We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Moghlai Food!”
Review of Zaffran

Zaffran
Ranked #828 of 14,734 Restaurants in Mumbai
Cuisines: Indian
Neighborhood: South Mumbai
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: South Mumbai
Reviewed September 9, 2018

Zaffran is one of my favorite North Indian joints. They offer a trendy Indian dinning. The caged interior is beautiful. Coming to the food part, it is a totally Indian restaurant with a lot of saffron infused dishes as its name suggest "Zaffran".

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank anilt413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 31 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2018

Mouth watering dishes in menu, can't decide what to order and not order. Worth it what you pay for, and waiters are also friendly. lots of variety in Kababs and we were full in tasting all of them almost..

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Sadiya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

It was great but the entrance was a little confusing the name appeared on the wall was not the same of the name of rest

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Mahdieh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

The food here is so delicious! Even though it is a little pricey it will leave you so full and so content it is definitely worth it!

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Anie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Crawford hotel next door and ate at zaffron. The staff were very friendly and so helpful. They chatted to me as I was alone and made me feel very welcome. They suggested Indian dishes for my first visit and oriental for my second visit. Food was fabulous. The oriental was the best food I have eaten whilst a being in India for a month.
Recommend This place totally.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank juliebessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaffran also viewed

 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 
Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

Been to Zaffran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing