We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bawa Continental
Nearby Hotels
$128
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$266
Taj Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$218
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$137
Trident Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$121
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Grande(Mumbai)(Great Value!)
$48
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort(Mumbai)
$113
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
161
216
71
21
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
216
71
21
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuhu beachexecutive roomroom servicesingle roomstayed in this hotel for nightsnice hotelwalking distanceenjoyed my staymodern amenitiesrooms are smallreception staffairport transferwi fijw marriottnice stayshort stayfront office
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 497 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Instead of a luxury hotel as indicated, the Bawa Continental is a standard tourist hotel. My room was okay, but not luxurious. The bed too soft for a good sleep. The bistro provided friendly service and a good kitchen, but they have a disco there every night and everone who prefers a quiet dinner should look for somewhere else. The breakfast room is dull and could do with a makeover which is long overdue. The air condition in the entrance area and the bistro is set a refridgerator temperature. Even though the staff was friendly and helpful, I would not choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inge_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikramveer B, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Bawa Continental...!

Thank You for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the comments and suggestions about the various areas of the hotel.

We shall give our best efforts in all the areas that you have commented on.

Kindly do give bawa group of hotels a chance to serve you again in the future.

Thanking You.

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We booked this hotel for a short trip of 2 days in Mumbai. The location is very good as it is in Juhu, within walking distance of the beach and quite close to the airport. The rooms are extremely small (as with almost every Mumbai 3-4 star hotel) and this is the biggest drawback. The other cause of complaint was the beds. We spent an extremely uncomfortable night as the mattress resembled a water bed more than a traditional mattress. Breakfast buffet was quite average.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepakgupta5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikramveer B, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanking you for your time taken to post your review on trip advisor.

We shall take all the comments very seriously and shall work on delivering the best to our guest.

Kindly give us a chance to serve you again in the future.

Thank You.

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for a week. Not far from the airport. Hotel arranged pick up and drop off to the airport which was very good. Room was decent size and clean. Complementary breakfast was very good. Overall an excellent service from Jagdish and his team. We would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avinash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vikramveer B, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank You for using Hotel Bawa Continental, we apreciate you feedback on trip advisor.

Look Forward to have you as our guest in the future.

Thank You once again.

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Booked online through their website, my CC was not debited so I paid at the hotel. Decent roooms, clean and frendly people. Good value for money considering Mumbai is so expensive. Nice food. I would recommend for business and not very g=far from the airport

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
Thank Gavin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Good Hotel .Efficient door man / room service/ reception . All were cordial and helpful. We reached hotel at 6.30 am while the checkin time was 12 pm . We went to visit the juhu beach and by the time we returned at 8 am we very efficiently checked in our rooms. the rooms were comfortable . the breakfast was good .would recommend this hotel as chowpaty and beach are all at a walking distance. we used to walk every night at Chowpaty to enjoy the food there amidst sea breeze and thousands of people .

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room . it was a good room
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123bina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destination.

We are glad that your stay experience exceeded your expecations and we value your detailed review.

We hope to see you soon yet again,

Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews