We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst service very small rooms for 6500” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Midtown Pritam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Midtown Pritam
Ranked #270 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
cochin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“worst service very small rooms for 6500”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

we stayed here for 3 nights in september last week.in mumbai i know 6000+ room rent is not a high one.but my question is tht if we pay ths amount we should get minimum or average service from the place we r staying,a receptionist without even a smile,managers behaving like cops in central prison mumbai,roomservice boys alwys look for tips,125 sqft sized super deluxe room.pathetic toilet conditions..evry thng here r cheating.i dont know why other reviewvers giv ths hotel a 71% rating.except ths location pls pls avoid ths hotel.....

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chaks99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    34
    30
    20
    9
See reviews for
16
10
12
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

When I learnt that my office had put me up at this hotel, I was a bit sceptical due to the location bang in the middle of a busy street in Mumbai. However, the place was conveniently located from my office and I realised the convenience of staying at Pritam soon. Strangely, the room didn't get too much noise from the street and it was reasonably peaceful at night.

The rooms are standard, nothing major to write home about. Most standard amenities were present in the room. The staff is also ok, and co-operative. I only had breakfast there, and it was ok. The restaurant Pritam attached to the hotel (but a separate property) has the reputation of being very good but I didn't get a chance to try it.

I believe in terms of value for money too this hotel is good. Hotels in Mumbai can be quite a drag on the pocket, and if you are looking for decent value at a relatively low price in central Mumbai. I wouldn't rate anything as excellent but there was nothing worth complaining about.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arpitab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

hi - i have gone to mid town pritam for business tour, well first all and important was the morning meal - breakfast.. it was just awesome, all types of bread like multigrain , wheat bread then south india - dosa, poha , then juices milk to drink itwas just faboulous in addition to rooms, the quality .. everything
coming to rooms and all the room already is filled up with good wines and soft drinks ready to prepare tea , good siiting arrangement, most of all cloase to sation and bus stops as well.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abhaypruthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2010

Stayed here for a night. The hotel is run down. The lift was broken and had to go via the kitchen to the service lift. The carpet in the room is old and the blanket in the room was worn out. The food was bad. The breakfast was pathetic and I got an upset stomach after that. I would suggest avoid this hotel if you have a choice. No internet.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank span2blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Bangalore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

The hotel is located close to Dadar Railway station and away fro Airport. Well suited for people traveling by train and on business work. Mid range hotel with lot of opportunities to enjoy the Mumbai culture from close quarters. A little away from Airport but easily accessible.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jajipoolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

15 Jan 2010
I had booked a Business Classic Room for me alone. I had a personal meeting with a French Client. The company which i am working i dealing with Financial Services. This meeting was for to have a Good Relations with French Customers who live in France.

I had told the client to have a meeting in Hotel Midtown Pritam (HMP). HMP was built with some great bricks was lookin wonderfull from outside. When i entered in the hotel the recetion was warm and with some great smiles from the services provided by the hotel. I had booked a room for me i had ordered some indian food like punjabi thali. This hotel is famous for Punjabi Food.

I had a great time in Hotel Midtown Pritam.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nageshalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

I stayed at Midtown Pritam on a business trip to Mumbai as i had heard a lot about the hotel being really nice and it was very conveniently located I decided on this one. The check-in was easy and the front desk staff was very cordial. The room however was dated with old an TV and creaky chairs the bed was OK i had an average stay.
The only thing that i absolutely loved about the hotel was the food... they prepared the best butter chicken ever but to have that you don't need to stay there you could just go to their restaurant...
All in all its an average hotel but i would recommend it to business travelers for the great location and great food...

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuchiBallal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
#109 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Avon Ruby
Hotel Avon Ruby
#342 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bawa Regency
Bawa Regency
#134 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Park Lane
Hotel Park Lane
#147 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Heritage
Comfort Inn Heritage
#141 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilltop Hotel Mumbai
Hilltop Hotel Mumbai
#210 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Midtown Pritam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Midtown Pritam

Property: Hotel Midtown Pritam
Address: 20 - B Pritam Estate, Mumbai (Bombay) 400014, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Midtown Pritam 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Midtown Pritam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing