We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
16
62
37
9
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
16
62
37
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family function nice hotel to stay quick check room service is business trip visited this hotel the hotel staff budget hotel breakfast buffet ambience institute cot convenience tata locality laptop india
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 138 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Jewel Of Chembur for 3 lovely nights. The hotel is situated on a bustling street that has many shops for textiles, tailoring bespoke suits and childrens clothing.

The hotel boasts 3 inhouse restaurants with awesome food. Breakfast at Mokshaa is simple but tasty. The LeCafe sees both local and hotel clientèle. The bar is also friendly to both locals and visitors.

The rooms are more than decent for the price. Clean and comfortable with A/C and fans in all rooms.

I would perhaps advice that this is not the hotel for a couple with children. Below the age of 6. It doesn't have a pool or entertainment for a toddler.

For the business person or couples on a touristy shopping holiday this place is great. The staff are helpful and courteous, the food is really good and the bar is
open till 1am.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DR XAVIER JAYAK... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip_Dodani, Manager at Hotel Jewel Of Chembur, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Sangetha,
Greetings from Hotel Jewel of Chembur!
We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Jewel of Chembur during your recent stay in Mumbai and taking the time to post your feedback.
We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and were satisfied with the overall service during your visit. Your feedback is certainly going to be very encouraging, motivating and assuring to our team, that their efforts are being noted by the guests.
We will continue to strive to add more value and comfort to your future stays.
Thank you once again for your kind words. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service.
We eagerly await the opportunity of welcoming you once again to Hotel Jewel of Chembur!
Warm Regards,
Team Jewel of Chembur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

Good hotel, but not worth paying...As having a limited breakfast options,TV is not working properly....Door keys are not working...
F&B is awesome having a good and tasty food ..
Courteous staff.
Parking having a huge problem especially in the night.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mferozkhan80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip_Dodani, Manager at Hotel Jewel Of Chembur, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Feroz,
Greetings from Hotel Jewel of Chembur!
We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Jewel of Chembur during your recent stay in Mumbai and taking the time to post your feedback.
We are extremely concerned to read the areas of opportunity that your review has brought to our attention and sincerely apologize for your experience and not meeting your expectations. The standard of service experienced by you is definitely not the kind that we aspire to achieve at Hotel Jewel of Chembur. This matter has been brought to the management’s notice and will be looked into at the earliest.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service. We eagerly await the opportunity of welcoming you once again at Hotel Jewel of Chembur.
Warm Regards,
Team Jewel of Chembur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here for the purpose of business stay in chembur. Location is good in terms of conncetivity. train station is near by. Also express highway is near so that you can go to ghatkopar, powai, vikhroli etc. in short time. The breakfast was also good. The only thing i didnt like was room size are too small. Bathroom is also very small. otherwise it is good for business stay.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank neel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip_Dodani, Manager at Hotel Jewel Of Chembur, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear Neel,
Greetings from Hotel Jewel of Chembur!
We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Jewel of Chembur during your recent stay in Mumbai and taking the time to post your feedback.
We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and were satisfied with the overall service during your visit. Your feedback is certainly going to be very encouraging, motivating and assuring to our team, that their efforts are being noted by the guests.
We will continue to strive to add more value and comfort to your future stays.
Thank you once again for your kind words. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service.
We eagerly await the opportunity of welcoming you once again to Hotel Jewel of Chembur!
Warm Regards,
Team Jewel of Chembur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016

The place was decent and in the market area. Food is not bad but a bit costly. They have few restaurants with different cuisines, so you can choose wisely. Room service was really good, as they changed my room immediately, for a complaint about TV audio.

Room tip: Check the room and choose
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SugandanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016

The hotel is bang in the middle of chembur market. Still once inside the hotel, it is is calm and quiet. The best hotel in the chembur area. Food is superb but still if you want to have variety, there are ample eateries around.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VINAYBHAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews