We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bawa Continental
Ranked #75 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its good”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed 4 days and 3 nights. I came for my personal trip.The rooms are good and clean also the food is nice. The staff are efficient and the rooms are very good. And this hotel is very near to Juhu Beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank annapaneni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your positive feedback regarding the hotel's location and services. It is indeed very encouraging and motivating to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with stay.

We are also pleased to inform you that have recently launched our Loyalty Reward program, we request you to kindly log on to our hotel official website and sign up for the same.

It is our endeavour to ensure that your loyalty pays whenever you choose to stay at Hotel Bawa Continental again.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    201
    65
    20
    24
See reviews for
78
101
79
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights in February. The first 2 nights they put me up in a Theme room as there was no Executive Room available.
The front desk guy Haneef said there was a jacuzzi in the room to the person who personally went to the hotel and make the reservation for me. On arrival Of course there wasn't and when I asked him about it, he blatantly refused mentioning anything like that. I was told I would be given complimentary Tea/Coffee by 6 am as I would not be there for the Breakfast buffet most mornings due work. That too was denied by Haneef and charged me Rs 110 for the same. How exactly could I have misunderstood or falsified 2 things with the same guy.
He doesn't seemed to have any courtesy or Customer Service to even smile at the guests coming and staying there and frankly has attitude considering the job he is in. It was also very unfortunate that the Manager of the Hotel backed him on this behavior and tone. Refrain from making any reservations with him henceforth as you will be fed false info on things and then denied basic decency to accept and apologize.
For reservations contact Leon as he is aware of his job needs.
Housekeeping guy Dinesh is extremely well behaved and courteous and also the security and Bell Boys.
I constantly kept asking for a late check out for the 17th all the days that I stayed there they kept telling me "Sir we will let you know". Right till 17th morning when I asked them, They said we will call you back and ofcourse I never got a call.
The rooms are good and clean also the food is nice.
Just be careful with the front desk staff how they treat the guests.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimbaSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAWACONTINENTAL, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenienced caused to you to during your stay at Hotel Bawa Continental in terms of the miscommunication and the behaviour of the Front Desk staff. I assure you that corrective measures have been initiated to rectify the same.

I regret that your experience did not match up to your expectations and I trust you will appreciate that this does not in any way reflect our usual service levels and hope you will give us a chance to showcase the quality of our hotel and regain your confidence.

I truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again, in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Looking forward to your continued patronage.

Vikram Bawa
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Did a booking here for my sister, brother-in-law & kids, who flew down from Australia in 1st week of feb. He's very finicky about stuff & since i was paying for their stay, i didn't want to spend too much on rooms. So, i inquired at this hotel along with couple of more hotels in juhu area. This one sounded pretty good over the phone, so i visited the hotel, checked out rates & amenities & booked it for them. They come every year since last 11 years & always complains about rooms, service & other shady practices in hotels. However, this is the first time they really appreciated the hotel. They loved the room (i had booked the super deluxe room). The rate was about INR 9,000 but the receptionist there told me about some loyalty program or something by which i got a discount. I don't care for their loyalty plan but as long as i am getting a discount, it's great. Moreover, The service was good. Food was ok. Basically they delivered what they promised. It's ok to save money, but it's really great when your family appreciates you for giving them what they expect. btw they have a starbucks in the hotel which they just love.

Room Tip: Ask for the program where you get a discount on super deluxe rooms. Their starbucks serves awesome c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S_Samant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your positive feedback regarding the hotel location, services and our Super deluxe room amenities. It is further very encouraging and motivating to learn that your family had an enjoyable stay with stay.

We are also pleased to inform you that have recently launched our Loyalty Reward program, we request you to kindly log on to our hotel official website and sign up for the same.

It is our endeavour to ensure that your loyalty pays whenever you choose to stay at Hotel Bawa Continental again.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights during a business trip and was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The staff are efficient and the rooms are very good. Its location is also a very important plus point for this hotel and provided ample choices for shopping and dining.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsdhillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your positive feedback regarding the services & location of the hotel. As rightly said the hotel is centrally located in Juhu, walkable to the Juhu Beach and a wide range of entrees including shops.

We are pleased to inform you that have recently launched our Loyalty Reward program, we request you to kindly log on to our hotel official website and sign up for the same.

It is our endeavour to ensure that your loyalty pays whenever you choose to stay at Hotel Bawa Continental again.

Regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a great boutique hotel in juhu. Clean, small with Great location. Room service is good buffet breakfast is excellent. over good service all very nice and relaxing experience. Will come back again soon.

Room Tip: opt for theme room very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajdTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your positive feedback regarding the hotel location and our services.

We are also pleased to inform you that have recently launched our Loyalty Reward program, we request you to kindly log on to our hotel official website and sign up for the same.

It is our endeavour to ensure that your loyalty pays whenever you choose to stay at Hotel Bawa Continental again.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in January whilst in Bombay attending a friends wedding.

The room was good and clean but the service was a bit slapdash. The laundry service needs a makeover as it's not quite there.

The Wifi was free which was good but very bad quality. Even in reception/business centre.

The breakfast was ok. Not much choice.

The hotel was good for my needs during our stay but was not worth the money and that combined with the above made it a bit average.

Room Tip: For Wifi go to Starbucks next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnRoseJnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAWACONTINENTAL, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenienced caused to you to during your stay at Hotel Bawa Continental in terms of the laundry and WIFI services.
I assure you that corrective measures have been initiated to rectify the same.

I regret that your experience did not match up to your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

I trust you will appreciate that this does not in any way reflect our usual service levels and hope you will give us a chance to showcase the quality of our hotel and regain your confidence.

I truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again, in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Looking forward to your continued patronage.

Vikram Bawa
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The reception staff is very poor and ill mannered, on the contrary the Housekeeping and room service staff and the general staff is good. I felt that the reception staff had a very impolite behaviour and lack of cooperation and little sense of management and customer handling skills. lack of relationship building with the customer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank karam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We sincerely apologize for the behaviour of our Front Office team, we assure you that corrective measures have been initiated to rectify the same.

We appreciate your positive comments regarding our Housekeeping and the overall team behaviour.

We sincerely hope that you would return to the hotel soon and give us another chance to serve you better.



Regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#94 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
395 reviews
Hotel Bawa International
#97 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
552 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#128 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#90 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
812 reviews
Hotel Bawa Suites
#135 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
100 reviews
Hotel Accord
#48 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bawa Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bawa Continental

Property: Hotel Bawa Continental
Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bawa Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bawa Continental is a luxurious 3-star boutique hotel conveniently located only 6KM from the International Airport, and from a 5 min walking distance from the most famous Juhu Beach of Mumbai. Guest bedroomsHotel Bawa Continental has 32 well-appointed, recently renovated guest rooms. Rooms have wooden flooring; each standard room measuring approx. 200 sq ft. Beds at hotel feature premium bedding. Extra towels and bedding items can also be found in the rooms. We provide a range of Pillows to choose from in the evening service, along with night chocolates, eye mask, and choice of newspapers for the morning. Bathrooms are spacious, made with Italian marble, and have international brand bath and sanitary fittings. amenities include hair dryer, bathrobes and designer toiletries. In room Amenities: Guests of the hotel can make use of the following room facilities: voice mail, clock radio, climate control, in-room safe, mini bar, complete electronic operations of lights. Iron/ironing boards, mobile chargers, DVD players are provided upon request in the rooms free of charge.Mini bar well stacked, with sodas, spirits, and other eatables are available at very low prices for our guest. Tea and coffee maker fully stacked are available complimentary with 2 bottles of water per room per day.Entertainment: The hotel features in-room facilities such as premium television channel(s), cable/satellite television channels, flat-screen TV and DVD player. Internet connection options: Guests wishing to stay connected will certainly appreciate wireless Internet access. Housekeeping services and room service are 24 hrs of the day.Food and Beverage Options:Bistro Grill: Meal options at the hotel include a restaurant named Bistro Grill serving the morning breakfast and open all day until mid night. The menu includes a Global fusion menu from the Far East to the Mediterranean style of cooking and includes exotic Indian foods.The restaurant has well stocked bar with a variety of Spirits, cocktails and mock tails. The bar tenders are trained to make every cocktail request with utmost care and perfection.Bombay Bru: The hotel has a coffee shop by the name of BOMBAY BRU which is open until 3 am. Small and yet cozy with a library and deli counter, for our guest to munch on some fresh baked products, and to go sandwiches and burgers. The choice of coffees available is known for in the local area.Cocktail Lounge: The lounge being the most recent addition to our bouquet of food and beverage outlets, features a live gig each night form comedy to bands to karaoke. The meal offerings are form Bistro Grill and the coffee shop. Any special request by our guest is always met up to by our chefs.Room service is offered for guest convenience and is available 24 hrs. The room service menu offers Indian and oriental options with a limited variety of pastas and sandwiches available though out the day.Our hotel provides a 24-hour front desk service. Public areas of The hotel are comfortable and air-conditioned. Guests of the hotel will appreciate the friendly services of our multilingual staff. Leisure amenities: The hotel offers spa/wellness services in room by our masseurs who are outsourced by one of the most renowned spas in the city know as IOSIS. Book a relaxing massage after a long day of sightseeing or business meetings. Additional services: complimentary newspapers in lobby, concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry service, elevator/lift, express check-out, porter/bellhop, safe-deposit box - front desk, television in lobby, wheelchair accessibility. Transportation/Parking facilitiesGuest parking can be used free of cost. However car wash is chargeable. We do not provide any accommodation for drivers and maids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bawa Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing