We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Comfortable, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bawa Continental
Ranked #70 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Booked online through their website, my CC was not debited so I paid at the hotel. Decent roooms, clean and frendly people. Good value for money considering Mumbai is so expensive. Nice food. I would recommend for business and not very g=far from the airport

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
Thank Gavin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 470 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

Good Hotel .Efficient door man / room service/ reception . All were cordial and helpful. We reached hotel at 6.30 am while the checkin time was 12 pm . We went to visit the juhu beach and by the time we returned at 8 am we very efficiently checked in our rooms. the rooms were comfortable . the breakfast was good .would recommend this hotel as chowpaty and beach are all at a walking distance. we used to walk every night at Chowpaty to enjoy the food there amidst sea breeze and thousands of people .

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room . it was a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123bina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destination.

We are glad that your stay experience exceeded your expecations and we value your detailed review.

We hope to see you soon yet again,

Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stayed for the 1st time in this hotel for its location & got deal at almost Rs.4,500 per day for a Deluxe room. Rooms are well maintained. Breakfast spread is also pretty decent.

Just couple of minus.
It does not offer choice of smoking & non smoking room (for smokers every room has a warning note which says - Penalty of Rs. 5000 if any sign of smoking is found)
You need to remind room service once for the order you place (do it in 5-10 minutes after placing your order)

Overall location, cleanliness, room quality etc make it good place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajesh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destination.

We are glad to receive your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We value your detailed and encouraging feedback.

We hope to see you soon yet again,

Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

It's very similar to Best Western Hotel in Bangkok, small but well facilitated and decorated room, clean and nice. Compare to the high room rates in Mumbai, you got exactly what u've paid in Bawa. You can control all the things in ur room including the CURTAINS with a high integrated control board next to ur bed. Washing room was well decorated with full marble, pot was nice, shower is comfortable.

I've book through their own website, and i got a free airport pick-up and drop-off, Free Beverage and some cakes everyday, surprisingly they also provide a free super dinner every day, you can select one salad, one soup and one main course from the Menu.

It's nice and money saving!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jasonindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destination.

We are glad to receive your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We value your detailed and encouraging feedback.

We hope to see you soon yet again,

Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Situated in Juhu close to the beach and other party areas, this is a good hotel. The rooms are comfortable and the amenities are plush. The food was pretty good too. The service was commendable.
All in all i would reccommend it to travellers

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank phototravel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destination.

We are glad to receive your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We value your detailed and encouraging feedback.

We hope to see you soon yet again,

Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

A good hotel to stay with. But the rooms are very small for the price we pay. Food is tasty. The advantage for the hotel is its locality which is closeby to Juhu beach and ISKCON temple that are my favorite places to frequent

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrTamlurkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destination.

We are glad to receive your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We value your detailed and encouraging feedback.

We hope to see you soon yet again,

Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Happened to come across Bawa Continental during my recent trip to Mumbai, when I walked into the hotel to book a room. Staff at the reception, and in the rest of the hotel, were extremely courteous and helpful, and I had a booking sorted out within 5-10 minutes. They also made it a point to show me the rooms, after I explained to them that I was checking out from another hotel (having checked in less than half an hour ago) because of the abysmal quality. Of note were the two gentlemen in the reception (Sanmit and one other chap with a moustache who worked the day shift) and Viraf (porter) - extremely polite, friendly and helpful.

I was given an executive room for one night, and promised that I would be given a slightly cheaper studio room for the remaining two nights of my stay. However, due to the booking schedule and non availability of rooms, staff here were kind enough to let me use the exec room for my entire stay, and charged me the rates initially agreed upon. Extremely professional service, and I intend to get a corporate deal organised so as to use their hotel during my official visits to Mumbai.

Room Tip: Studio rooms are quite small (tiny actually). But if all you need is a place to sleep in the night a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aravindvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destination.

We are glad to receive your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We value your detailed and encouraging feedback.

We hope to see you soon yet again,

Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#91 of 465 in Mumbai
865 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#123 of 465 in Mumbai
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#61 of 465 in Mumbai
919 reviews
Hotel Bawa International
#102 of 465 in Mumbai
578 reviews
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bawa Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bawa Continental

Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu , Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: $83 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bawa Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bawa Continental is a luxurious 3-star boutique hotel conveniently located only 6KM from the International Airport, and from a 5 min walking distance from the most famous Juhu Beach of Mumbai. Guest bedroomsHotel Bawa Continental has 32 well-appointed, recently renovated guest rooms. Rooms have wooden flooring; each standard room measuring approx. 200 sq ft. Beds at hotel feature premium bedding. Extra towels and bedding items can also be found in the rooms. We provide a range of Pillows to choose from in the evening service, along with night chocolates, eye mask, and choice of newspapers for the morning. Bathrooms are spacious, made with Italian marble, and have international brand bath and sanitary fittings. amenities include hair dryer, bathrobes and designer toiletries. In room Amenities: Guests of the hotel can make use of the following room facilities: voice mail, clock radio, climate control, in-room safe, mini bar, complete electronic operations of lights. Iron/ironing boards, mobile chargers, DVD players are provided upon request in the rooms free of charge.Mini bar well stacked, with sodas, spirits, and other eatables are available at very low prices for our guest. Tea and coffee maker fully stacked are available complimentary with 2 bottles of water per room per day.Entertainment: The hotel features in-room facilities such as premium television channel(s), cable/satellite television channels, flat-screen TV and DVD player. Internet connection options: Guests wishing to stay connected will certainly appreciate wireless Internet access. Housekeeping services and room service are 24 hrs of the day.Food and Beverage Options:Bistro Grill: Meal options at the hotel include a restaurant named Bistro Grill serving the morning breakfast and open all day until mid night. The menu includes a Global fusion menu from the Far East to the Mediterranean style of cooking and includes exotic Indian foods.The restaurant has well stocked bar with a variety of Spirits, cocktails and mock tails. The bar tenders are trained to make every cocktail request with utmost care and perfection.Bombay Bru: The hotel has a coffee shop by the name of BOMBAY BRU which is open until 3 am. Small and yet cozy with a library and deli counter, for our guest to munch on some fresh baked products, and to go sandwiches and burgers. The choice of coffees available is known for in the local area.Cocktail Lounge: The lounge being the most recent addition to our bouquet of food and beverage outlets, features a live gig each night form comedy to bands to karaoke. The meal offerings are form Bistro Grill and the coffee shop. Any special request by our guest is always met up to by our chefs.Room service is offered for guest convenience and is available 24 hrs. The room service menu offers Indian and oriental options with a limited variety of pastas and sandwiches available though out the day.Our hotel provides a 24-hour front desk service. Public areas of The hotel are comfortable and air-conditioned. Guests of the hotel will appreciate the friendly services of our multilingual staff. Leisure amenities: The hotel offers spa/wellness services in room by our masseurs who are outsourced by one of the most renowned spas in the city know as IOSIS. Book a relaxing massage after a long day of sightseeing or business meetings. Additional services: complimentary newspapers in lobby, concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry service, elevator/lift, express check-out, porter/bellhop, safe-deposit box - front desk, television in lobby, wheelchair accessibility. Transportation/Parking facilitiesGuest parking can be used free of cost. However car wash is chargeable. We do not provide any accommodation for drivers and maids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bawa Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing