We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveler rating
188
223
74
21
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
223
74
21
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuhu beachroom servicesingle roomstayed in this hotel for nightsnice hotelenjoyed my staywalking distancereception staffperfect stayrooms are smallairport transferjw marriottwi fibudget hotelshort stayspecial thankscomfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 536 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed at Bawa between 17th September- 27th September. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The hotel was clean and rooms were kept dated for the current time. I would be visiting Bawa again. Internet was fast but it was a bit pricey for the daily rate, i think a weekly price should be introduced.

Sabrina, Sham and other staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pritip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank You for posting your review on Trip Advisor....!

I appreciate your positive feed back about my staff and services of the hotel.

We at Bawa Continental look forward to have you as our guest very soon.

Thanking You.

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This place was the Absolute worst hotel i have ever stayed in, in my life. Well i shouldn't say the hotel was bad but the service is what KILLED it for myself and my girlfriend. in fact the rooms were ehh.... We arrived to the hotel at 8PM with a reservation in which arriving to the lobby there was a large party of which was staying in one room, so both of the reception people were overwhelmed and working on there one room. my girlfriend and i waited 30 minutes for someone to acknowledge us in which i had to say something. after i finally got my room key, i was never welcomed or anything. we finally got to our "upgraded" room, which was smaller than the room i had originally booked. and had a blue tarp covering over the window, as if i was staying in a Gaht. The Service from reception was terrible... upon going out to dinner we asked for a recommendation of a place to go get something to eat, and being american they told me the only place available was SUBWAY. The stupid thing about saying that is there is a HUGE area on Juhu beach where you can get a million different options of indian street food. Finally arriving back to the hotel, the hall ways were about 40C Degrees in which i felt we were going to faint. our room was nice and cool temperature but the halls were unbearable. Finally upon checking out i called down 1 hour ahead of time so that they could arrange a taxi for us to go to the airport. Was told they would have one waiting for us when we came down. Finally when we came down to the desk after the hour expecting to hop in the car and go to the airport. they told us to sit and wait cause the car wasnt there yet. we sat for 30 minutes in which every ten i asked where they car was and they told me it was on its way... THIS IS A CITY WITH A BILLION TAXIS. i finally gave up on the reception people and walked outside and went to the hotel next door where they had three taxis waiting out front for work. i was so furious that i had been put off like that and now 30 minutes late for my day, which was a very easy solution for them. they just had to walk outside and scream for a taxi. Finally once we gave up and started to walk out of the hotel the two reception men were ready to finalize my bill and check me out of the hotel. After We'd been sitting right in front of them in the lobby for 35 minutes, and they didnt have the decency to start our check out process... They knew were were leaving there was no excuse. this place really made me not want to return to ANY Bawa hotel. which is a shame because it seemed like a cool place to stay in a cool area of town. I cannot say enough bad things about the experience i had from the reception staff and there is no excuse for poor treatment of a guest. A small welcome or thank you for your stay would have made it alittle better but they didnt even bother to do that.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Bawa Continental...!

Thank You very much for your feed back on Trip Advisor.

You definitely did not have a very pleasant experience staying with Bawa Continental.

We are extremely apologetic about the unpleasant experience you had about the hotel staff, and other services.

Your every comment has been taken into account and we shall take all the measures not to repeat the same with any of our guest.

We are thankful to your for your business and the time taken to let the management know about the shortcomings in the operatons.

Thanking You.

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in August. The first thing we noticed was the freezing, characterless lobby. There was no reception desk, just two office type-desks for us to check in. We hoped for better when we saw our room, however we were disappointed. We were supposedly given a 'larger' room which was overcrowded and cramped. The room smelt of damp and when we complained, we were told it was the monsoon season and we couldn't change rooms. There was also a huge picture of New York on the wall - very odd considering we were in Mumbai! It was reminiscent of a poorly decorated 1980s city bachelor pad! The bed was covered in about 20 black and silver cushions in an attempt to make the room more attractive - it didn't work. The room also had not been dusted properly. Another thing I didn't like was that the bathroom door was merely a curtain - no door to be seen. Not great for privacy.
On a positive note, the staff were very friendly and the breakfasts were better than average. However, this couldn't compensate for a pretty mediocre hotel. If you're on a budget and you want a good location, this may be the choice for you, but personally I would spend a bit more money and find somewhere better.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mermaid88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting you review on Trip Advisor....!

Your comments and feedback are of utmost importance and shall make us improve our services and the product experience.

We appreciate your business and the taken taken to post the feedback.

Thanking You.

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Instead of a luxury hotel as indicated, the Bawa Continental is a standard tourist hotel. My room was okay, but not luxurious. The bed too soft for a good sleep. The bistro provided friendly service and a good kitchen, but they have a disco there every night and everone who prefers a quiet dinner should look for somewhere else. The breakfast room is dull and could do with a makeover which is long overdue. The air condition in the entrance area and the bistro is set a refridgerator temperature. Even though the staff was friendly and helpful, I would not choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inge_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikramveer B, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Bawa Continental...!

Thank You for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the comments and suggestions about the various areas of the hotel.

We shall give our best efforts in all the areas that you have commented on.

Kindly do give bawa group of hotels a chance to serve you again in the future.

Thanking You.

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We booked this hotel for a short trip of 2 days in Mumbai. The location is very good as it is in Juhu, within walking distance of the beach and quite close to the airport. The rooms are extremely small (as with almost every Mumbai 3-4 star hotel) and this is the biggest drawback. The other cause of complaint was the beds. We spent an extremely uncomfortable night as the mattress resembled a water bed more than a traditional mattress. Breakfast buffet was quite average.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepakgupta5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikramveer B, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanking you for your time taken to post your review on trip advisor.

We shall take all the comments very seriously and shall work on delivering the best to our guest.

Kindly give us a chance to serve you again in the future.

Thank You.

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews