We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveler rating
189
223
74
21
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
223
74
21
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuhu beachroom servicesingle roomstayed in this hotel for nightsnice hotelenjoyed my staywalking distancereception staffperfect stayrooms are smallairport transferjw marriottwi fibudget hotelshort stayspecial thankscomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 537 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

i stayed recently at this hotel and was not very impressed with the external look of it but as i entered into the lobby it was amazingly designed. Small and elegant. The room in which i stayed in was an economy room, neatly styled and was perfect for a single person stay. i do not recommend this room for a couple as its too small. The interiors were modern and stylish. There is no bathtub but shower area is comfortable. Had lovely breakfast which was included in the room. Amazing location 5 minutes away from the famous juhu beach. Overall it was a value for money stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FOMBGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Bawa Continental...!

Thank You for posting a positive feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are glad you found the hotel to your expectations, and liked the room and the hotel services.

We look forward to serve you again.

Thanking You.

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed in the hotel Bawa Continental for 3 nights in July. The staff were very friendly and helpful - the best staff of any hotel we stayed at during our 6 week trip. I was sick with the flu during our stay and asked housekeeping if they could change the bedding as I had a high fever and had sweat a lot through the night. Ankush (I believe his name was) was very sweet and changed the bedding and made sure I had enough tissues in my room everyday (as I was using so many)! He asked how I was everyday too. The hotel bar/restaurant was nice. We spent the late afternoons / evening there and enjoyed speaking to the bartender (Liston) who gave us some great tips on places to visit while in Mumbai. He was very sweet and also made me some special lemon drinks to soothe my sore throat and cough. The rooms were modern and reasonably sized. Bathroom was very nice. The location was good, with a few nice restaurants down the road. Airport pick up was a great added bonus! Overall the hotel was great value for money and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nandojosmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the Season...!

Thank You very much for posting a detailed review about the services of the hotel.

We appreciate you naming the particular team members as it will help us for their appraisals.

We look forward to serve you in the future.

Thanking you.

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Nicely spaced room - comfortably accomodated 3 adults. Staff extremelly friendly and knowledgable - recomended great restaurant near Juhu Beach.
Hotel offered a complementary ride to airport in comfortable, clean car. Nice!!!
Just one tweek - bathroom had a curtain instead of a door...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdk29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on trip advisor.

We are glad you liked the hotel services and the staff.

We look forward to serve you in the future.

Thanking You.

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed at this Hotel and enjoyed being welcomed by friendly staff and very helpful aswel.
The breakfast was OK but could do with more on by availabilty of fresh fruits and also cater for jain food. i.e. (No onion and no garlic).
Its a shame they don't offer free Wi-Fi considering the price per room.
The location was excellant and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bharti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the season from Bawa Group of Hotels..!

Glad you liked the services of the hotel, and appreciate your comments on the wi fi and breakfast of the hotel.

Thanking You.

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Loved this hotel! Amazing people, during check in everyone was very friendly and fast. We had a convenient airport drop but the hotel. The room was beautiful, bathroom was great! We really felt welcome while staying there, great value!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Netta89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the team of Hotel Bawa Continental...!

Thank You for posting your review on trip advisor.

I am glad you liked the hotel services and staff, and really appreciate such a positive feedback.

We look forward to serve you again in the future, guarantee you an enjoyable stay.

Thanking You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews