We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citizen Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$121
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sofitel Mumbai BKC(Mumbai)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$296
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$134
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$59
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$160
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Lalit Mumbai(Mumbai)
$126
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
33
94
65
23
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
94
65
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuhu beachrooms are smallsea wavesopen restaurantbay viewlocational advantagesea facingdecent hotelwi fihotel stafffood qualitybuffet breakfastbangpickupindiaproximitytaxes
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 227 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2010

We booked this hotel for our three day stay in Mumbai mainly due to its location. It was a fine hotel situated near the arabian sea.

The rooms were neat and tidy and luxurious. The rates of the room were in accordance with their amenities and luxury. The best thing of the hotel was its location. The Arabian Sea could be clearly seen from our rooms. The food quality of the hotel was really good but the rates of the kitchen were quite high.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afridy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Being the panel hotel on my company list I had to stay at this hotel the first time. Have tried couple of other hotels in the vicinity (on juhu tara road) but have to say this one has given me by far the best experience among similarly rated hotels.

Most impressive is the location, right on the beach, yet professional enough for official or personal travel. Breakfast buffet suits any appetite and the seating is almost on the beach (optional, if not in the restaurant inside). Food to order is hygienic and tasty.

Situated next to Juhu beach gives one an opportunity to have a stroll in the evening or in the morning as it suits you.

I have traveled to Mumbai for personal reasons and preferred to stay at Citizen hotel for all the experience I have had before.

I would certainly suggest this hotel for a friend or relative.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajkul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Like mentioned above, other than great views of the sea and amazing location of being right on Juhu Beach in the same price there are alot of new options available.
They need to spruce up the place, as many new places are offering more in same price.
Or they better reduce prices. Overall, its average & could be much better.
The service also needs some finetuning. Food is very OK.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank earth69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

I have stayed in this Hotel on 3/11/09 to 4/11/09,,18/11/09 to 19/11/09,,4/12/09 to 5/12/09,7/1/10 to 8/1/10,18/3/10 to 19/3/10& 16/4/10 to 17/4/10 & relished their food with drinks at Beachside Restaurant . I enjoyed morning jogging on the beach as Hotel is located at Juhu Beach. Food was as per my choice .

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INDRESH55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

The hotel has a fantastic location right on the beach. It is a 2 minute walk to the beach. it is situated next to the local bus depot so reaching it is not such an attractive proposition. Hotel is an old one and not very well maintained. Rooms need refurbishing. Food is decent. Nothing very special. There are few other eating options at a 5 minute drive including JW Mariott, Palm Grove etc. Staff is friendly and check in check out is smooth. I guess it is OK for a business stay. not great for leisure. But if budget is an issue then its probably one of the cheapest hotels in the beach area.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBSMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews