railway station and a bus depot. Its location is most comfortable for corporate executives and business associates wanting to visit the entertainment and business centre in and around the suburbs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Milan International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing