We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for transit passengers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Airport International
Ranked #249 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The hotel is a stone throws away from domestic airport. The rooms are clean n tidy but the single occupancy room is a bit smal but tidy so not a issue. Another good part is the complimentary pick up n drop from airport. The staff is friendly n the food offered in the the hotel is decent. Overall a value for money hotel for people on transit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kunalojha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 324 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is once again like any other hotel near the airport in India. The rooms are small, for an over night stay & sols travel it it ok. The rooms are not very tidy/ clean. They have to really work hard to take up the quality to acceptable levels. The staff here are quite friendly and helpful.
The breakfast spread is small and up to standards for these kind of hotels. I recommend to the management, not to run these restaurants, but to out source them from a near by restaurants. This will not only ensure good quality food to their guests, but also less headache, so that one could focus on room service and maintenance.
Their 24x7 air port drop is useful to the guests.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Padcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

hotel is well maintained. bit crowded in peak travel hours being walking distance from airport. Rooms are very small for single accommodation but well maintained. Offer complimentry pick and drop to airport. Overall good budget option for transit passengers who would like overnight halts.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank rajat p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

On my way to Bangaluru I had to stay at Hotel Airport international for a night along with my wife. The stay was a nightmare.....with we getting the toilets cleaned at 11 at night.
The rooms are small,stinky,with worse possible stained Wash room.
In all my stay at the Hotel was terrible.

Y P S GREWAL

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with King Size Beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a decent hotel to check into if you have a longish layover in Mumbai. We got in at 5 pm and checked out the next morning at 3.30 am.

Pluses: Convenient airport transfer. The hotel staff were helpful. Good Chinese Indian food at the restaurant. The hotel room was clean.

Minuses: Expensive for what we got for it. No free wireless. Once we turned on the air conditioner, there was a damp, moldy smell. At midnight, the cleaning staff decided to vacuum clean, in great detail, the room next to ours. The damp smell and the midnight vacuum cleaning ensured that I was exhausted when we checked out.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crosscultural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel three times now on our way back to london. The rooms are clean but basic. The staff are very helpful, and provide a free taxi service to and from the airport.

Both the domestic and international airports are very close

Excellent value for money

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank maxwellanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Hotel which is providing value for money services. Most of their customers are transit passengers and hence they provide free airport pick up and drop. Rooms are tidy and the electronic controls for the room lighting and AC are state of the art. Small bathrooms, but clean.
The free breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Hari1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Transit
#119 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
582 reviews
Hotel Bawa International
#101 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
571 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Aircraft International
Hotel Aircraft International
#96 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Niranta Airport Transit Hotel & ...
#51 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
302 reviews
Vile Parle East
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ibis Mumbai Airport
#48 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,410 reviews
The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle
#43 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Airport International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Airport International

Address: Nehru Road | Vileparle, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $52 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Airport International 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Airport International is located within the Domestic Airport area and is 3 kms away from Mumbai International Airport. We provide complimentary airport transfers to and fro. A convenient address for Business as well as Leisure Travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Airport International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing