We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel to stay”
Review of Hotel Metro Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Metro Palace
Ranked #170 of 384 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Bangalore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel to stay”
Reviewed December 3, 2009

It is a nice hotel to stay in the heart of Mumbai.

It has a good Bar, Disco etc.

It is very close to Globus mall for a small window shopping in the evenings after your hectic business day..:)

People are cooperative and accommodating..

Nice food tooo...

  • Liked — Location of the hotel
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank VinsBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    32
    30
    21
    15
See reviews for
21
13
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2009

The breakfast is served in a place which is actually a pub. So in the morning the cleanliness is an issue & no one in this world can remove the cigarettes smell. So my experience with breakfast was a complete put off.

But for location, I will recommend this hotel....

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2009

Didn't get round to booking hotel before arriving in bombay so ended up getting this place via a hotel reservation place at the airport. Granted, school boy errors from the beginning. Yes we paid over the odds (5000R for a triple) but we were in a rush. Apparantly the hotel is a 3 star. No its not, its a 1 star hotel really. the place hasn't seen a lick of paint since the 1970's and i agree with the previous comments that you wouldn't want to spend more than 1 night here. Breakfast is poor with extremely limited selection. Yes the location is good for the night spots of Bandra.....(if they let you in) although that said not one...and i mean not one of the auto drivers we stopped knew where the place was, and that was showing them address of the place. the only redeeming feature is the free airport transfer. You have been warned!

  • Liked — Free airport transfers
  • Disliked — Everything else, especially the dirty rundown rooms
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BLlimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2008

We arrived on 26th Dec after spending a few days in Goa. This hotel is in a very good location for the lively nightlife of Bandra however I would much much rather stay somewhere else and get a cab there for the nightlife. The entire hotel, including our room smelt of urine, our room had blood stains on the walls (from where guests had killed mosquitos, one hopes!!). The Toilet / shower were seperated by all of 20 cm. The decor of the room was something out of the 1960's. The whole place felt dirty and rivited with mosqitos, rats and ants! We managed to stay one night (as we arrived quite late and was too late to find somewhere else). We promptly left in the morning and went to the JW Marriot, which is waaaay overpriced but more than worth it for the cleanliness!

I would reccomend the Hotel Accord in Santa Cruz, its cheaper than the Metro and very very clean and nice!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everyting
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Sunil-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2008

Overpriced, but the free airport pickup/dropoff was the draw for us. Our room was the one above standard but was very old and with noisy a/c. The free breakfast was served in the downstairs bar, not very glam. I wouldn't want to stay more than one night.

  • Liked — proximity to airport
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m_l049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Bandra West
Treebo New Castle
Treebo New Castle
#178 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Hotel Rang Sharda
#276 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
The Oriental Residency
#59 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bandra West
Hotel Executive Enclave
Hotel Executive Enclave
#78 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced...
#123 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Ramee Guestline Hotel Khar
#314 of 448 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metro Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metro Palace

Property: Hotel Metro Palace
Address: 355 Metro Palace Chapel Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400050, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Bandra West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 384 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Metro Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are hotel situated in the queen of suburbs - Bandra (West)- Mumbai. We are surrounded by restaurant, pubs, movie theatre, shopping malls & areas, etc. Easily accessible to BKC, Seepz, Andheri, Worli, NESCO, etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Metro Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing