We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stands by it's name”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Midtown Pritam
Ranked #208 of 485 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed at Midtown Pritam for a night during a recent business visit. Overall, my experience was really not that good. First of all, the hotel lobby, the room lobby and the room itself weren't really smelling good. Then, the visitor lift was under maintanence hence all had to use the Service lift, to access which one had to go through the kitchen. Had that been something unavoidable, Hotel management should take care that guests do not feel uncomfortable while passing through the kitchen and they should have shifted some of the kitchen activities of that area to other parts of the kitchen. Also, when guests are forced to use the backdoors, the staff should take care that they keep the lobbies behind those backdoors clean. It was always full of dirty dishes and clothes and the water was mostly overflowing.
I asked for complimentary wi-fi in the room. I was told it is there. But even after calling the reception 3 times and visiting the reception personally 2 times, nobody helped me to access it. The fan in the room was too low. If I switched it on, I was afraid that if by mistake I go below it, it will cut through my head. The room had a wooden door through the next room and I could hear each and every thing the guest of other room was saying and I am sure he could hear me too. So, privacy was an issue.
The staff was polite but their actions will literally force you to tip them because they won't leave your room or your side until unless you tip them.
The breakfast was not too good. When asked for Omlette, it took them 10-15 mins to cook one and that too wasn't cooked properly. When asked for waffle, it took them 30 mins to prepare it, and that was too hard and overcooked. The coffee was horrible too.
The only USP of this hotel is that it's right next to Pritam Da Dhaba which is an awesome option for food in Mumbai.
All in all, my experience was not good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochak G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PritamHotels, General Manager at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback, it is important to us. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay & we will definitely work to towards the feedback that you have given. We apologize for the elevator as we were upgrading the same, but since it's ready now, no one will have to go through the service elevator.
We hope you give a second chance & we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 113 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed at Midtown Prtiam for a night. The room was of average size but couple of issues really overshadowed everything else. The toilet was badly designed and wasn't sanitized properly as I killed two cockroaches there. The room has a very small table that could not be used for working on laptop, finally i had to sit on the bed to work. Overall, did not leave with a good feeling.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indianpopcorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest, we apologize for the inconvenience caused to you but we follow high standards when it comes to serving our guests. The issues that came up during your stay could have been addressed with the front office, but nonetheless we will defiantly take your feedback into account and the next time your here you will see a change. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

I stayed for 7days and found very comfortable. Location is just the best at Dadar. Breakfast is reasonably good. Front desk staffs are excellent.room amenities are good.
I stayed with my wife and found very clean and homely.
Only suggestion to improve the attitude of the hotel personnel on the TIPS. why not hotel management arranges a common tips box and distribute to all at certain ratio! Definitely it will be one added star to this hotel.
Third floor and inside rooms are not noisy at all.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank GautamBasak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your review, your feedback is important to us. Firstly, we are glad that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay. We are really happy that you were pleased with the amenities provided to you.
We will definitely consider your feedback with open arms and the next time you are here you will not face a problem again.
Thank you for visiting us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed here for 15 days for business purpose. Rooms and service are OK. Hotel is little bit pricey but considering its location ( 2 mins walking distance from Dadar station and Taxi terminus- its heart of Mumbai) it seems worth. food is average but once you step outside you have numerous options. just besides the hotel there is Pritam dadhaba ( same management) which serves amazing Punjabi food.

Literally Midtown.

Room Tip: go for Higher floor rooms to avoid noise of roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VINIT_JOSHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your review, your review is important to us. Firstly, we are glad you chose to stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Business visit...stayed overnight...rooms were okay...service was reasonable....complimentary breakfast buffet was okay....rates are reasonable considering the location...roof height was very low...strategically located, justifying the name of the hotel....overall service in hotel was good

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spchidvakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for giving your review on TripAdvisor, your review is important to us. Firstly we are glad you chose to stay at our hotel. It would be great if you could give us a more detailed feedback on the things did not lie during your stay. But once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Average hotel to stay, Not Value for money, Location is good, near Dadar station . Hotel is old so wash room are not that clean. Food is good. Rooms are smaller, Hotel staff is courteous. Breakfast option are less.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gupta1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Customer, thank you for giving your review on TripAdvisor, your review is important to us. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We apologize for any kind of inconvenience caused to you during your stay, we will take your suggestions regarding the breakfast menu. We hope to see you soon, i hope you give us a second chance to serve you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed here in Nov 2012 for 2 days. The staff is just waiting to rip you off.On arrival,one of the door man insisted on carrying our luggage to the room even though we just had one small bag and didnt want any service. Once inside the room, the door man was reluctant to leave the room as he wanted us to tip him.Finally, we paid him. The rooms were not that great but decent for the price we paid( Rs 4600/night).Best part of our stay was the location. Dadar station is just 5mins walk and you can reach every corner of Mumbai. Overall, good place to stay to explore mumbai

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sps04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Dear Sir, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the behavior of our staff and have taken your comments into consideration. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you well once again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
0.5 mi away
Bawa Regency
Bawa Regency
#112 of 485 in Mumbai
129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Park Lane
Hotel Park Lane
#155 of 485 in Mumbai
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Avon Ruby
Hotel Avon Ruby
#437 of 485 in Mumbai
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ashwini
Hotel Ashwini
#257 of 485 in Mumbai
6 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#403 of 485 in Mumbai
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Midtown Pritam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Midtown Pritam

Address: 20 - B Pritam Estate, Mumbai 400014, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 485 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: $74 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Midtown Pritam 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Midtown Pritam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing