We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Juhu Residency Boutique Hotel
Ranked #104 of 456 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel is new one, the rooms are clean and there is no smell. Its got flat tv, good wash room and con4table bed with good staff. The Location is perfect just opposite JW Marriot. They even have a breakfast buffet which is decent enough with pretty decent varieties. This hotel as a restaurant there called Melting Pot. the food there is awesome. U have to try the food they have. It's simply wow.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saikiran9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 128 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2012

Was in m'bai recently and stayed at Juhu Residency, and must say they have the perfect location ( central to grt food, shopping and outing places) the hotel themselves have great restaurants serving the best global cuisine ive eaten, the sea food is a must have. rooms are clean, staff is very friendly. I strongly suggest this hotel to you and do let me know how your stay was.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Radeesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I had two very enjoyable nights at this hotel in mid April. I had a very early morning arrival from Singapore and thought it best to stay somewhere close to the airport. The driver picked me up as arranged and it was only about 20 mins to the hotel. I initially had a premium room which was very large and comfortable. The following two nights I was in an executive room which is what I had booked. To be honest the only difference I noticed was the premium room had a bar fridge and a slightly larger bathroom. Both rooms were of a very good size, clean and with modern fittings. I only had break fast in the hotel which was simple but nice. The restaurant was very busy each evening.

The only downside of this hotel could be the location. Although it is in a very nice area, I thought it was a bit far from the main tourist areas. To head to The Gateway to India etc I caught a tuk tuk to Santa Cruz train station which was about 15 mins away and then got a the train to Churchgate station. The tickets are only 90 INR first class or 10 INR second and it takes about 45 mins. To be honest, I though there were less people in second class so went that way after the first or second trip and the carriages seemed to me to be almost identical. Make sure the train stops at Santa Cruz on the way back as stations it does and doesn’t stop at are listed on the same board and can be a little confusing initially. From Churchgate you can walk to the Taj Hotel, Gateway to India, Victoria station, Colaba Causeway etc which are all about 15 to 30 mins from the station by foot or get a taxi etc.

The hotel itself is great and I recommend it but if you want to spend time downtown you need to allow an hour and a half travelling time each way which can take a chunk out of your day if you are only in Mumbai for a short time. It is away from the crowds and more relaxed though.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NX622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

First stop on our year around Asia found this hotel through trip advisor and thought review looked good so booked. Not disappointed at all. Location well it's Mubai. Hotel itself first class, extremely helpful and any airport transfer included. In fact anything you ask for seems to be complimentary within reason. Was going back but need to head south so after Taj Mahal off to Goa

Recommend highly.

Only down side was we were put on the 3rd floor and it being a weekend and a special time of year for weddings at the end of April, there was a party up stairs and it was a bit loud.

Room Tip: Go for the first on second floor, avoid party noise on weekend and other day of week all floors good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cliveparkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Stayed two nights in January on our way to Goa and one night in March on our return.Pick up at airport excellentvas was return trip. Carried luggage etc into car - no hassle. Very pleasant driver. Hotel reception great! Room super, clean, excellent bathroom with good shower and hairdryer. Beds very comfortable, flat screen tv, a/c, safe in wardrobe so no worries. Room service prompt with good tea and coffee. Staff throughout the hotel were attentive to every need. Breakfast a bit limited but OK. Dinner in Pebbles (4th floor) was some of the best food we have eaten anywhere in the world. Choice unbelievable. Again staff super! We would recomend to anyone wanting to make a stopover in Mumbai a bit special. Hotel might be small but big in every other way.

Room Tip: All rooms good!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peeSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Great if you want something a little bit different from what you normally find in Mumbai. We stayed 2 nights after 2 weeks in Goa, en route back to UK. Not an onsite airport hotel but within 30-40 minute drive which makes the journey to/from easy. Pretty distant from the main tourist attractions in South Mumbai but get a car and driver for the day and the journey there and back is all part of the experience too. Rooms are good with a good bathroom with great shower too. Could be a bit noisy at night but that didn't bother us as its all part and parcel of being in Mumbai. Breakfast is okay not brilliant, but a decent omelette is knocked up quickly by the chef. We ate one night at the Melting Pot restaurant on the ground floor which was full of locals and really buzzy atmosphere too so we enjoyed it - food was good too, washed down by with a bottle of Sula Voignier which was nice (ish!).Try it if you want something different - else the bog standard all the same business hotel (Marriott) is directly opposite.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W52EX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Nice hotel. Great staff. Beautiful rooms. Great breakfast. Excellent dinner experience at Melting Pot. I can fully recommend this hotel to anyone, who do not need to be all the time in South Mumbai, because this is really far. But overall experience was perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolTravels07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#70 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
467 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#95 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
849 reviews
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#76 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
JC Chalet
JC Chalet
#400 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
181 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#14 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,408 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#100 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juhu Residency Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juhu Residency Boutique Hotel

Address: 148 B, Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 456 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $89 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Juhu Residency Boutique Hotel go back almost two decades since creating the property along the shores of India's most loved landmark ~ Juhu. The property has been recreated to restore the same vibrancy and tranquility, inherited by way of nature. Yet, equipped with all the modern amenities, as expected by the leisure and business traveler. Our guests who have changed generations and know us by our first names will vouch for it. Home to the elite and glamor icons, and easily connected to the domestic as well as international airport, the hotel sits pretty on Mumbai's prime fashion district boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Juhu Residency Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing