We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff and hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bawa Continental

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bawa Continental
Ranked #76 of 441 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Calangute
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great staff and hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Loved this hotel! Amazing people, during check in everyone was very friendly and fast. We had a convenient airport drop but the hotel. The room was beautiful, bathroom was great! We really felt welcome while staying there, great value!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Netta89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the team of Hotel Bawa Continental...!

Thank You for posting your review on trip advisor.

I am glad you liked the hotel services and staff, and really appreciate such a positive feedback.

We look forward to serve you again in the future, guarantee you an enjoyable stay.

Thanking You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    198
    65
    18
    24
See reviews for
72
98
78
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
143 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

As a small hotel, it is very modern and meticulously designed. The room has all the amenities and all the little details are attended to. This makes for pleasant surprise as you do not expect these details in hotels other that the branded 5 star ones.

Only, sound from the room above may be a bit annoying if that is occupied by someone given to loud TV viewing late into the night.

The in-room dining option is good and tasty. Haven’t tried out their restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Bawa Continental...!

Thank You for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate the positive comments about the hotel & apologize on the disturbance caused from the loud noise of the Television.

We shall give our best efforts in all the areas that you have commented on.

Thanking You.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Its a average hotel at nice location near to juhu beach but no room in hotel have a see facing view. Rooms are small and bathroom is very small. But was very uncomfortable which on my complain was replaced. food is great even breakfast was great.

Room Tip: for business travelers you can give a try if you like you can keep using it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajendraTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Bawa Continental...!

Thank You for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Hotel & the Tip you have given to Business Traveller's.

Looking Forward for a chance to serve you again in the future.

Thanking You.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

We arrived at midnight, were.very friendly and showed us to room straigh away, was beautiful. Clean, airconditioned, comfortable and manager was very friendly. Staff very helpful with sights and attracions and getting taxis, would highly recommend to anyone, and would definitely come back

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ris1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for reviewing Hotel Bawa Continental on Trip Advisor.

We really appreciate the time you have taken and the positive review you have posted.

We look forward to serve you again in the future.

Thanking You.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I was a little hesitant in booking this hotel in the beginning, but my regular hotel being full, I had little choice. The travel to the hotel was painful as the area is very busy and traffic jam is a regular feature in the area. Though the hotel doe not appeal from the outside, but the inside was quite welcoming. Rooms are small but interiors are very well planned and designed. Food was excellent and staff helpful. I would suggest if someone is planning to stay on business trip then better start early in the morning (by 9 AM) for your meetings, before the traffic starts building up.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the Season form Hotel Bawa Continental...!

Thank You very much for the positive feed back on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate the time you have taken and also the Tip you have suggested to Fellow Traveller's.

We look forward to have you as our guest in the future.

Thanking You.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Excellently located, this hotel might not look very upscale at the first glance. But the moment you step in, you'll be overwhelmed. The area is very posh. The staff is very efficient helpful. The rooms, although not very spacious, are well maintained and furnished. The beds are very comfortable and apt for a good night's sleep. The washrooms are a bit compact. Juhu beach is just a 5-minutes walk away and Bandra is also not very far. The breakfast buffet they serve is very decent and even the in-room a-la-carte food menu is elaborate and tasty, although there are no other eat-outs nearby. The room we got had a nice view of the street too.

Upsides - Great location, beach nearby, good food, excellent service.

Downsides - A bit pricey, no eateries nearby, limited availability of hotel conveyance.

Overall, it is very nice place to stay, Would highly recommend it to everyone

Happy Travelling :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SidShy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank You for reviewing Hotel Bawa Continental on Trip Advisor..!

We really appreciate your positive feedback and are glad that you liked the hotel services and rooms.

We look forward to have you with us in the future.

Thanking You.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Hi I had visited Mumbai a few months ago and I just wanted to inform you that the service of
this hotel is absolutly excellent and I really enjoyed my stay there. It was quite relaxing and entertaining. Also there was an employee named Neena who was quite sweet and overwhelming! She greeting us with tons of hospitality and with honour along with being at our service whenever we needed. Overall, I had an awesome stay and I will definently come back to this Hotel when I visit Mumbai again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings form Hotel Bawa Continental...!

Thank You very much for reviewing Hotel Bawa Continental on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your time and effort you have taken & are glad you have mentioned the name of of our team member which would help us to appraise her.

We look forward to have you as our guest in the future.

Thanking You.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#92 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#114 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Hotel Bawa International
#113 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#185 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#89 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#68 of 441 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bawa Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bawa Continental

Property: Hotel Bawa Continental
Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 441 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bawa Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bawa Continental is a luxurious 3-star boutique hotel conveniently located only 6KM from the International Airport, and from a 5 min walking distance from the most famous Juhu Beach of Mumbai. Guest bedroomsHotel Bawa Continental has 32 well-appointed, recently renovated guest rooms. Rooms have wooden flooring; each standard room measuring approx. 200 sq ft. Beds at hotel feature premium bedding. Extra towels and bedding items can also be found in the rooms. We provide a range of Pillows to choose from in the evening service, along with night chocolates, eye mask, and choice of newspapers for the morning. Bathrooms are spacious, made with Italian marble, and have international brand bath and sanitary fittings. amenities include hair dryer, bathrobes and designer toiletries. In room Amenities: Guests of the hotel can make use of the following room facilities: voice mail, clock radio, climate control, in-room safe, mini bar, complete electronic operations of lights. Iron/ironing boards, mobile chargers, DVD players are provided upon request in the rooms free of charge.Mini bar well stacked, with sodas, spirits, and other eatables are available at very low prices for our guest. Tea and coffee maker fully stacked are available complimentary with 2 bottles of water per room per day.Entertainment: The hotel features in-room facilities such as premium television channel(s), cable/satellite television channels, flat-screen TV and DVD player. Internet connection options: Guests wishing to stay connected will certainly appreciate wireless Internet access. Housekeeping services and room service are 24 hrs of the day.Food and Beverage Options:Bistro Grill: Meal options at the hotel include a restaurant named Bistro Grill serving the morning breakfast and open all day until mid night. The menu includes a Global fusion menu from the Far East to the Mediterranean style of cooking and includes exotic Indian foods.The restaurant has well stocked bar with a variety of Spirits, cocktails and mock tails. The bar tenders are trained to make every cocktail request with utmost care and perfection.Bombay Bru: The hotel has a coffee shop by the name of BOMBAY BRU which is open until 3 am. Small and yet cozy with a library and deli counter, for our guest to munch on some fresh baked products, and to go sandwiches and burgers. The choice of coffees available is known for in the local area.Cocktail Lounge: The lounge being the most recent addition to our bouquet of food and beverage outlets, features a live gig each night form comedy to bands to karaoke. The meal offerings are form Bistro Grill and the coffee shop. Any special request by our guest is always met up to by our chefs.Room service is offered for guest convenience and is available 24 hrs. The room service menu offers Indian and oriental options with a limited variety of pastas and sandwiches available though out the day.Our hotel provides a 24-hour front desk service. Public areas of The hotel are comfortable and air-conditioned. Guests of the hotel will appreciate the friendly services of our multilingual staff. Leisure amenities: The hotel offers spa/wellness services in room by our masseurs who are outsourced by one of the most renowned spas in the city know as IOSIS. Book a relaxing massage after a long day of sightseeing or business meetings. Additional services: complimentary newspapers in lobby, concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry service, elevator/lift, express check-out, porter/bellhop, safe-deposit box - front desk, television in lobby, wheelchair accessibility. Transportation/Parking facilitiesGuest parking can be used free of cost. However car wash is chargeable. We do not provide any accommodation for drivers and maids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Bawa Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing