We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Midtown Pritam
Nearby Hotels
$175
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$235
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$121
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$71
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Mumbai(Mumbai)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$68
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$232
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Leela Mumbai(Mumbai)
$223
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$112
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Travellers Inn(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
$24
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
7
43
34
25
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
43
34
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdadar railway stationwalking distancereception deskbasic amenitiescomfortable stayconvenient locationexcellent locationhotel is locatedsouth mumbaibuffet breakfastbusinesspohataxistaxesambience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 119 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The location is very ideal. The rooms are nice and clean. The road/area is busy till late night and the traffic noise can be heard even in the rooms. But the central location beats this minor drawback.

They could improve a bit on the buffet breakfast. The menu is a bit boring and tasteless.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shounakgupte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on hospitality and food and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to serve you well again in the future. Keep visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We spent a night at this hotel in December of 2012. We absolutely loved the location, the hotel is right next to a busy intersection in Dadar. There are plenty of shops and restaurants in the neighborhood. Taxis are plenty and the local trains and long distance buses are nearby. Being in central Bombay, it is quite easy to visit the south Bombay locations from here. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank RitwikSinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on hospitality and food and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to serve you well again in the future. Keep visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Room are good spacious have a lot of variety in minibar.the tv was good with LCD 26 with Hathaway set top box.
The resturant had a lot of varieties .indian food was great.only thing the treated they asked us to leave immediately for a 7 pm train 5 pm itself.which was a problem.
Otherwise the best in mumbai.

Room Tip: Walk from Dadar rly station if you have less luggage.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advisor347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on hospitality and food and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to serve you well again in the future. Keep visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have been staying at Midtown Pritam for a long time but my last visit was the worst. I was charged way above the rate discussed with my office because suddenly rooms were not available. The room I was put in did not have AC working. Since it was an overnight stay, there was no point even in complaining about the quality as I just wanted to get out in the morning. What a disappointment for one of Mumbai's old great hotels. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pvijayra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Sincere apologies! We pride ourselves on hospitality and food but was clearly not the case with you. I would personally apologize for the happening and would ensure it does not repeat again. Thank you posting your review, it helps us become better. Also would request you to visit us again and give us an opportunity to make good for the lost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed in this Hotel, Mumbai on10th may.2012.The room was clean hotel location is ok,rooms are too congisted,You can either walk to Dadar railway station or MSRTC bus stand.Even the amenities are close by.the Hotel The complementary breakfast was average. this booking we made through make my trip because of that we waited for 30min in hotel lobby for getting the room,

Room Tip: 3rd floor is good to stay
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddyTamilnadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear Guest, thank you posting your review, it helps us become better. We pride ourselves on hospitality and food. Keep visiting us so that we can serve you better next time. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews