We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Midtown Pritam
Ranked #270 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing!!!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have been staying at Midtown Pritam for a long time but my last visit was the worst. I was charged way above the rate discussed with my office because suddenly rooms were not available. The room I was put in did not have AC working. Since it was an overnight stay, there was no point even in complaining about the quality as I just wanted to get out in the morning. What a disappointment for one of Mumbai's old great hotels. Will never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pvijayra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Sincere apologies! We pride ourselves on hospitality and food but was clearly not the case with you. I would personally apologize for the happening and would ensure it does not repeat again. Thank you posting your review, it helps us become better. Also would request you to visit us again and give us an opportunity to make good for the lost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    36
    31
    21
    9
See reviews for
17
10
13
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
tamilnadu
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed in this Hotel, Mumbai on10th may.2012.The room was clean hotel location is ok,rooms are too congisted,You can either walk to Dadar railway station or MSRTC bus stand.Even the amenities are close by.the Hotel The complementary breakfast was average. this booking we made through make my trip because of that we waited for 30min in hotel lobby for getting the room,

Room Tip: 3rd floor is good to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddyTamilnadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you posting your review, it helps us become better. We pride ourselves on hospitality and food. Keep visiting us so that we can serve you better next time. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed there for a business meeting for a night. It was a nice place to stay in. The dhaba next door was great as well. Did not have a meal there as had food at Pritam da dhaba. They accomodated us and we had all 4 rooms on the same floor.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhoomikarawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you posting your review, it helps us become better. We pride ourselves on hospitality and food. Keep visiting us so that we can serve you better next time. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in Midtown Pritam hotel, Mumbai on 3rd November.The room was clean & recently renovated I guess.So we had cosy stay.The USP of the hotel is the location,You can either walk to Dadar railway station or MSRTC bus stand.Even the amenities are close by.The complementary breakfast was average.

Room Tip: I think executive rooms are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gayatriPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you posting your review, it helps us become better. We pride ourselves on hospitality and food. Keep visiting us so that we can serve you better next time. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We were at Midtown pritam last week for celebrating our growth and success.
We had made reservation and confirmed about valet service, parking and availability for 8 pm to 8.30 pm.
We reached the hotel at around 8.20 pm and were shocked see the approach of the valet staff. we have never encountered such a rude beahviour. The person refused to let our car in and informed us the valet service is not available and we have park at a distance of 300 mtrs from the hotel. He was also adamant to not allow our car move a little bit inside so that we can U turn the vehicle for parking. This was the worst valet service we had encountered in our professional life.
Non cooperative attitude
Worst valet service

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank rishi19762012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gogisingh, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Sincere apologies! We pride ourselves on hospitality and food but was clearly not the case with you. I would personally apologize for the happening and would ensure it does not repeat again. Thank you posting your review, it helps us become better. Also would request you to visit us again and give us an opportunity to make good for the lost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
67 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

if u are in mumbai for work and are expected to be in central parts of mumbai then this is a decent place to be put up at ....

bang in the centre of mumbai located in the bustling city centre called dadar this is an ideal business travellers hotel ... 5 mons walking distance away from the train terminus connecting hte whole of mumbai district ...

one of the most popular punjabi restaurants in bombay is next door - part of the same group but in the adjoining building ....

The hotel is good and the rooms are decent with all basic amenities ... nothing to complain ... nothing to praise

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhishekG_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gogisingh, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for posting your review with us. It is valuable to us. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
#111 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Avon Ruby
Hotel Avon Ruby
#359 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bawa Regency
Bawa Regency
#127 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Park Lane
Hotel Park Lane
#152 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Heritage
Comfort Inn Heritage
#149 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.4 mi away
ITC Grand Central
ITC Grand Central
#12 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Midtown Pritam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Midtown Pritam

Property: Hotel Midtown Pritam
Address: 20 - B Pritam Estate, Mumbai (Bombay) 400014, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 448 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Midtown Pritam 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Midtown Pritam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing