We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shabby Rooms and Pathetic service”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Avon Ruby

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Avon Ruby
Ranked #362 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Shabby Rooms and Pathetic service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2009

My Grand parents had been to this hotel ..

The rooms are very shabby...the tap in the bathroom was flowing continuously ...the food and service is also pathetic....

Not recommended atall... The management of the hotel should take some lessons on Hospitality...

  • Liked — NA
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sharon786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    25
    20
    16
    19
See reviews for
22
14
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cochin
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2009

Eventhough located at a very prominent place in the city, rooms are very small and congested. This is more like a lodge than a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CochinNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2009

I was there for three days in October. Rooms were not clean, stained bed linens and not changed regularly. Staff was helpful and the location was near Railway station and Pune bus stand. Okay for single visit but not good for family.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank panshikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2008

Wanting to be near the Dadar Railway station I booked this place. thinking it was a 3 star hotel. No way! Place was filthy with piles of dirty dishes (cockroach heaven), piles of mattresses and dirt in the hallways. Toilet and shower did not work. In the closet, two hangers on the floor and a filthy towel hung over the pole. I told them there was a mistake since I had ordered an "executive" room. "That is an executive room" said the desk clerk. Could not go anywhere else given the hour and difficulty in local communications, stayed there four hours, got up and went to the train station to wait for my train! STAY AWAY!

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Arriving
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank frequentlygone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
Bawa Regency
Bawa Regency
#123 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Midtown Pritam
Hotel Midtown Pritam
#262 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Park Lane
Hotel Park Lane
#155 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
#109 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#371 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ashwini
Hotel Ashwini
#264 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Avon Ruby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Avon Ruby

Property: Hotel Avon Ruby
Address: 87 Naigaon Cross Road | Dadar, Mumbai (Bombay) 400014, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #362 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Avon Ruby 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Avon Ruby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing