We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh.”
Review of Hotel Metro Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Metro Palace
Ranked #170 of 388 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Meh.”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Before you go any further - this review is going to be biased. I hate hotels that give me rooms without windows, and after that, even if they treat me like a princess, it won't make me like them, sorry. I mean, why would you build a hotel with windowless rooms, unless you were a heartless, mindless monster? I checked in at 8 PM, and checked out 10 AM, and the room exactly the same, sad, artificial lit place all the while I was there. They are, indeed, very close to the airport, and they do, indeed, provide free airport pickup, but in my case, they clubbed my pickup with another couple arriving on a different flight at the other airport without checking with me if I'd be okay with waiting, so I reached the hotel AN HOUR AND A HALF after landing. After this, it matters little that the staff is extremely polite and eager to help, and a very short walk can take you to some great shopping and eating.

Room Tip: Not sure if they have them, but as for rooms with windows..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Manjot K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    32
    31
    21
    15
See reviews for
22
13
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
2 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hotel Metro Palace is a good and a clean Hotel. Right from the airport pickup which was so prompt and that too at the middle of the night was commendable. Checkin was very smooth and the room was in excellent condition. Breakfast had a good spread. The hotel is at a very good location connecting both south and north Mumbai. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Overall experience was really good and i will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azmi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is one of the nicest Hotel , I have ever stayed. The location is great , hotel is surrounded by malls, restaurant , Theater halls.The rooms are excellent and the break fast is very Good.....Front office staff are very courteous. I will definitely stay in this Hotel again and recommend all Female travelers to stay in this Hotel which is very safe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suchita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Rooms are very tidy and clean and so does bathroom! Service is also good. It is a very good hotel and is also located at a very good location if you are on a business! if you are on a trip, Churchgate, Central would be good instead of Bandra.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keyur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

metro palace is a nice budget hotel with excellent location at a great price. the food is terrible though. the rooms are nice and clean but the service is nothing to talk about. it is worth staying if you stay for a short period.

Room Tip: avoid rooms above the ground floor discotheque
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prakash1684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goalpara, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Booked it because of it's convinence to the main road as seen on the map + the view. Later found on our check-in that the view room cost more but only abit more. After inspecting both I really recommend going for the room with a view + by keeping our curtains at night you won't messy up and wake up late in the morning like other hotels in the corner. All in all a great hotel, great location and good size deluxe room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level Contributor
124 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Rooms are very small - most rooms are without proper windows.
Breakfast is very much unimpressive
Lifts are risky - with COLLAPSIBLE gates
Only positive they provide FREE airport pick up and drop in a AC Car.
Location is close to airport - they should revamp the rooms to justify the rates.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sikharesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Rang Sharda
#314 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
40 reviews
Bandra West
Hotel Executive Enclave
Hotel Executive Enclave
#83 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
338 reviews
Bandra West
Treebo New Castle
Treebo New Castle
#189 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oriental Residency
#53 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
352 reviews
Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced...
#124 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
84 reviews
Nirvana Residences By 1589 Hotel...
#101 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Metro Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Metro Palace

Property: Hotel Metro Palace
Address: 355 Ramdas Nayak Marg Hill Road | Opposite Marks & Spencer Mall Bandra West, Mumbai (Bombay) 400050, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Bandra West
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 388 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Metro Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are hotel situated in the queen of suburbs - Bandra (West)- Mumbai. We are surrounded by restaurant, pubs, movie theatre, shopping malls & areas, etc. Easily accessible to BKC, Seepz, Andheri, Worli, NESCO, etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Metro Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing