We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD HOTEL IN ITS CATEGORY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bawa Continental
Ranked #70 of 456 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

i book a economy room during my business trip to mumbai on 2/3/13. room is very small but with a nice bathroom and 5 star amenities.breakfast is good and hotel staff is polite & helpfull.airport pick-up is not provided for economy room.my cleartrip voucher shows airport pick-up( complimentary one way) hotel taxi does not came to me on my airport arrival time.when i complaint to hotel staff to check my booking voucher,they checked and feel sorry for in-convienence.They also gave me my fare, which i have already paid to private taxi.Anyhow,i recommened the hotel & also suggest to book thematic room or atleast minimun book executive room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sanjeev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank You posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your pick up.

Glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay.

Thank You.

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 467 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013

So far my communications with this hotel has been very encourging and the staff have been very helpful. I have spoken to the hotel staff and emailed regarding my 4 nights booking, so far so good. Gentleman Hem has been particularly helpful. Their pickup and drop-off service from airport is an added bonus and I hope this works well for my pickup. Looking forward to my stay at this hotel and enjoying the delights of Mumbai.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank WhickersWorld2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings form Hotel Bawa Continental..!

Thank You for choosing our hotel and we assure you a pleasant stay.

Looking Forward to have you with us.

Thank You.

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel is convenient for arrivals and departures from the airport. The rooms and services were average and there were several restaurants for a nice dinner within walking distance on the same road. The sidewalks are non-existent and the traffic was very heavy so be careful when venturing out. Very close to Juhu beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShiraNatanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings form Bawa Group of Hotels...!

Thank You for reviewing hotel bawa continental on Trip Advisor.

We are glad you had a pleasant stay and look forward to have you with us in the future.

Thank You.

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Myself and my parents stayed here for 4 nights 10-15th Feb and had a lovely stay. The room was a little cramped with 3 adults and 2 single beds plus a roll out bed! Needless to say it was comfortable, breakfast was nice and the reception staff were very accommodating. When i initially booked the hotel i did request for an early check in (flight time was 4.00 am) but it wasn't possible, and had to pay an extra 3200 INR for getting a room early - we was too tired and just paid the amount!
Location wise was perfect, right next to Juhu beach and shopping in Bandhra, Andheri, Santa Cruz etc. i would definitely recommended this hotel and would stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Binty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings form Bawa Group of Hotels....!

Thank You for posting your review on trip advisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to have you with us in the future.

Thank You.

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

very satisfying 4 night stay
very spacious,clean ,and comfortable room with everything almost new
the shower room a bliss (which in india not easy)

If you dont want the jazz of 5 star tag,swimming pools,beauty parlours,etc then i think in juhu area
you cant go wrong with this-
i would certainly and without hesitation go back and recommend it

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelerak53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Bawa Continental...!

Thank You very much for posting such a positive review on Trip Advisor.

We the management are honored by your feedback, and hope to have your with us very soon.

Thank You.

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I visited this hotel Yesterday , was looking for an apt Place in Juhu to book for the stay needs for my office team & found this place pretty nice and suitable , loved the Thematic Rooms decor.
I have already made a booking for the first stay at the Hotel 24-26th Feb. Looking forward for a nice stay, will be back with a detailed Review.
I would like to mention that the Hotel has been newly renovated and by the om sight visit i am quiet happy, I would be in a better state to recommend this after my stay. so keep watching this space !!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Vratika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad you liked the Hotel aesthetics & are Thank You for posting your review about the same on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to your stay at the hotel.

Thank You.

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and would recommend the hotel. I booked the economy room for 2 people and it was far too small. I think this room should be a single person room and the size put on the site so one is aware how small it is. On saying that the room are very clean and the bathroom was very nice. The reception staff was very good and a big thank you to Mr Shyam who was very helpful and went out of his way to make our stay more enjoyable. I loved the hotel pick-up and the driver was there waiting for us.

Room Tip: Do not book the economy room if 2 people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dorothy300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bawa group of Hotels...!

Thank You for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad you liked the hotel and the services & ensure you shall make the necessary changes as per your suggestion.

We look forward to have you with us in the future.

Thank You.

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#100 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
404 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#117 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
213 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#95 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#59 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
890 reviews
Hotel Bawa International
#99 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
577 reviews
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#76 of 456 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bawa Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bawa Continental

Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 456 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $76 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bawa Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bawa Continental is a luxurious 3-star boutique hotel conveniently located only 6KM from the International Airport, and from a 5 min walking distance from the most famous Juhu Beach of Mumbai. Guest bedroomsHotel Bawa Continental has 32 well-appointed, recently renovated guest rooms. Rooms have wooden flooring; each standard room measuring approx. 200 sq ft. Beds at hotel feature premium bedding. Extra towels and bedding items can also be found in the rooms. We provide a range of Pillows to choose from in the evening service, along with night chocolates, eye mask, and choice of newspapers for the morning. Bathrooms are spacious, made with Italian marble, and have international brand bath and sanitary fittings. amenities include hair dryer, bathrobes and designer toiletries. In room Amenities: Guests of the hotel can make use of the following room facilities: voice mail, clock radio, climate control, in-room safe, mini bar, complete electronic operations of lights. Iron/ironing boards, mobile chargers, DVD players are provided upon request in the rooms free of charge.Mini bar well stacked, with sodas, spirits, and other eatables are available at very low prices for our guest. Tea and coffee maker fully stacked are available complimentary with 2 bottles of water per room per day.Entertainment: The hotel features in-room facilities such as premium television channel(s), cable/satellite television channels, flat-screen TV and DVD player. Internet connection options: Guests wishing to stay connected will certainly appreciate wireless Internet access. Housekeeping services and room service are 24 hrs of the day.Food and Beverage Options:Bistro Grill: Meal options at the hotel include a restaurant named Bistro Grill serving the morning breakfast and open all day until mid night. The menu includes a Global fusion menu from the Far East to the Mediterranean style of cooking and includes exotic Indian foods.The restaurant has well stocked bar with a variety of Spirits, cocktails and mock tails. The bar tenders are trained to make every cocktail request with utmost care and perfection.Bombay Bru: The hotel has a coffee shop by the name of BOMBAY BRU which is open until 3 am. Small and yet cozy with a library and deli counter, for our guest to munch on some fresh baked products, and to go sandwiches and burgers. The choice of coffees available is known for in the local area.Cocktail Lounge: The lounge being the most recent addition to our bouquet of food and beverage outlets, features a live gig each night form comedy to bands to karaoke. The meal offerings are form Bistro Grill and the coffee shop. Any special request by our guest is always met up to by our chefs.Room service is offered for guest convenience and is available 24 hrs. The room service menu offers Indian and oriental options with a limited variety of pastas and sandwiches available though out the day.Our hotel provides a 24-hour front desk service. Public areas of The hotel are comfortable and air-conditioned. Guests of the hotel will appreciate the friendly services of our multilingual staff. Leisure amenities: The hotel offers spa/wellness services in room by our masseurs who are outsourced by one of the most renowned spas in the city know as IOSIS. Book a relaxing massage after a long day of sightseeing or business meetings. Additional services: complimentary newspapers in lobby, concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry service, elevator/lift, express check-out, porter/bellhop, safe-deposit box - front desk, television in lobby, wheelchair accessibility. Transportation/Parking facilitiesGuest parking can be used free of cost. However car wash is chargeable. We do not provide any accommodation for drivers and maids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bawa Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing