We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avergare Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bawa Continental

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Bawa Continental
Ranked #76 of 441 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Avergare Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nice room,good breakfast. Good location. They have asked us to wait for lot of time at reception this was only problem. they have very small reception.Need improvement here.

It is close to Juhu beach.hope to get better service next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sanjay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAWACONTINENTAL, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I apologize for the delay in your check-in process. I assure you that suitable corrective measures have been initiated with immediate effect to rectify it. I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity and return to the hotel. In case you would be visiting the hotel at any given occasion please do let me know (Vikram Bawa -bawavikram@bawagroup.in) as I would personally take care of your stay and the arrangements.

At the same time, I would also like to thank you for appreciating the overall hotel services including the location.

Looking forward to your continued patronage.

Vikram Bawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    198
    65
    18
    24
See reviews for
72
98
78
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

I reserved a car service from the Bawa through email so I wouldn't have to get a pre-paid taxi, and when my wife and I arrived in Mumbai, it was no where to be found - so I called them and they said it would take an hour or so to come, and they recommended that I get a taxi (get a few rupees to tip everyone that looks at you from the prepaid station to your cab...they will want american money, but don't be fooled. rs50 is a fine tip. Just keep turning down service).

It's a little far from the airport, and if you're new travelers, this could be intimidating. But once you arrive, it's nice. It's a little small, but for the cost, it's perfect. The front desk was friendly and I had to remind them of a few things to keep the cost at what we agreed. (you know how it is, somehow something becomes more than you expect...just keep your emails/agreement).

The rooms are not very big, but they are all you need in a one night hotel. The bathroom was great...our room had glass walls in the bathroom so you could see into the shower from the bed (that was kind of fun :)).

Breakfast was okay. nothing super special.. But at the end of the day, this hotel measured up to my expectations. inexpensive, quite, nice beds, clean room/bathroom, and their car service did take us back to the airport in the morning.

You won't walk away with a "YES! This place is awesome, we have to come again." But you also won't walk away sorry if you book with them. I'll probably use them in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bhoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu on TripAdvisor.

We sincerely apologize for the error incurred from our end on the arrangement of the airport pick up instructions which further created inconvenience to you while getting to the hotel.

At the same time we are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we have measured up to your expectations in terms of our pricing, services including the ambiance of the hotel.

Your feedback regarding our friendly front office team and your return to the hotel in the future is very encouraging and motivating.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Bawa Continental soon.

Thanking You once again.

Regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel is a real discovery as it is not too far from the airport. Though small the rooms are well designed and very comfortable. Equally, the small staff group who appear to double up in their roles are all very helpful. And the hotel is in easy reach of great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank myself2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu on TripAdvisor.

It is indeed motivating and encouraging to have receive a positive review from a Senior Contributor of Trip Advisor.

We are also very happy to receive your feedback and to note that you were impressed by the overall service, ambiance & location of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Bawa Continental soon.

Thanking You once again.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

The hotel Bawa continental is very well situated near to Juhu beach, restaurants, cafes and with good access to other parts of Mumbai as it is on a main route. It is opposite the Marriott hotel yet very reasonably priced. My room on the fifth floor was so quiet at night, despite the usual Indian problem of hooting traffic and barking dogs. The staff are excellent; they are so helpful at all times, never keep you waiting and their ideas and advice are sound. The airport pick-up is well worth the modest charge and is professional and efficient. You are greeted with a very much appreciated complimentary bottle of water.My room was spacious, with up to the minute furnishings and bathroom fitments. The complimentary toiletries are good. Would I stay there again.? Yes most definitely.Gm

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors seem to be well above the usual Indian street noise.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank JuaniJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and we thank you for sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your mention of the service and the welcoming environment including the hotel location.

We appreciate your positive feedback towards our staff courtesy , and and are looking forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night in August and we had an excellent stay. The room (Standard room third floor) was very clean and modern, which is in this price range not always the case in Mumbai! I particularly loved the bathroom, very modern, nice shower and very european style. Yes the room was small, but not like previous reviews say too small! For a short stay the size is perfectly fine, plus you can also get a theme room, which is bigger and bit more expansive.
The rooms do not have a great view but this was not important to us. I do a lot of research before booking a hotel and after staying here I must say that this one has def. a fantastic value for the Juhu beach area. The breakfast was just ok, here is some room for improvements. Overall, if you don't require a beach view then this Hotel is the best choice in Juhu beach in this price range!

Room Tip: We recommend staying at the third floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Santaselv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and we thank you for sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor.

It is indeed very encouraging to note that you had a most wonderful stay at our hotel and that you enjoyed the comfortable room including our state-of-the-art bathroom design including its facilities.

We have also noted on your feedback regarding the breakfast which will be looked into immediately.

Your overall feedback is very motivating and inspiring.

We do hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again very soon.

Regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Upon arriving, the hotel taxi man was rude when picking me up. My baggage had arrived late and he had started blaming me for being late - this was all at 2am when I am tired and need to go to the hotel! When arriving at the hotel, even though they knew I was to be arriving earlier than check-in they had NO ROOM! I had waited until 4am to get a room and then they told me that the only room available is an executive room which was far more expensive than the standard I had requested as I was alone. This was a total mockery of my situation. To put it further, when finally falling asleep, there was dogs howling constantly until 6am and then large building and construction noises! Turns out they were doing building work on the hotel which no one had bothered to tell me when booking. Breakfast was limited and terrible, as a vegaterian all I had was pasta (who eats pasta for breakfast?!) Lastly, when demanding to speak to the manager in my tired and upset state, he was not interested in listening to me, spoke to me in front of an audience of reception staff and guests, he was rude, cut me off and walked off without a single apology. The standard rooms are TINY, much smaller than my own room! Felt like a prison cell! Furthermore, I was promised free wifi on my stay when booking. The manager conned me and said that it is only free for one hour and then I have to pay. After showing him my booking and showing him the statement that says "free wifi" he denied it and took no responsiblity and laughed it off. Awful service, awful food and awful hotel. Never ever again!

Room Tip: Standard Rooms are just bigger than a box room size. Go for an executive if you need space
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAWACONTINENTAL, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I apologize on the inconsistent services & responses provided by the Manager during your stay with us. I assure you that suitable corrective measures shall be taken with immediate effect to rectify it. I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity and return to the hotel. In case you would be visiting the hotel at any given occasion please do let me know (Mr. Vikram Bawa -bawavikram@bawagroup.in) as I would personally take care of your stay and the arrangements.

Looking forward to your continued patronage.

Vikram Bawa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Hotel location is great, staff is very nice and courteous. Restaurant food needs improvement as the choice is very limited. Rooms are quite comfortable. Hotel is having some renovation work causing disturbance during day time.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor are better as they are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jatinder59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bawa Group of Hotels...!

Thank You very much for posting your review on trip advisor.

We appreciate your comments and would make the necessary improvements in our capacity.

We look forward to have your with us in the future.

Thanking You once again.

Regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#92 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#114 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Hotel Bawa International
#113 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#185 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#89 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#68 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bawa Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bawa Continental

Property: Hotel Bawa Continental
Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 441 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bawa Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bawa Continental is a luxurious 3-star boutique hotel conveniently located only 6KM from the International Airport, and from a 5 min walking distance from the most famous Juhu Beach of Mumbai. Guest bedroomsHotel Bawa Continental has 32 well-appointed, recently renovated guest rooms. Rooms have wooden flooring; each standard room measuring approx. 200 sq ft. Beds at hotel feature premium bedding. Extra towels and bedding items can also be found in the rooms. We provide a range of Pillows to choose from in the evening service, along with night chocolates, eye mask, and choice of newspapers for the morning. Bathrooms are spacious, made with Italian marble, and have international brand bath and sanitary fittings. amenities include hair dryer, bathrobes and designer toiletries. In room Amenities: Guests of the hotel can make use of the following room facilities: voice mail, clock radio, climate control, in-room safe, mini bar, complete electronic operations of lights. Iron/ironing boards, mobile chargers, DVD players are provided upon request in the rooms free of charge.Mini bar well stacked, with sodas, spirits, and other eatables are available at very low prices for our guest. Tea and coffee maker fully stacked are available complimentary with 2 bottles of water per room per day.Entertainment: The hotel features in-room facilities such as premium television channel(s), cable/satellite television channels, flat-screen TV and DVD player. Internet connection options: Guests wishing to stay connected will certainly appreciate wireless Internet access. Housekeeping services and room service are 24 hrs of the day.Food and Beverage Options:Bistro Grill: Meal options at the hotel include a restaurant named Bistro Grill serving the morning breakfast and open all day until mid night. The menu includes a Global fusion menu from the Far East to the Mediterranean style of cooking and includes exotic Indian foods.The restaurant has well stocked bar with a variety of Spirits, cocktails and mock tails. The bar tenders are trained to make every cocktail request with utmost care and perfection.Bombay Bru: The hotel has a coffee shop by the name of BOMBAY BRU which is open until 3 am. Small and yet cozy with a library and deli counter, for our guest to munch on some fresh baked products, and to go sandwiches and burgers. The choice of coffees available is known for in the local area.Cocktail Lounge: The lounge being the most recent addition to our bouquet of food and beverage outlets, features a live gig each night form comedy to bands to karaoke. The meal offerings are form Bistro Grill and the coffee shop. Any special request by our guest is always met up to by our chefs.Room service is offered for guest convenience and is available 24 hrs. The room service menu offers Indian and oriental options with a limited variety of pastas and sandwiches available though out the day.Our hotel provides a 24-hour front desk service. Public areas of The hotel are comfortable and air-conditioned. Guests of the hotel will appreciate the friendly services of our multilingual staff. Leisure amenities: The hotel offers spa/wellness services in room by our masseurs who are outsourced by one of the most renowned spas in the city know as IOSIS. Book a relaxing massage after a long day of sightseeing or business meetings. Additional services: complimentary newspapers in lobby, concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry service, elevator/lift, express check-out, porter/bellhop, safe-deposit box - front desk, television in lobby, wheelchair accessibility. Transportation/Parking facilitiesGuest parking can be used free of cost. However car wash is chargeable. We do not provide any accommodation for drivers and maids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Bawa Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing