We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"good location"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bawa Continental
Ranked #72 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

Good clean hotel, walking distance to Juhu Beach. The room was a bit small but very clean and tidy. They should put a in-room safe, as there is space in the cupboards and I feel that the staff could be a bit more welcoming and not looking so sad all the time. Overall I would recommend this hotel, both for value and location.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatelDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destination.

We are glad to receive your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We value your detailed and encouraging feedback.

We hope to see you soon yet again,

Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 465 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2012

Clean new hotel with good facilities. Ideal for staying in Mumbai for a few days. Location is ideal and food is good too. Would definitely recommend as a business hotel and will probably stay here next time too. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAFARIntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Bawa Hospitality...!

Thank You for reviewing Hotel Bawa Continental on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your positive feedback and the time taken to put up the review.

We look forward to your continues patronage towards hotel bawa continental in the future.

Looking forward to having you with us.

Thanking You.

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is budget 3-star hotel in Mumbai. It was pretty good - services and staff. We were conducting a small meeting of 25 people and when we booked, we did not realize that it did not have a meeting room. Anyway, the staff readily helped us to transform the bar area during the day for two days into a meeting room. The meeting went off well. The food was amazing.

Room Tip: They have theme rooms as well. All are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunitaNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings form Hotel Bawa Continental...!

Thank You for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay at the hotel.

Our apologies if you were not made aware of the hotel now having a meeting room.

However for your next visit we could offer you better quality services and arrangements if informed in Advance.

Thanking you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Room was near perfect. only shooter at the toilet was leaking. they got it rectified though.
nice ambiance.
nice location, very near to juhu beach.
good food. friendly staff.
fantastic stay.
One problem: i paid all the money in advance and the receptionist was unable to find the details. we waited nearly an hour for check out.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank punearyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank You for posting your feed back on Trip Advisor....!

Apologies for the lapses occurred during your stay at Hotel Bawa Continental...!

We appreciate your business and constructive comments about the hotel.

We look forward to have you as our guest in the future and assure you of even better services form our side.

Thanking You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Very nice property, location is excellent. I stayed for first time in this hotel, staff was friendly and courteous. Ambiance of room was very nice. Food was good and specially punjabi touch given to the taste was very good. Nice hotel to stay when you are in Mumbai. Cheers!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank General M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings form Hotel Bawa Continental...!

Thank You for your positive review on Trip Advisor.

I am glad you enjoyed staying at Hotel Bawa Continental and found the property to your expectations.

Look forward to your stay in the future and would appreciate referring our hotel to your family and friends.

Thanking You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights. A complimentary airport pick up was included in our deal and I emailed to organise this. I received an email confirming we would have someone waiting for us even though we would be arriving at approximately 3am local time. When I called to confirm this between flights, I was told that all their drivers would out doing drop offs and this would not be possible until around 8 or 9am. I asked to speak to a Supervisor who was conveniently not available. Upon arriving at the airport, I was caled by their driver who was there waiting for us. Aside from this mishap, everything was fine during our stay.

The hotel was spotless, most of the staff are lovely, and the hotel is well located. 3mins walk from the beach and many restaurants in the area. A great one to try is Mahesh Lunch which specialises in seafood. For vegetarian fare, try Shiv Sagar.

Check in and check out was speedy which was a great help considering the time we arrived and we also left at 1:30 am.

Walls are quite thin and can hear loud talking from rooms next door or tv turned up high. Can also hear traffic if you are near the front.

Try using the auto-rickshaw (tuk-tuk as locals call it) for shorter rides. If you are travelling further, rather than booking a txi for a day with the hotel, use a cool cab (blue and white cars) as they have a/c but can be cheaper. Avoid leaving/returning to the hotel between 5 and 9 pm as the traffic is horrendous.

All in all, we had a lovely stay once we were settled in, and can't really complain.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise, however see if you can get a room at the back as we had a cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MedusaQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings form Bawa Hospitality...!

I would like to thank you for your Business and the time you took to review my hotel on Trip Advisor.

I apologize for the unpleasant experience you had at the airport. I would like to compensate you with a free one night stay at my hotel or for any of your friends or family visiting Mumbai.

Kindly send us a mail on stay@bawacontinental.com and just copy your previous booking details for the reference.

I hope you give us a chance to serve you again.

Thank you once again for the positive review and comments on trip advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The Juhu beach (Chowpati) is walking distance from hotel. There are several local eateries serving Bombay special Bhel, Paani Puri and Pau Bhaji although the beach becomes very congested during holidays. It’s a nice place to be there till very late in evening.
I checked in pretty late and by the time I entered the room it was almost midnight. I was pleasantly surprised by a smiling face of room service well past midnight. The bell boy “Pawan” was always eager to help in whatever way possible. Ask him the spot in Mumbai and he will guide you the best way to reach there.
I was pleasantly surprised to see my room tidied one day while I was having my breakfast at the restaurant. Good communication between restaurant and housekeeping. Though I wished it continued.
There were definitely some areas where it probably needed improvements:
1. I was allotted a room where the AC was not functioning. Though, this is a technical issue. Care should be taken before the allotment.
2. Newspaper was never delivered. Anyway this was blessing in disguise as I wanted and was able to completely disconnect from news.
3. There should be unlimited flow of drinking water. 1 ltr of water is just not sufficient for the day.
Probably the only grudging face around was the person manning the restaurant “Bistro Grill”. Rest all very lively, friendly and ever helpful. I would recommend the hotel to all.

Room Tip: Try booking directly on to their website you will find better deals there. Avoid facing the road and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenyRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank You for posting your review and comments of Hotel Bawa Continental on Trip Advisor.
I really appreciate the time and efforts.

I am glad you liked the hotel rooms , location, and staff services.
My apologies for the newspaper service, technical issues with the AC and unpleasant experience you had with one of the service staff at Bistro grill.
I would take these suggestion into account and take the necessary steps for the improvement in the services where needed.

I look forward to your next stay at my hotel and would appreciate any guest whom you would refer Hotel Bawa Continental to.

For any future bookings and feedback please feel free to email us at stay@bawacontinental.com

Thanking You again for your Business and Review..!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Bawa International
#99 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
570 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#100 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
400 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#126 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#89 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
841 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#67 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
869 reviews
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#73 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bawa Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bawa Continental

Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: $70 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bawa Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bawa Continental is a luxurious 3-star boutique hotel conveniently located only 6KM from the International Airport, and from a 5 min walking distance from the most famous Juhu Beach of Mumbai. Guest bedroomsHotel Bawa Continental has 32 well-appointed, recently renovated guest rooms. Rooms have wooden flooring; each standard room measuring approx. 200 sq ft. Beds at hotel feature premium bedding. Extra towels and bedding items can also be found in the rooms. We provide a range of Pillows to choose from in the evening service, along with night chocolates, eye mask, and choice of newspapers for the morning. Bathrooms are spacious, made with Italian marble, and have international brand bath and sanitary fittings. amenities include hair dryer, bathrobes and designer toiletries. In room Amenities: Guests of the hotel can make use of the following room facilities: voice mail, clock radio, climate control, in-room safe, mini bar, complete electronic operations of lights. Iron/ironing boards, mobile chargers, DVD players are provided upon request in the rooms free of charge.Mini bar well stacked, with sodas, spirits, and other eatables are available at very low prices for our guest. Tea and coffee maker fully stacked are available complimentary with 2 bottles of water per room per day.Entertainment: The hotel features in-room facilities such as premium television channel(s), cable/satellite television channels, flat-screen TV and DVD player. Internet connection options: Guests wishing to stay connected will certainly appreciate wireless Internet access. Housekeeping services and room service are 24 hrs of the day.Food and Beverage Options:Bistro Grill: Meal options at the hotel include a restaurant named Bistro Grill serving the morning breakfast and open all day until mid night. The menu includes a Global fusion menu from the Far East to the Mediterranean style of cooking and includes exotic Indian foods.The restaurant has well stocked bar with a variety of Spirits, cocktails and mock tails. The bar tenders are trained to make every cocktail request with utmost care and perfection.Bombay Bru: The hotel has a coffee shop by the name of BOMBAY BRU which is open until 3 am. Small and yet cozy with a library and deli counter, for our guest to munch on some fresh baked products, and to go sandwiches and burgers. The choice of coffees available is known for in the local area.Cocktail Lounge: The lounge being the most recent addition to our bouquet of food and beverage outlets, features a live gig each night form comedy to bands to karaoke. The meal offerings are form Bistro Grill and the coffee shop. Any special request by our guest is always met up to by our chefs.Room service is offered for guest convenience and is available 24 hrs. The room service menu offers Indian and oriental options with a limited variety of pastas and sandwiches available though out the day.Our hotel provides a 24-hour front desk service. Public areas of The hotel are comfortable and air-conditioned. Guests of the hotel will appreciate the friendly services of our multilingual staff. Leisure amenities: The hotel offers spa/wellness services in room by our masseurs who are outsourced by one of the most renowned spas in the city know as IOSIS. Book a relaxing massage after a long day of sightseeing or business meetings. Additional services: complimentary newspapers in lobby, concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry service, elevator/lift, express check-out, porter/bellhop, safe-deposit box - front desk, television in lobby, wheelchair accessibility. Transportation/Parking facilitiesGuest parking can be used free of cost. However car wash is chargeable. We do not provide any accommodation for drivers and maids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Bawa Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing