We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
19
64
40
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
19
64
40
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le cafe hotel is located first floor decent hotel family function nice hotel to stay spacious rooms the hotel staff quick check nice ambience room service is visited this hotel business trip walking distance indian food budget hotel cot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

NOT WORTH TO RATE. This hotel and its staff are not worth to give any comments. I shifted from Royal Orchid nearby to avoid the heavy traffic. previous day evening visited and shown me a room, clearly asked and clarified , later on the booking was done. The allotted room was totally different, it was my wife who checked in, so she did not have any idea about the previous days room. The bed sheets were torn, towels were worn out and torn. These were repeated even after complaining. We did not order any food, except horlicks, which they said they do not have, instead they suggested Bournvita. this turn out to be hot chocolate. The next day the room was not made up . We went out and came back again. Very next day the room had a fish smelling ordour in the toilets reaching the room. when complained, they send a person with air spray. It was the toilet issue where next room was under repair with guest standing out ...

Room tip: 506 ..room number
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank captsyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPAHOSPITALITY, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Jewel Of Chembur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our guests. However, we'd like to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. We want to make things right. So, please email us at info@jewelofchembur.com and we will get back to you promptly. We look forward to hearing from you and earning you back your business.

Yours Sincerely,
Hotel Jewel of Chembur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Gym was listed under facilities but there was no gym -> youbhad to pay 500 rs per session at another location! This is misleading and completly unacceptable. The internet barey worked and was super slow and the breakfast was pretty bad aswell. I suggest you spend 1000 rs more but get an actual propre hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LaurenzBeglitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPAHOSPITALITY, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Jewel Of Chembur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our guests. However, we'd like to learn more about your situation and what exactly happened. We want to make things right. So, please email us at info@jewelofchembur.com and we will get back to you promptly. We look forward to hearing from you and earning you back your business.

Yours Sincerely,
Hotel Jewel of Chembur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

This hotel can be described as 'decent'. Its biggest advantage is its proximity to Chembur station. The service is efficient and the staff are helpful.
The only thing that can be significantly improved is the breakfast that is provided.

Room tip: Room was OK But the breakfast can be majorly upgraded
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mukund K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPAHOSPITALITY, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Jewel Of Chembur, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear Traveller,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Hotel Jewel of Chembur values put customer satisfaction as the top priority and we are committed to our Guests. It’s Guests like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Hotel Jewel of Chembur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

Detailed Review of My Visit to Jewel of Chembur-

The Jewel of Chembur is located in the Heart of Mumbai. So if you are travelling to multiple points in Mumbai on different dates or howsoever, this is very convenient and you will not have to keep shifting hotels.
They have such polite and smiling faces in their staff that makes your day great. I was on a Business and Leisure Trip here and this served to be the Best 3 Star experience in such a low budget of Rs.4500 when booked from Goibibo. I bet there isnt anything nearby as good and as affordable as this Gem of a Place. The Owner of the property is always around and has a conversation with every guest personally which really is a great way to treat your guests.

Last but not the least, the Restaurants on First Floor are filled with so many people that its quite difficult to get a table but being a hotel guest you get through things easily. Food is awesome and they serve Gourmet food in Le cafe and Indian Food in Via Bombay and mainly they serve Alcohol in both the places.

I will visit here again and make sure I tell my colleagues and friends about this place as well.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Aboriginalsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPAHOSPITALITY, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Jewel Of Chembur, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear Traveller,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Hotel Jewel of Chembur values put customer satisfaction as the top priority and we are committed to our Guests. It’s Guests like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Hotel Jewel of Chembur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

Very nice ambience, spacious rooms, rooms are very clean and neat, the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, huge glass windows, sunlight, free WiFi, air conditioning, and the best thing is it's the location. The hotel is located in the middle of a Mumbai. Chembur station is on the walking distance. the airport is 25 minutes away

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swappy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPAHOSPITALITY, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Jewel Of Chembur, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Dear Traveller,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us this note. Hotel Jewel of Chembur values put customer satisfaction as the top priority and we are committed to our Guests. It’s Guests like you that make our job wonderful. We look forward to serving you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Hotel Jewel of Chembur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews